Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Paul Brown

Paul Brown Hawaii Ceramic Flat Iron

27 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Paul Brown Flat Irons are manufactured for maximum style options and superior hair conditioning.
$274.95
$229.95
Save 16% + Free Shipping
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 27 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Paul Brown Hawaii Ceramic Flat Iron (27)
Show All 27 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Las Vegas, NV
    1 Star Rating
    Sucks!
    I have a Paul Brown flat iron. It does a mediocre job. My hair is super damaged from it and my hair looks stringy and dead. I cant get my hair to get any longer cause I keep having to get the dead ends trimmed off. It will NOT be straight the next day, itll get all retarded and kinked where you slept on it. I used to have a Chi and it worked AMAZINGLY! Kept my hair straight for days even if I had it in a pony tail all day, made it softer, shinier and straighter. I hate hate hate the Paul Brown Hawaii flat iron, BOO!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    3 Star Rating
    Average Product
    This is my first flat iron purchase. I spent money on this after doing a Japanese straightening, hoping this would make my straightened thick wavy hair last longer. Ive used this only few times on few sections that was beginning to slightly turn wavy, as Id had my hair permanently straightened only 2 months ago. It leaves my hair v.dry and although the hair shines, you can see a big difference in the texture of the hair where I had used the Paul Brown (dry, brittle) and where Id not used it. My friends Hai Chi is much better.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Very Reliable
    Ive had this iron for more than 3 years now and its still working great - it straighten my thick hair in just minutes!!! It is for sure one the best of the best iron out there. I have not tried Chi or others, but after seeing all the reviews about how Chi died out after warranty period, I decided to stick with Paul Brown. My Paul Brown recently also died out, its my fault because I didnt take good care of it and twisted the wires so badly that it is now loose and doesnt work. All I did was to tape it back and it worked like magic again. This is one of the product that I wouldnt mind paying an arm and a leg for, it is well worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I got this flat iron after my old hair stylist suggested it. I picked it up in the salon when it was on sale and I have had it for 10 months and have compaired to my friends who have CHIs and this is by far WAY BETTER!!!! I will never buy another brand. You can also curl with this iron its great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I recently have just gotten this straightener and its absoloutely amazing!! I used a cheap conair one before my new straightener, and it was garbage. I thought nothing would be able to keep my hair straight, but when my mom bought it for me I was amazed with the results. It doesnt pull at my hair, and it leaves it smooth and silky, as a bonus it also doesnt fry my hair! I would definitely recommend this straightener for first time users. its 10x better than the CHI, which I found hard to believe when I bought it. If you dont believe me try it yourself!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, Nyc
    3 Star Rating
    It's Alright
    It was very good in the beginnning..until I realized that there is a gap in between the plates and it slips. The black round thing that says paul brown hawiaii on one side broke. I think that if its so expensive, it shouldnt be such poor quality. I would recommend the LineaPro straightener instead.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Mountain View, CA
    2 Star Rating
    Throw Away
    I got this without ever trying it after my mother in law raved about it to me and got me super excited. I gave her my trusty Hai to get it... And I hate it. I should have done more research. I originally liked the fact that it heats to 450 degrees but it doesn absolutely nothing for my hair. My hair is left frizzy, barely straight and it snags all the time. Even my first ever cheapy flat iron - a $49 Hot tools- worked better. Im giving this one to my mother in law too and buying the highly rated Sedu tourmaline. Hopefully thats as great as all the reviews!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    I love my paul brown my hair is really wavy and thick and my old straightener took an hour to straighten my hair and it made it look dead and didnt even last.. this makes my hair straight within ten minutes soft and silky and ppl give me comments on how good my hair looks esp. because my hair is long... I LOVE IT!!.. i cant stop looking in the mirror. hahaha.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Ontario
    5 Star Rating
    Holy Wow.
    WOW! I mean wow!I decided to keep my hair curly which is something i never do. I went to my aunts and saw this i was like Lets try it . I went threw my hair ONCE and within 10 minutes my hair was pink straight.I was amazed! Even the next day it was fairly straight. This is top notch! Im going to buy one ASAP. GUYS THIS IS WORTH IT.150% WORTH IT.I have 16 billion photos of beautiful hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Really Good
    I was impressed with this iron. It works better than the FHI platform I have. It also has an in between heat control of 310 oe 320 which still styles my hair so I dont have to go as high as the 37o on FHI platform. I wish I got this before I paid top dollar for the FHI. Anyways, at the least the FHI is a larger size so it may come in use as I grow out my hair for fast drying - but the paul brown is alot better - not to say that FHI platform is bad - its fine. Also, this wont leave your hair flat/slick straight like the GHD. The GHD leaves it slick straight for a lot longer than the FHI (fuller, volume straight), paul brown (more blow dried with round brush straight), GHD (mod straight and it aint budging in high humidity heat straight). So actually each iron actually gives you a different type of straight hair. I would actually like to add the GHD eventually - but its SOOOO expensive Ill wait till it goes down in price.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name