Valentine's Day Sale

Paul Mitchell Flat Iron (Smoothing Iron)

The Paul Mitchell Smoothing Iron protects against hair drying by sealing in natural oils and moisture, and promotes longer-lasting hair color. It's excellent for all hair types and textures!
$123.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Paul Mitchell Smoothing hair straightener works great for all hair types and textures: chemically straightened, damaged, fine, medium, coarse or ethnic. Enhanced Styling. Even heating across the paddles quickly closes the cuticle for brilliant shine and a glass-like finish. The smoothing flat irons beveled edges mean no line of demarcation and leaves hair beautifully smooth with volume. No more hot spots! The entire paddle surface is evenly heated using ceramic fusion designed to protect against extreme heat. And its five temperature settings - ranging from 170 to 400 degrees - let you choose the correct heat for your hair texture.  1 3/8" plate size.

  • SKU: A8682   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Promotes Moisture Retention.
  • Adds Sheen and Luster.
  • Fast Heating Ceramic Paddles Achieve Maximum Heat in Less Than 9 Seconds.
  • UL Certified meeting the highest safety and quality standards in the United States.

Directions

Recommended settings:

  • Fine, chemically treated or damaged hair 170 degrees
  • Medium 240 - 270 degrees
  • Coarse or Ethnic hair Up to 400 degrees

Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Watts: 40
Voltage: 110
Min Temperature: 170 Degrees Fahrenheit
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Paul Mitchell Flat Iron (Smoothing Iron) (200)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Love My Pm 5 Star Rating
    I purchased my PM in 04. I was torn between this and the Chi but choose this bc of the temp control. I couldn't have asked for a better flat iron. It has been wonderful up until a couple of weeks ago when it started shorting out. Now it no longer works and I can't seem to find one online anywhere. I have been very happy with mine and beings that it lasted 6 years, I definately got my money's worth. I really want another one just like this but I am not having any luck and now I don't know what to do. People say they have problems with their flat irons pulling their hair and when having my hair done by my stylist, it has happened with the differnt ones that she has used over the years... but I have never had that problem with my PM. I don't know about the new PM I can only speak for this particular model. I love it and hope that I can find it again~

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 9, 2010
  • Great Tool...until It's Not Anymore 4 Star Rating
    I love love loved my Lime Green Paul Mitchell tool...had it for 3 wonderful years until one day...it started shorting out. :( It was a sad sad sad day when the hair gods took it away. I bought a CHI and I hate hate hate it- that's why I'm here- I wanted to see if I could reinvest in the same iron. Alas! I'm not the only one who experienced a bad bad bad cord and PM took it off the market. But I loved my LGPM flat iron so so so much that I am willing to select another more expensive iron from their product lineup.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 2, 2010
  • Its The Best 5 Star Rating
    I love it. I have my Paul mitchell iron for the past 4 years it have been working excellent. It makes my hair soft and silky. I had CHI before but I dont think its as good as paul mitchell iron. I would never trade it for any other iron. love it

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 7, 2010
    / FLORIDA
  • Do Not Buy! 1 Star Rating
    I have this flat iron for 4 years and all of a sudden there was a shortage in the cord and then the sparks and flames came! This flat iron is a hazard! DO NOT BUY!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 4, 2010
    / ATLANTA, GA
  • The Best 5 Star Rating
    Let me start off saying that it is the best out there. Well I haven't tried many but it works. I have long extra thick hair and it does the job. I think I have had mine since it first came out I think I have had it for I think 7-9 years and it is still working or about that I can't remember what year it was since I started working in a salon in 2003. I can not tell you how many times I have dropped it and it still works. My flat iron I share with my mother and I can not believe the quality that it is still working now. I have never had anything last for so long specially soemthing I use constantly. I plan to buy 1-2 more for gifts.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 24, 2010
  • Paul Mitchell Flat Iron Is Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    I have had my Paul Mitchell flat iron for a week now and I love it. It heats really fast. My hair is super soft and silky smooth. It works even better when you use the Paul Mitchell Skinny line to wash and condition hair. I also use the Smoothing balm and serum along with Quick Slip. I love the way my hair looks and feels. Thank you Paul Mitchell my hair has never been more healthy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 21, 2010
    / Franklin, La. USA
  • Great Flat Iron 4 Star Rating
    I've had my Paul Mitchell for 5 years now and I guess I was one of the lucky ones without the wiring problem (mine never blew up in smoke!). When i bought it, I was torn between this and the Chi and I went with this one because it made my hair only slightly softer, there wasn't much of a difference (I was probably just attracted to the name). I have dropped this poor flat iron so many times on hard tile (accidentally, of course) and it has yet to break. Well, the plastic casing has chipped in areas and one of the ceramic plates has been knocked loose...but I dabbed some heat resistant super glue on there and it's still going strong! I have curly, coarse hair and it makes it soft and stick straight. I am going to buy a Solia as a back up (only because of the price) but I would recommend this product to anyone, I loved my Paul Mitchell and I would buy it again if I could afford it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2009
  • Just Not Sure 4 Star Rating
    My iron has been working amazingly for the past 2 years it makes my hair shiny soft and silky and the degrees go even higher than the chi, ive been wraping my cord around it for the past 2 years and nothing has happened, but alot of reviews are saying its cord is having alot of troubles like busrsting out in flames and sparks, so im not sure if i should keep using this product or not...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2009
    / Canada
  • Kaitlyn 1 Star Rating
    Hi well i havent had this straightner but my friend did so we well see how long it lasgts, and my other friend had one and a chi and when she used the paul mitchell it was semi wavy by time she go to school! and i have had my chi for exactly a year four days ago and it has not broken, and it heats really fast, and i just recently bought a new one because the one i have had for a year was whit and the heat caused it to turn yellow. so thats the only complaint i have with chis, and as you can see there are way more complaints the complaments so dont get this straightner i would perfer chi alll the way!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 27, 2009
    / New York New York Us
  • This Flat Iron Is Dangerous! 2 Star Rating
    I made sure that i took good care of this flat iron because i paid so much money for it. I've had it about a year or a little over and at first it wouldnt come on and then it came on and started smoking and shooting sparks from the cord. I will never ever buy another Paul Mitchell flat iron again! i'm not sure what kind i'm going to get next but it may be a Chi.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 23, 2009
    / Austin, Tx Usa
Server Name