Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

Paul Brown Hawaii Ceramic Flat Iron

Paul Brown Flat Irons are manufactured for maximum style options and superior hair conditioning.
$229.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

This flat iron has been discontinued and replaced with the NEW and IMPROVED Paul Brown Hawaii AKI Styling Iron



The Paul Brown Hawaii Ceramic Ion Iron features rapid infrared heating from ceramic heaters, and uses the ceramic coated paddles to protect hair color and hair condition.  The rapid heating benefit allows the unit to be turned OFF between uses, saving electricity and preventing the iron from being accidentally on when not in use.  Use the convenient "On-Off" switch in the temperature control for On/Off functions during the day and between uses. 

Paul Brown Ceramic Ion Irons have an adjustable thermostat control to set the proper temperature for various hair conditions and textures.  For chemically treated, fine or damaged hair use a lower heat setting.

  • SKU: 000671   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Seals in natural moisture in the hair
  • Superior heat recovery rate
  • Multiple heat settings
  • Ultra rapid heat-up time
  • Maintains a constant even heat
  • Heats up to 450 degrees F.
  • Automatic sense control system
  • True PTFC heater
  • CE/ETL Approved
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Paul Brown Hawaii Ceramic Flat Iron (27)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Sucks! 1 Star Rating
    I have a Paul Brown flat iron. It does a mediocre job. My hair is super damaged from it and my hair looks stringy and dead. I cant get my hair to get any longer cause I keep having to get the dead ends trimmed off. It will NOT be straight the next day, itll get all retarded and kinked where you slept on it. I used to have a Chi and it worked AMAZINGLY! Kept my hair straight for days even if I had it in a pony tail all day, made it softer, shinier and straighter. I hate hate hate the Paul Brown Hawaii flat iron, BOO!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 7, 2009
    / Las Vegas, NV
  • Average Product 3 Star Rating
    This is my first flat iron purchase. I spent money on this after doing a Japanese straightening, hoping this would make my straightened thick wavy hair last longer. Ive used this only few times on few sections that was beginning to slightly turn wavy, as Id had my hair permanently straightened only 2 months ago. It leaves my hair v.dry and although the hair shines, you can see a big difference in the texture of the hair where I had used the Paul Brown (dry, brittle) and where Id not used it. My friends Hai Chi is much better.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 12, 2009
    / New York, NY
  • Very Reliable 5 Star Rating
    Ive had this iron for more than 3 years now and its still working great - it straighten my thick hair in just minutes!!! It is for sure one the best of the best iron out there. I have not tried Chi or others, but after seeing all the reviews about how Chi died out after warranty period, I decided to stick with Paul Brown. My Paul Brown recently also died out, its my fault because I didnt take good care of it and twisted the wires so badly that it is now loose and doesnt work. All I did was to tape it back and it worked like magic again. This is one of the product that I wouldnt mind paying an arm and a leg for, it is well worth it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 14, 2009
    / Canada
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    I got this flat iron after my old hair stylist suggested it. I picked it up in the salon when it was on sale and I have had it for 10 months and have compaired to my friends who have CHIs and this is by far WAY BETTER!!!! I will never buy another brand. You can also curl with this iron its great.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 20, 2008
  • Amazing 4 Star Rating
    I recently have just gotten this straightener and its absoloutely amazing!! I used a cheap conair one before my new straightener, and it was garbage. I thought nothing would be able to keep my hair straight, but when my mom bought it for me I was amazed with the results. It doesnt pull at my hair, and it leaves it smooth and silky, as a bonus it also doesnt fry my hair! I would definitely recommend this straightener for first time users. its 10x better than the CHI, which I found hard to believe when I bought it. If you dont believe me try it yourself!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 20, 2008
    / Vancouver
  • It's Alright 3 Star Rating
    It was very good in the beginnning..until I realized that there is a gap in between the plates and it slips. The black round thing that says paul brown hawiaii on one side broke. I think that if its so expensive, it shouldnt be such poor quality. I would recommend the LineaPro straightener instead.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 13, 2008
    / Brooklyn, Nyc
  • Throw Away 2 Star Rating
    I got this without ever trying it after my mother in law raved about it to me and got me super excited. I gave her my trusty Hai to get it... And I hate it. I should have done more research. I originally liked the fact that it heats to 450 degrees but it doesn absolutely nothing for my hair. My hair is left frizzy, barely straight and it snags all the time. Even my first ever cheapy flat iron - a $49 Hot tools- worked better. Im giving this one to my mother in law too and buying the highly rated Sedu tourmaline. Hopefully thats as great as all the reviews!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 28, 2008
    / Mountain View, CA
  • The Best! 5 Star Rating
    I love my paul brown my hair is really wavy and thick and my old straightener took an hour to straighten my hair and it made it look dead and didnt even last.. this makes my hair straight within ten minutes soft and silky and ppl give me comments on how good my hair looks esp. because my hair is long... I LOVE IT!!.. i cant stop looking in the mirror. hahaha.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 15, 2008
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair
  • Holy Wow. 5 Star Rating
    WOW! I mean wow!I decided to keep my hair curly which is something i never do. I went to my aunts and saw this i was like Lets try it . I went threw my hair ONCE and within 10 minutes my hair was pink straight.I was amazed! Even the next day it was fairly straight. This is top notch! Im going to buy one ASAP. GUYS THIS IS WORTH IT.150% WORTH IT.I have 16 billion photos of beautiful hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 20, 2008
    / Ontario
  • Really Good 5 Star Rating
    I was impressed with this iron. It works better than the FHI platform I have. It also has an in between heat control of 310 oe 320 which still styles my hair so I dont have to go as high as the 37o on FHI platform. I wish I got this before I paid top dollar for the FHI. Anyways, at the least the FHI is a larger size so it may come in use as I grow out my hair for fast drying - but the paul brown is alot better - not to say that FHI platform is bad - its fine. Also, this wont leave your hair flat/slick straight like the GHD. The GHD leaves it slick straight for a lot longer than the FHI (fuller, volume straight), paul brown (more blow dried with round brush straight), GHD (mod straight and it aint budging in high humidity heat straight). So actually each iron actually gives you a different type of straight hair. I would actually like to add the GHD eventually - but its SOOOO expensive Ill wait till it goes down in price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 3, 2008
    / NYC
Server Name