Free Shipping Over $50
Paul Mitchell

Paul Mitchell Pro Tools Express Ion Smooth 1.25" Flat Iron

44 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!

We're sorry, Paul Mitchell has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1
Free Shipping
 

Reviews

Based on 44 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Paul Mitchell Pro Tools Express Ion Smooth 1.25" Flat Iron (44)
Show All 44 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    i've been buying this straightener every year, and it works amazingly. The quality of the iron itself is bad, one of mine broke completely in half, and my other one just recently stopped worming because the plates were very loose. the only thing bad about this straightener is that the plates will loosen. but overall i've been using this iron for 3 years, and had 2 so far, and getting a third, and i love them.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Blonde
    5 Star Rating
    This Straightener Is The Best!
    This straightener is awesome!!! It made my hair so soft and shiny and with no damage! It has an adjustable temp. that is good because u can set the temp. for your hair type!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Way Better Than I Expected!
    This product is defintely worth the money! It heats up quickly and cools down fast. I use it to curl my hair and straighten it. This model is even better than the one that PM just discontinued! The cord hasn't gotten tangled up so far either. Overall, I am extremely happy with my purchase!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Right For Me.
    i love this straightner evethough i dont quite understand the blinking red light lol
    but i have thick wavy hair and this product along with chi straight guard cream works wonders...my hair is all around just bad shape, but with this straightener its much more lightweight not to mention shiny :0!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • OH
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Very Disappointing
    I absoluetly loved this flat iron until it stopped working. I had it for about two months and it doesn't work now. I don't think it's worth over $100 for two months worth of use. :( VERY VERY disappointing!
    7 out of 12 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Watsonville, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Husband Needs Help Here
    I bought this for my wife less than a year ago from another store. Thought if you spend a little more money for a brand name i might get a quality product. The light would go on and off,, then it stopped working completly. I even tried to fix it but no such luck. I cant believe all the good reviews, maybe we got a lemon. I want to buy my wife a good quality product, something durable and not made in China, any ideas?
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Pretty Curls!
    This straightener does amazing curls! I love them! It's easy all you do is hold the flat iron upside down and twist backwards and TADA!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Omg No Wayyyy Its The Best!!!!!!!!
    Once upon a thik hair.............. Kaayyyyy so this is my story here it goes my story isnt lik the once that say i used my friends and i loved it..... NO NO SEE after reading evryonce review of Paul Mitchell amazzing Pro Tools Express Ion Smooth 1.25" Flat Iron i ordred it & wat u people said was actually tue.... if you have the thickiest hair ever then yes order 2 right now.. too get started:)
    13 out of 18 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Magic Hair Wand
    I must admit this flat iron is worth every penny! I have a long, thick, bushy afro (like Shaka Khan) and this flat iron straightened my hair like I had put chemicals in my hair! No one would believe the before picture if they saw the after picture first and vice versa! Even my fiance said that the flat iron was worth the money after he seen how good is straightened my hair!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    5 Star Rating
    A+++
    I have used CHI, Andis, FHI for this only heating up to 400 while the others heat up to 430 or 450 this locks in the most moisture n gives my clients the most shine...i highly recommend this flat iron for people out there searching for a good one esp for use on clients in the salon!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Nexxus Therappe Luxury Moisturizing Shampoo 13.5 oz.

    Nexxus Therappe Luxury Moisturizing Shampoo 13.5 oz.

    Nexxus Therappe Luxury Moisturizing Shampoo is luxuriously lathering, beautifully scented, and lavishly opalescent formula was created to help restore and maintain hair's vital moisture balance. Intensely moisturizing and nourishing, you will notice the difference in just one shampoo.

    Old Price: $14.99 New Price: $11.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name