20OffSedu
Paul Mitchell

Paul Mitchell Pro Tools Express Ion Smooth 1.25" Flat Iron

44 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Smooth, tame and polish even the most unruly locks in not time flat with the Paul Mitchell Protools Express Ion Smooth 1.25" Flat Iron.
$200.00
$160.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 44 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Paul Mitchell Pro Tools Express Ion Smooth 1.25" Flat Iron (44)
Show All 44 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    You Go Paul!!
    L-is for the way you work for me! 0- is for the out of this world- SHIIINYYYY, V-- is very very EXTRA-ORDINARY, E- is everything I wanted all inside a tiny, PAUL MITCHEL STRAIGHTENER! So yes, Stop looking, buy it, and be happy with your beautiful straight hair. :)TRUST ME, you just have to see for yourself what makes girls rant and rave and write silly little lyrics about a "silly little straightner". Good luck! (it's worth the buck!) ps. Jen Anniston uses this!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love Paul Mitchell...
    It took me reading a lot of reviews about all the hair straightners out there to buy this one over a GHD. I owned the green and black 1 3/8inch Paul Mitchell straightner for 2 years, then I blew it up in Europe. I bought another one and it lasted a year and a half and then the cord shorted. (I had taken care of it really badly though.) Now I find out that it is discontinued so you have to wonder why. I just purchased the new Ion Style 1.25 inch Paul Mitchell and I LOVE IT! It is much more lightweight than the green and black one (I thought because it's cheap, but it's not). It glides over the hair way easier and makes it poker straight, super shiny and it feels like you aren't doing as much work. I would recommend it to anyone.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Roseto Pa 18013
    5 Star Rating
    Paul Mitchell Iron
    this by far is the best product out there. my daughter is bi-racial, we have bought the maxi glide and the chi and others out there.... all have ruined her hair!!!!!!! she now can manage her ethnic hair on her own.... at 14!! i am soooo pleased with this product. the cord broke and folica is sending me a new one.. can not be more pleased!!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I love this straightener! I don't know what i would do with out it! I use it every morning, and it straightens really good. You only have to go over a piece of hair once for it to become straight. I would recommened to anyone who wants straight, nonfrizzy, smooth hair :)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Product Works! I Absolutely Recommend It!
    it is so nice and works so well that after using my friends', i bought my own! ITS WONDERFUL. but you cant just buy it at the random place, you have to get it at someplace legit. otherwise, yeah its not gonna work, cuz its fake, but mine is amazing and after using conair, a chi, and walmart crap, i think my hair is finally thanking me. there is NO DAMAGE. i using thermal protectant, of course, but i feel like this straightener even makes me hair LOOK BETTER AND SHINIER EVEN WHEN NOT STRAIGHTENED. i wish i had gotten this sooner. now my sister is always trying to use it!(; im serious its amazing!!!!!!! expensive, but amazing!! but if u do, dont buy it for cheaper but look for better quality.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    I bought this product and loved it at first. After about 6 months it started to make my hair smell disgusting! i have fairly straight hair but it doesn't make my layers stay straight, they start to flip out in a couple of hours! I would not recommend this to most people.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Lakeland,fl,usa
    5 Star Rating
    Omg!!
    ok so i got this straightiner and i originally didnt want it but i got it from my mom anyways i used it and it was like magic on my supper curly frizzy untaimed hair!! i would deffinitally recomend this to people it works sooo well and lasts a really long time if you do get this straightinger i would recomend the chiinfusion and the paul mitchell supper skinny shampoo and conditioner that garentees to keeep ur hair straight and i live where its supper hot and humid year round too!!! youv got to buy this straightiner!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It's Like Butter!
    I have very thick, course, curly hair. It frizzes up as it dries so styling is a must. My Conair finally bit the dust (my kids destroyed it thankfully). And, I was looking and reading around. Nothing really caught my eye and it seemed there were plenty of complaints about warranities, heating or cord issues except with th GHD and I was not about to spend $200 ish on a flat iron. So, I went to the salon in the mall where they sell all kinds of high end flat irons. The girls all said this was the one they personally use. And, the only one they'll use at work - it's the best. So...this was the only one I didn't read up on! But, they were all so adament I bought it on a whim. I came home and tried it. OMG, my hair is silky smooth. And, it took almost half the time it did with my Conair. No surpsise there. I know it would have been easier had my ends not been split. It's past time for a cut (about 1/2 inch of wiley ends)...still it was smooth as butter. No pulling or tugging. Went through my hair like butter! And, my hair is super shiney and healthy looking - even my damaged ends look great. No sign that I am in dire need of a hair cut. LOVE this!!! Thanks for a great product! You won't be disappointed!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Columbus Ohio
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Buy This One
    I HAVE USED 3 OF THESE FLAT IRONS AND ALL THREE OF THEM JUST STOPPED HEATING UP AFTER 2 TIMES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND MY BFF I A HAIRDRESSER WHO SAID THESE ARE KNOWN TO DO IT!!!!!!!!!!!
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Jacksonville,florida
    5 Star Rating
    Jax,fl Sararox
    This is a amazing straightner. I've used alot of straightners before, and I have extremely thick hair and its not naturally straight,I love love love love love love my paul mitchell. My friend introduced it to me a bout a year ago and I LOVE IT. It makes my hair feel polished and georgous. You dont know how many compliments I get on my hair now. It doesnt completely make it flat which i love, it still leaves the bounce on the ends to make my thick hair seem styled. I live near the beaches, where its hot so the humidity is horrible but itll leave it flat and smooth all day! I highly recommend this to anyone with my kind of hair! I also use alot of hair tyes and stuff so i have alot of split fly aways all over my head and it even tames that down making my hair look so good. If you havent used it before i suggest you find someone with one, borrow it and i guareentee youll love it! I dont have a before picture but i have plenty afters!
    Before Photo
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name