Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Paul Mitchell

Paul Mitchell Pro Tools Express Ion Smooth 1.25" Flat Iron

44 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!

We're sorry, Paul Mitchell has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1
Free Shipping
 

Reviews

Based on 44 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Paul Mitchell Pro Tools Express Ion Smooth 1.25" Flat Iron (44)
Show All 44 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener On The Market
    I have had this straightener for FOUR years!!! yesterday it finally shorted out. And I can tell you right now I'm replacing it with the EXACT same one. I have very thin, fine hair and it tends to get really static if I used a different iron. This made my hair SOOOOO smooth and if I ever go anywhere I'm always suggesting people try out my straight iron and every last one of them is amazed. My friend was actually using it when it shorted out and was so upset b/c of how soft it was making her waist long THICK hair. I'm telling you, this straight iron is the absolute best. Can't wait to have it back in my possession when my new one comes in, I think I'm going to get it in mint this time :)
    Oh and to the people talking about it being cheap and made out of plastic, the original of this iron was very similar to the CHI in that it seemed to be pretty heavy. When they switched to the plastic it was WONDERFUL b/c it made it so light! and if it takes a while to straighten your hair you will definitely appreciate that. I was surprised about it first and then became so thankful. get this...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Works Perfect While It Last.
    Bought this iron based on the recommendation of the salon my wife goes to. I worked perfect (very little hair damage) for 13 months which is very disappointing. Since its out of warranty PM wants $35.00 to replace plus my postage. No deal here, I'll just move on to another brand that has a better reputation.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Loved It While It Lasted
    I got this straightener in December 2010 and absolutely LOVED every second of it. However, yesterday it just stopped working with no warning what so ever. It did wonders on my hair - I have wavy hair, so I can blow dry it straight and then go over it with a straightener and be done in about a half hour. This straightener was also much easier on my hair than other ones I've used - it was smooth and didn't feel like it was tugging at all.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Out There!
    I'm SO impressed with this flat iron. I've tried so many brands, I recently bought the professional x heat by KQC... which claims to hold all the qualities the Paul Mitchell does... but as soon as I bought and used the Paul Mitchell it literally made such a difference in my hair! My hair felt healthier, smoother, and straighter! I would recommend it to anyone, with such a wide range of heat and the technology it uses that makes it healthier for your hair..it would be amazing for any hair type. I LOVE it. Never wasting money on another flat iron brand again. Bonus.. you can buy them at the Beauty Supply Outlet along with many other Paul Mitchell products.. I pair mine with the super skinny serum.
    18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money!!!
    The saying you get what you pay for is does not apply here! This iron is expensive but is actually a cheap piece of plastic that is not worth over $15.

    I bought this in March 2011, I noticed the grip was wobbly and sure enough it pretty much fell apart within 2 months, as well as basically splitting in two the wire on the cord started splitting - not safe at all!!!!!

    I'm completely disappointed in PM even my CHI I've had for 2+ years is still in tact and working.
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Dont Buy
    I had this straighter for almost a year (13 months) and it died out of nowhere and with no warning. I take very good care of my hair tools and i know that it wasnt a result of mistreatment. The warranty only covered one year and the company did not go out of their way to accommodate.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Redondo Beach, CA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!.....but Broke
    This is an fantastic flat iron. Love love love it. I have semi wavy hair which makes for very frizzy hair when you brush it. After I section the hair and use it, my hair is shiny, straight and it's just like I left the salon. The only bummer thing is, today, it just stopped working. I've owned it for a year. Now I'm trying to decide to buy another one. It's pricy, but it was worth it the first time.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Big Disappointment From A Loyal Pm User
    This is my third PM flat iron purchase and after discovering that my previous iron was discontinued I decided to go for this one. This iron is most definitely not the quality that I expect and am accustomed to from PM. It feels very cheap and flimsy compared to previous models. The top and bottom pieces literally wiggle side to side as if some screws are loose. As for functionality, I can honestly say that a $10 iron from a discount store would provide the same results. My other PM flat irons easily smoothed and straightened large sections or hair in one swipe, while I have to go over and over smaller sections of hair now and still don't achieve the same results. Even with the heat setting turned all the way up to 400 degrees it still doesn't feel as warm as my last iron - I'm even beginning to question whether it is working properly.

    I've never owned any other brand but PM (besides the discount store irons) but am seriously considering researching and purchasing another brand. Bottom line-if you've owned PM irons in the past, don't bother with this one. It's sure to disappoint.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Great Iron But Short Life!
    I love this iron, I have bought three. Unfortunately, I will not buy a fourth one. The cord shorts out after one year. Going to try something else this time.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Perfect Flat Iron
    I have owned and used so many different flat irons from CHI to Sedu to GHD and this is by far the best. I didn't expect to LOVE it and I do. I would highly recommend this flat iron to anyone who wants to see real results.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    636 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Nexxus Therappe Luxury Moisturizing Shampoo 13.5 oz.

    Nexxus Therappe Luxury Moisturizing Shampoo 13.5 oz.

    Nexxus Therappe Luxury Moisturizing Shampoo is luxuriously lathering, beautifully scented, and lavishly opalescent formula was created to help restore and maintain hair's vital moisture balance. Intensely moisturizing and nourishing, you will notice the difference in just one shampoo.

    Old Price: $14.99 New Price: $11.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name