30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Paul Mitchell Pro Tools Express Ion Smooth 1.25" Flat Iron

Smooth, tame and polish even the most unruly locks in not time flat with the Paul Mitchell Protools Express Ion Smooth 1.25" Flat Iron.
$160.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Smooth, tame and polish even the most unruly locks in not time flat with the Paul Mitchell Protools Express Ion Smooth 1.25" Flat Iron.  The Express Ion Complex blend of silicone and ceramic, creates super-charged negative ions to break up water molecules and penetrate them into the hair, restoring moisture and sealing the cuticle.  Far infrared heat gently smoothes strands from the inside out, so hair feels silky and conditioned.  Enjoy straight-up smooth and touchable hair in less time, every time.

  • SKU: 002517   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Express Ion Complex is fused to the plates to speed straightening and help protect against damage
  • Solid ceramic heaters provide even distribution
  • 1.25 inch cushion plates
  • Beveled edges ensure no line of demarcation
  • Slim plate design allows for straightening close to the scalp
  • Variable temperature setting - 240 - 400F
  • Energy efficient, using 75 watts of electricity
  • 9-foot swivel cord
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Min Temperature: 240 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Silicone, Ceramic
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Paul Mitchell Pro Tools Express Ion Smooth 1.25" Flat Iron (44)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love It! 4 Star Rating
    i've been buying this straightener every year, and it works amazingly. The quality of the iron itself is bad, one of mine broke completely in half, and my other one just recently stopped worming because the plates were very loose. the only thing bad about this straightener is that the plates will loosen. but overall i've been using this iron for 3 years, and had 2 so far, and getting a third, and i love them.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 10, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • This Straightener Is The Best! 5 Star Rating
    This straightener is awesome!!! It made my hair so soft and shiny and with no damage! It has an adjustable temp. that is good because u can set the temp. for your hair type!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2010
    / Ohio
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde
  • Way Better Than I Expected! 5 Star Rating
    This product is defintely worth the money! It heats up quickly and cools down fast. I use it to curl my hair and straighten it. This model is even better than the one that PM just discontinued! The cord hasn't gotten tangled up so far either. Overall, I am extremely happy with my purchase!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 23, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Just Right For Me. 5 Star Rating
    i love this straightner evethough i dont quite understand the blinking red light lol
    but i have thick wavy hair and this product along with chi straight guard cream works wonders...my hair is all around just bad shape, but with this straightener its much more lightweight not to mention shiny :0!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 14, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Very Disappointing 1 Star Rating
    I absoluetly loved this flat iron until it stopped working. I had it for about two months and it doesn't work now. I don't think it's worth over $100 for two months worth of use. :( VERY VERY disappointing!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 13, 2010
    / OH
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • Husband Needs Help Here 1 Star Rating
    I bought this for my wife less than a year ago from another store. Thought if you spend a little more money for a brand name i might get a quality product. The light would go on and off,, then it stopped working completly. I even tried to fix it but no such luck. I cant believe all the good reviews, maybe we got a lemon. I want to buy my wife a good quality product, something durable and not made in China, any ideas?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 22, 2010
    / Watsonville, CA
  • Pretty Curls! 5 Star Rating
    This straightener does amazing curls! I love them! It's easy all you do is hold the flat iron upside down and twist backwards and TADA!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 25, 2010
  • Omg No Wayyyy Its The Best!!!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    Once upon a thik hair.............. Kaayyyyy so this is my story here it goes my story isnt lik the once that say i used my friends and i loved it..... NO NO SEE after reading evryonce review of Paul Mitchell amazzing Pro Tools Express Ion Smooth 1.25" Flat Iron i ordred it & wat u people said was actually tue.... if you have the thickiest hair ever then yes order 2 right now.. too get started:)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 11, 2010
  • Magic Hair Wand 4 Star Rating
    I must admit this flat iron is worth every penny! I have a long, thick, bushy afro (like Shaka Khan) and this flat iron straightened my hair like I had put chemicals in my hair! No one would believe the before picture if they saw the after picture first and vice versa! Even my fiance said that the flat iron was worth the money after he seen how good is straightened my hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 8, 2010
  • A+++ 5 Star Rating
    I have used CHI, Andis, FHI for this only heating up to 400 while the others heat up to 430 or 450 this locks in the most moisture n gives my clients the most shine...i highly recommend this flat iron for people out there searching for a good one esp for use on clients in the salon!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 2, 2010
    / Hawaii
Server Name