Free Shipping Over $50
Paul Mitchell

Paul Mitchell Flat Iron (Smoothing Iron)

200 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!

We're sorry, Paul Mitchell has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1
Free Shipping
 

Reviews

Based on 200 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Paul Mitchell Flat Iron (Smoothing Iron) (200)
Show All 200 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love My Pm
    I purchased my PM in 04. I was torn between this and the Chi but choose this bc of the temp control. I couldn't have asked for a better flat iron. It has been wonderful up until a couple of weeks ago when it started shorting out. Now it no longer works and I can't seem to find one online anywhere. I have been very happy with mine and beings that it lasted 6 years, I definately got my money's worth. I really want another one just like this but I am not having any luck and now I don't know what to do. People say they have problems with their flat irons pulling their hair and when having my hair done by my stylist, it has happened with the differnt ones that she has used over the years... but I have never had that problem with my PM. I don't know about the new PM I can only speak for this particular model. I love it and hope that I can find it again~
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Tool...until It's Not Anymore
    I love love loved my Lime Green Paul Mitchell tool...had it for 3 wonderful years until one day...it started shorting out. :( It was a sad sad sad day when the hair gods took it away. I bought a CHI and I hate hate hate it- that's why I'm here- I wanted to see if I could reinvest in the same iron. Alas! I'm not the only one who experienced a bad bad bad cord and PM took it off the market. But I loved my LGPM flat iron so so so much that I am willing to select another more expensive iron from their product lineup.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • FLORIDA
    5 Star Rating
    Its The Best
    I love it. I have my Paul mitchell iron for the past 4 years it have been working excellent. It makes my hair soft and silky. I had CHI before but I dont think its as good as paul mitchell iron. I would never trade it for any other iron. love it
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • ATLANTA, GA
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Buy!
    I have this flat iron for 4 years and all of a sudden there was a shortage in the cord and then the sparks and flames came! This flat iron is a hazard! DO NOT BUY!!!
    30 out of 33 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best
    Let me start off saying that it is the best out there. Well I haven't tried many but it works. I have long extra thick hair and it does the job. I think I have had mine since it first came out I think I have had it for I think 7-9 years and it is still working or about that I can't remember what year it was since I started working in a salon in 2003. I can not tell you how many times I have dropped it and it still works. My flat iron I share with my mother and I can not believe the quality that it is still working now. I have never had anything last for so long specially soemthing I use constantly. I plan to buy 1-2 more for gifts.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Franklin, La. USA
    5 Star Rating
    Paul Mitchell Flat Iron Is Amazing!
    I have had my Paul Mitchell flat iron for a week now and I love it. It heats really fast. My hair is super soft and silky smooth. It works even better when you use the Paul Mitchell Skinny line to wash and condition hair. I also use the Smoothing balm and serum along with Quick Slip. I love the way my hair looks and feels. Thank you Paul Mitchell my hair has never been more healthy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I've had my Paul Mitchell for 5 years now and I guess I was one of the lucky ones without the wiring problem (mine never blew up in smoke!). When i bought it, I was torn between this and the Chi and I went with this one because it made my hair only slightly softer, there wasn't much of a difference (I was probably just attracted to the name). I have dropped this poor flat iron so many times on hard tile (accidentally, of course) and it has yet to break. Well, the plastic casing has chipped in areas and one of the ceramic plates has been knocked loose...but I dabbed some heat resistant super glue on there and it's still going strong! I have curly, coarse hair and it makes it soft and stick straight. I am going to buy a Solia as a back up (only because of the price) but I would recommend this product to anyone, I loved my Paul Mitchell and I would buy it again if I could afford it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Just Not Sure
    My iron has been working amazingly for the past 2 years it makes my hair shiny soft and silky and the degrees go even higher than the chi, ive been wraping my cord around it for the past 2 years and nothing has happened, but alot of reviews are saying its cord is having alot of troubles like busrsting out in flames and sparks, so im not sure if i should keep using this product or not...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New York New York Us
    1 Star Rating
    Kaitlyn
    Hi well i havent had this straightner but my friend did so we well see how long it lasgts, and my other friend had one and a chi and when she used the paul mitchell it was semi wavy by time she go to school! and i have had my chi for exactly a year four days ago and it has not broken, and it heats really fast, and i just recently bought a new one because the one i have had for a year was whit and the heat caused it to turn yellow. so thats the only complaint i have with chis, and as you can see there are way more complaints the complaments so dont get this straightner i would perfer chi alll the way!
    17 out of 19 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Austin, Tx Usa
    2 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Is Dangerous!
    I made sure that i took good care of this flat iron because i paid so much money for it. I've had it about a year or a little over and at first it wouldnt come on and then it came on and started smoking and shooting sparks from the cord. I will never ever buy another Paul Mitchell flat iron again! i'm not sure what kind i'm going to get next but it may be a Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name