Take up to 30% off

Paul Mitchell Flat Iron (Smoothing Iron)

The Paul Mitchell Smoothing Iron protects against hair drying by sealing in natural oils and moisture, and promotes longer-lasting hair color. It's excellent for all hair types and textures!
$123.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Paul Mitchell Smoothing hair straightener works great for all hair types and textures: chemically straightened, damaged, fine, medium, coarse or ethnic. Enhanced Styling. Even heating across the paddles quickly closes the cuticle for brilliant shine and a glass-like finish. The smoothing flat irons beveled edges mean no line of demarcation and leaves hair beautifully smooth with volume. No more hot spots! The entire paddle surface is evenly heated using ceramic fusion designed to protect against extreme heat. And its five temperature settings - ranging from 170 to 400 degrees - let you choose the correct heat for your hair texture.  1 3/8" plate size.

  • SKU: A8682   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Promotes Moisture Retention.
  • Adds Sheen and Luster.
  • Fast Heating Ceramic Paddles Achieve Maximum Heat in Less Than 9 Seconds.
  • UL Certified meeting the highest safety and quality standards in the United States.

Directions

Recommended settings:

  • Fine, chemically treated or damaged hair 170 degrees
  • Medium 240 - 270 degrees
  • Coarse or Ethnic hair Up to 400 degrees

Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Voltage: 110
Min Temperature: 170 Degrees Fahrenheit
Watts: 40
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Paul Mitchell Flat Iron (Smoothing Iron) (200)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Paul Mitchell Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    This is the best flat iron Ive ever used!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 10, 2006
    / Kentucky
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    I FOUND OUT ABOUT THIS STRAIGHTNER FROM A FRIEND. I LOVE IT! IT WORKS SO GOOD.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 27, 2006
    / FAYETTEVILLE
  • I'm Thrilled With My Paul Mitchell Iron!!! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this iron about a month ago after comparing it to all the other top brands. It was a little easier on the pocket book but not less quality. I have curly hair and a professional stylist. I think its the best Ive yet to try. Thanks for competing in this market, its a wonderful flat iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 25, 2006
    / Greenville, South Carolina
  • Its Ok 2 Star Rating
    its ok if you have normal or fine hair....but using it for a long time.. it dries out your hair.. and takes forever to straighten..

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 11, 2006
    / H-town Texas
  • Excellant!! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this at a beauty store and paid 150.00 and it is worth it. My hair is thick and dry and it is very hard to get it to be straight w/o waves or creases. My stylist uses the Chi and I actually wanted the Chi because i liked the way it made my hair feel. Well the store was out of the chi ( which cost less ) and had one paul mitchell left and I bought it thinking I could always exchange. NO WAY. This iron is better way better.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 2, 2006
    / Fayetteville Arkansas
  • This Iron Is The Best 5 Star Rating
    I just bought this iron from a hair salon at the mall a few days ago, and so far, it is the best iron ive ever used. I HAD a Corioliss pro limited edition pink ceramic straightener that i got from a mall kiosk, and it DID work, but i broke it, so i got this one. i went in to buy a CHI, and the lady said this was better. I didnt beleive her, so she let me try both, one on each side of my head. OMG, the CHI sucked so bad compared to the Paul Mitchell iron. It took me like 2 minutes to do the whole half of my head with the Paul Mitchell. So i ended up buying it, and i LOVE it. I went out in the humidity, (i live in Texas, so the humidity is horrible),and my hair looks like i just straightened it. Anyways, my point is that this iron is absolutely amazing, and if youve searched and searched for a great straightener, then you should definitly try this one, its way worth it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 2, 2006
    / Houston, TX
  • Prefect For Smooth Shiny Hair 5 Star Rating
    This is the best iron I have ever used. I should know I do hair everyday. This is the only smoothing iron I recommend to my clients because it works so wonderfully every time. Not just sometimes EVERY time. As always please remember to put styling products in your hair before blow drying. This will protect your hair from the heat of the dryer and the smoothing iron. Any heat will damage your hair if you dont use product, that is a fact. I have found that the Paul Mitchell quick slip is one of the best products to use. If you have some really frizzy hair just add a drop or two of some Super Skinny Serun to the Quick Slip and you will have the softest shinniest hair you have seen in a long time. Hope this helps everyone:)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 28, 2006
    / Salon Zion Longwood Florida
  • Irina From New York 5 Star Rating
    Excellent!!! For all types of hair, was recommended byhairstylist from top salon in Vegas. Dont read reviews,trust people, who has experience. I tried all of them,dont work.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 21, 2006
    / New York, NY
  • Off The Chain! 5 Star Rating
    Now, Im the type of person thats into keeping hair healthy and finding products that actually work, especially since Im a Black American female. I have so many flat irons, and no they are not the cheap ones,and yes I still use them. I have to say that I think that this is finally it...that is until they come up with another technological advancement. Ive been looking thru this web site for the past two days, and something told me to go to the store so I can actually see what this product looks like in person. I stood in the professional hair store for 30 minutes going back and forth between this flat iron and the chi (w/o a thermastat). Of course, I ended up purchasing the Paul Mitchell. Yall, this flat iron is off the chain! I have thick, wavy, course hair, and this thing made my hair straight, soft and shiny. Now how often is it that your hair comes out soft, straight, and shiny without adding a whole bunch of products to your hair? Not often. There wasnt even any snagging. Paul Mitchells doing it. Yall better get on it. I paid $144 (including taxes), so it seems like you all are getting a pretty good deal by saving $4 from ordering through this wonderful site. This flat iron is definitely something to invest in.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 19, 2006
    / StL
  • Awesomee 4 Star Rating
    my friend has one and i love it..i want it so bad and it works so well on my hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 18, 2006
    / Concord, NH
Server Name