Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Paul Brown

Paul Brown Hawaii Ceramic Flat Iron

27 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Paul Brown Flat Irons are manufactured for maximum style options and superior hair conditioning.
$274.95
$229.95
Save 16% + Free Shipping
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 27 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Paul Brown Hawaii Ceramic Flat Iron (27)
Show All 27 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener I've Ever Purchased/owned!
    I've had mine for about 6 years now - and it still works wonders on my really thick/coarse/wavy/frizzy hair..! My hair shows little signs of dammage, and I can curl or straighten my hair with this baby!! It's starting to smoke a tiny bit now, I'm due for a new one purely based on the fact that I may as well get a new one because of possible wearing of the plates - but other than that, it's still going strong...I'm honestly surprised, but so happy because it was clearly worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product!!!
    I've had my Paul Brown straightner for 8 years now, and I use it 80% of the time, and is still working great. The plates are a little loose and I find that it doesnt get as hot, as I am running over that same piece of hair a couple of times more then usual. But overall this straightner is awesome, highly recommend it!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    One And Only!!!!!
    this is a PERMANENT in my hair styling regime. i don't go ANYWHERE without it! i have unmanageable hair that doesn't usually stay straight OR hold curl. this is the first straightener i found that will give me straight, smooth, sleek and shiny hair within MINUTES!!!!! i usually repel technology, as i tend to drop things a lot - and this tool has survived many years of bumps and bruises and still going strong.i love this tool, and when i'm with friends, they don't even pull out their own - they just use mine! i recommend it to EVERYONE.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Saver!!!!!
    I bought my Paul Brown about 8 years ago, its worked beautifuly and it still does. I highly recommed this product. I will say however, i only used it about once a week. i think thats why it has lasted so long. But when the day comes when it does finally burn out, i will without a doubt buy anouther one.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    4 Star Rating
    Not Again!
    I bought this flat iron about 2 years ago, and had to replace it after a year.. i turned it on and it made a snapping noise and then it was dead :( Everyone I had talked to said that they had had their Paul Brown for years! I was convinced I had just got a bad one, so I shelled out the money for another one. It just died yesterday.. It will only stay on for about 2 minutes.I'm crushed! It works awesome on my hair, but I can't get one that lives passed a year. and I was soooo soooo careful with it :(
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I purchased a paul brown straightener because my cousin had one and I used it, I fell in love instantly! So I bought one, it was well worth the money! But, I had mine for almost a year and it just stopped working. I think it was from me leaving it plugged in all the time. I love this straightener and I am DEFINITELY buying another one to replace the one that stopped working.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron
    I have had my Paul Brown for 5 years. I have dropped it several times and it still works like a champ. Before my Paul Brown, I had a Chi and it fried by hair big time. Spend the money on this, you will LOVE it!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    It Works
    I had the paul brown hawaii flat iron (it recently just died) for about a year and a half. Mind you I did not take care of it. I dropped it, shoved it in my bag with the cords tangled while it was still hot, etc. I was always satisfied with the results from the flat iron and when I showed it to my friends I can't remember even one that didn't like it. I dropped it in a bucket of water...so that's why it died. Other wise I feel like it had quite away to go before it was burnt out.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Austin Tx Usa
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Ever
    I drop it all the time and it still works perfectly. it straightens my thick hair in 15 min and doesnt damage it anymore than a CHI. its a lifesaver
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sherbrooke, Canada.
    2 Star Rating
    Borrowed From A Friend
    I went to camp last year and also had bangs (terrible choice!) and my straightener at the time (remmingtons..) was pretty bad. so my councilor lent me her 300 dollar (at the time) straightener. It made my hair very stiff, and although it straightened well, my hair didn't move naturally, even with heat protecting softening product (10 dollar bottle of pantene pro-v). i wouldn't waist your money on this.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name