Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Paul Mitchell

Paul Mitchell Flat Iron (Smoothing Iron)

200 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!

We're sorry, Paul Mitchell has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1
Free Shipping
 

Reviews

Based on 200 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Paul Mitchell Flat Iron (Smoothing Iron) (200)
Show All 200 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Truly Wonderful For Hair
    When I first started using straighteners I got all sorts of advice and instructions on how to section my hair and straighten it at high temperatures and to be careful about snagging my hair. Straightening was awful and it kind of messed with the texture too.

    Then I bought this almost 7 years ago and truthfully, it changed my hair!
    No burning, no singing, nothing ever snagged and it was so easy to use it's incredible. I never had to section anything. I could keep the temperature low and just run it through my hair like a comb and it would still have a smoothing effect.
    Plus I think it was the ceramic plates but my hair naturally started becoming more silky and didn't frizz back up between shampoos.

    I would still be using it except the cord has finally died and now I'm in the market for Paul Mitchell's latest version of hair straightening.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Pretty Awesome
    im not going to go absolutly over the top about explaining this product....but i have had my flat iron for 4 years and while i try to buy others i always go back to ol faithful =) she has never let me down. I have a bob haircut super long in front my hair is then i use the lowest setting and it straightens my hair perfectly i love it
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Looking For A New Pmitchell Flat Iron...
    I have had 2 Paul Mitchell flat irons in about 8 years and absolutely loved them. I blew through so many other crappy ones before that and am afraid to invest in any thing else. I wonder if they are back on the market. Anyone who complains about this product...sorry you had a bad experience because it has been an AWESOME product.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Nova Scotia
    5 Star Rating
    Need Some Help Please
    I purchased my flat iron and it isn't working. I did use it for a bit but then one day it arked and i got a scare ad dropped it onthe floor. Now it doesn'twant to heat up. Can i have it replaced or repaired. This ironwas used less than a dozen times. I love it but it just wont work anymore. Thanks
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Japan
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good While It Lasted
    I had a good experience with my iron! I loved it! It heated up really quickly, I liked that I was able to adjust the temperature, and I loved that it wasn't that heavy or bulky. I am mixed Japanese/Black and have LOTS of really curly, fine hair. I started out using a CHI but switched to PM Smoothing iron. I like it better than the CHI. I took off a star because I dropped it about 2 feet from my dresser and it just stopped working... at a really inopportune time might I add. I really needed it and I won't have a flat iron for a big event I have coming up. I ordered the Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron from this site and I'm waiting for it to arrive in Japan. I'm hoping it will last me longer than my PM which I've had for 3 years. At least it lasted longer than the 3 CHI's i've owned in the past... they lasted 2 years tops. (I do use my iron everyday though...)
    I will say though, that the PM Smoothing iron doesn't really hold up in high humidity. My hair frizzed easily even with the products I use to prevent frizz and to protect my hair from the heat. I even have my hair texture controlled so yeah...

    Looking forward to getting the SEDU and seeing how that compares to the other brands I've owned!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love <3
    Absolutely AMAZING. I have difficult hair and this was the first one ever used in a salon that got my hair completely straight. I bought one and have used it for 5 yrs! It's finally starting to crap out on me after that long and I'm so sad :-( But ABSOLUTELY feel confident in this purchase. I straighten my hair 2-3 times a week and my hair still looks healthy and glossy. Easy to curl and flip too. I can't say enough good things about this iron!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!!
    I have never owned anything better then this pm flat iron! i had it for about 5 years and just barley died on my idk know how or why it worked fine one day the next day it would not turn on or heat up. i want exactly this same iron again but cant find it anywhere ive settled for another paul mitched iron but to be honest it sucks cause its bulkier. i loved how flat this one ones and ive never had more perfect culed hair. it was awesome for culing hair quick and simply. please let me know how i can get this again!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love <3
    I have had this Flat Iron since I was 16 im not 21 almost 22. My mom bought it for me for my sweet 16. It was my 1st flat iron and I have never used another one :).. This iron is my best friend for my hair. I keep it in a case and I take it every time I leave my house for an over night trip or even a vacation. I really don't know what I would do with out this Flat Iron, my hair is frizzy and wavy and this flat iron makes my hair so smooth and straight!!! So sad to see I cant get another one for friends/ family..
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Ever!!
    I loved this flat iron !! Had it forever and one day I dropped it and it was in two pieces ugh! What compares to this flat iron. I see it is now discontinued :( It never pulled your hair and made it shine. anyone have suggestions??
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I loved my paul mitchell flat iron... I had it for 5 wonderful years and it was the only flat iron that actually made my frizzy hair look naturally straight.. im looking for a new one since i had an accident and drop it on the floor... it was a sad day for me.. I actually cried, I REALLY want the same one,but it seems i cant find it anywhere... PLEASE if anyone knows of any like this let me know!
    15 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name