Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Paul Mitchell

Paul Mitchell Pro Tools Express Ion Smooth 1.25" Flat Iron

44 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!

We're sorry, Paul Mitchell has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1
Free Shipping
 

Reviews

Based on 44 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Paul Mitchell Pro Tools Express Ion Smooth 1.25" Flat Iron (44)
Show All 44 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Houston TX
    5 Star Rating
    Omg!!!
    This is the best flat iron I have ever used. Didn't like the chi my ends were stiff and burnt smelling. I tried the Sedu and liked it better but ends were stiff looking after a day and when I ran the iron thru my ends, it seemed to drag on my ends that are damaged. I used the Paul Mitchell flat iron and this was like butter even on my ends that are damaged. Didn't pull my ends. My hair for the first time is smooth and not damaged looking even after flat ironing in hot, humid Houston weather. this is the best money ever spent. I am glad a friend let me flat iron my hair with this. need to post a pix of my hair later for you to see.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Ever!!!
    Omg, I have gone through so many flat irons but I am sooo happy I invested in this one! I have owned it for almost a year now and I actually think I am in love. lol I was actually going to purchase the Chi flat iron until I was introduced to this one. This flat iron is just simply amazing. I have natural curly hair and i have always had trouble with my hair damaging by the flat irons when i want to wear my hair straight. They work well curling too. I also wash with the paul mitchell super skinny shampoo and conditioner and i massage the super skinny or chi silk infusion in my hair while it is wet before i blow dry and it makes my hair easy to manage and super soft and shiny. I would definately recommend you to buy this flat iron!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Russellville, AR, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    This straightner is by far the best! It gets super hot, very fast. I have very damaged hair, and I would alway wear it curly on our hot, humid days, but now, I can straighten it and I don't worry about it frizzing up when I go outside. This straightner makes my hair so soft. I also use the smoothing shampoo and conditioner, the platinum blonde shampoo once a week, and the deep hair treatment about once a month. Paul Mitchell products make a HUGE difference in the look and feel of my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • DFW, Texas
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Choice
    My original Chi, (purchased in Feb.2006), just broke - the on/off switch...which Ive read online that its a similar problem other consumers have had with the Chi - if you currently have a Chi - do not wrap the cord or use the on/off switch, it will last longer!Needless to say, I had to get a new straightener and off I went to get another of my beloved Chi, but after the online reviews, I decided to look at other options and ended up choosing the Paul Mitchell 1.25....my hair feels so soft - not as dry as when I used the Chi. (I always use smoother or heat glide.) I have to admit I was somewhat skeptical and felt like I would end up exchanging it for a another Chi, but after using it, I was WRONG! This is a good product! Enjoy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    a friend bought me this straightner as a gift although i already had a really good straightner. however i decided to give this one a try and i loved it! it heats up very quickly & you know when it is done heating up. it straightens my hair very quickly without pulling my hair plus it keeps my hair straight on hot,humid days!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I researched all flat irons and decided to buy the Paul Mitchell. Its a little pricey but defiently worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great
    I have always trusted Paul Mitchell brand straighteners! I had the black and green Paul Mitchell one for over a year and i accidently dropped it a few times and it stopped working! I saw cortex brand and bought one and it pulled my hair bad! So i got the this Paul Mitchell and i love it!! It is even better than the first one and makes my hair so smooth! It is lightweight and easy to use and heats up fast!! I will never buy another brand of straightner! I got an iron holder to keep my straightener safe so that it doesnt drop and it holds my straightener good!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    (:
    best flat iron ever! my hair is silky smooth, and soft to the touch. ALWAYS. (:
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ct
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    i have owned this flat iron for a couple of months now, AND I LOVE IT!i have fine hair and lots of it.....this iron flattens it and makes it look shiny! glad i found it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Durham, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Good-bye Gold N Hot
    This is an awesome iron! Well worth the money. I have naturally kinky hair and this iron get my hair bone straight. It doesnt pull/snag your hair. I would definately recommend this iron.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    636 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Nexxus Therappe Luxury Moisturizing Shampoo 13.5 oz.

    Nexxus Therappe Luxury Moisturizing Shampoo 13.5 oz.

    Nexxus Therappe Luxury Moisturizing Shampoo is luxuriously lathering, beautifully scented, and lavishly opalescent formula was created to help restore and maintain hair's vital moisture balance. Intensely moisturizing and nourishing, you will notice the difference in just one shampoo.

    Old Price: $14.99 New Price: $11.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name