Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Paul Mitchell

Paul Mitchell Flat Iron (Smoothing Iron)

200 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!

We're sorry, Paul Mitchell has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1
Free Shipping
 

Reviews

Based on 200 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Paul Mitchell Flat Iron (Smoothing Iron) (200)
Show All 200 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Kentucky
    5 Star Rating
    Paul Mitchell Flat Iron
    This is the best flat iron Ive ever used!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • FAYETTEVILLE
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I FOUND OUT ABOUT THIS STRAIGHTNER FROM A FRIEND. I LOVE IT! IT WORKS SO GOOD.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Greenville, South Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    I'm Thrilled With My Paul Mitchell Iron!!!
    I bought this iron about a month ago after comparing it to all the other top brands. It was a little easier on the pocket book but not less quality. I have curly hair and a professional stylist. I think its the best Ive yet to try. Thanks for competing in this market, its a wonderful flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2006
    Link to this post
  • H-town Texas
    2 Star Rating
    Its Ok
    its ok if you have normal or fine hair....but using it for a long time.. it dries out your hair.. and takes forever to straighten..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Fayetteville Arkansas
    5 Star Rating
    Excellant!!
    I bought this at a beauty store and paid 150.00 and it is worth it. My hair is thick and dry and it is very hard to get it to be straight w/o waves or creases. My stylist uses the Chi and I actually wanted the Chi because i liked the way it made my hair feel. Well the store was out of the chi ( which cost less ) and had one paul mitchell left and I bought it thinking I could always exchange. NO WAY. This iron is better way better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    This Iron Is The Best
    I just bought this iron from a hair salon at the mall a few days ago, and so far, it is the best iron ive ever used. I HAD a Corioliss pro limited edition pink ceramic straightener that i got from a mall kiosk, and it DID work, but i broke it, so i got this one. i went in to buy a CHI, and the lady said this was better. I didnt beleive her, so she let me try both, one on each side of my head. OMG, the CHI sucked so bad compared to the Paul Mitchell iron. It took me like 2 minutes to do the whole half of my head with the Paul Mitchell. So i ended up buying it, and i LOVE it. I went out in the humidity, (i live in Texas, so the humidity is horrible),and my hair looks like i just straightened it. Anyways, my point is that this iron is absolutely amazing, and if youve searched and searched for a great straightener, then you should definitly try this one, its way worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Salon Zion Longwood Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Prefect For Smooth Shiny Hair
    This is the best iron I have ever used. I should know I do hair everyday. This is the only smoothing iron I recommend to my clients because it works so wonderfully every time. Not just sometimes EVERY time. As always please remember to put styling products in your hair before blow drying. This will protect your hair from the heat of the dryer and the smoothing iron. Any heat will damage your hair if you dont use product, that is a fact. I have found that the Paul Mitchell quick slip is one of the best products to use. If you have some really frizzy hair just add a drop or two of some Super Skinny Serun to the Quick Slip and you will have the softest shinniest hair you have seen in a long time. Hope this helps everyone:)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Irina From New York
    Excellent!!! For all types of hair, was recommended byhairstylist from top salon in Vegas. Dont read reviews,trust people, who has experience. I tried all of them,dont work.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • StL
    5 Star Rating
    Off The Chain!
    Now, Im the type of person thats into keeping hair healthy and finding products that actually work, especially since Im a Black American female. I have so many flat irons, and no they are not the cheap ones,and yes I still use them. I have to say that I think that this is finally it...that is until they come up with another technological advancement. Ive been looking thru this web site for the past two days, and something told me to go to the store so I can actually see what this product looks like in person. I stood in the professional hair store for 30 minutes going back and forth between this flat iron and the chi (w/o a thermastat). Of course, I ended up purchasing the Paul Mitchell. Yall, this flat iron is off the chain! I have thick, wavy, course hair, and this thing made my hair straight, soft and shiny. Now how often is it that your hair comes out soft, straight, and shiny without adding a whole bunch of products to your hair? Not often. There wasnt even any snagging. Paul Mitchells doing it. Yall better get on it. I paid $144 (including taxes), so it seems like you all are getting a pretty good deal by saving $4 from ordering through this wonderful site. This flat iron is definitely something to invest in.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Concord, NH
    4 Star Rating
    Awesomee
    my friend has one and i love it..i want it so bad and it works so well on my hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name