StealOfTheDayClipless30
Maxiglide

Miniglide Hair Straightener by Maxius

Maxius Miniglide Ceramic Hair Straightener is a purse-size version of the MAXIglide- it can easily be carried with you for quick touch ups, curls and spikes.
$39.95
$29.95
Save 25%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 21 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Miniglide Hair Straightener by Maxius (21)
Show All 21 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York City
    5 Star Rating
    You Simply Must Get This!!!
    Okay let me just rave about this little iron........it looks small but it PACKS A PUNCH!it heats up super hot but the temps are controllable via a little wheel controller.the hot plates (that have little combing pins) are very smooth and will glide through thin to average hair types {for thick hair and african american hair it takes a very slow hand and being very careful not to pull and pluck out the hair}If you wear hair extensions, weaves, or if you chemically straighten your hair: YOU MUST GET THIS because it gets down to those areas of natural hair to straighten them between touchups. It will make those roots look GORGEOUS!.This is soooo perfect for short hair because of its very short plates. it also has a rounded kind of barrel that allows you to make a flip or even a curl. its super sturdy and doesnt break and has a BRIGHT LED power light thats very pretty and can be seen from afar. an added bonus is that the cord swivels so that it doesnt get knotted
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans, La
    4 Star Rating
    I Like It
    I got this flat iron as bonus when I brought the maxiglide a while back. Im a license cosmetologist and I use this flat iron for around the edges. Sometimes it hard to get around the hairline straight because it so short. By this flat iron being so small and having "teeth" it gets those edges straight. Its not something I would use for someones whole head even if their hair is short but I think its great for edges and little touch ups
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Arlington,TX
    2 Star Rating
    Not That Great!!!!!!
    this flat iron is not good for flat ironing hair. You might be able to use it for miner tough ups or for just bangs, but i wouldnt recommend it! P.S. i have thick wavy (curly when wet) hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Kansas Of All Places
    4 Star Rating
    Effective For Ethnic & Textured Hair
    Just recieved this today, and as usual when I receive a new package from the handsome UPS guy, my heart races with excitement and anticipation, and I tear through the packaging like a kid opening my first new toy!PROS: For us ethnic goddesses and those of us with a lil more texture at the roots, this is great for getting right on the scalp and straightening roots because theres no worry about scalp burning. I actually prefer this over a hot-comb/pressing-comb anytime for quick bumps & touch-ups.This is also worked well at combing through and smoothing frizzy ends, unlike most flat-irons. Dont forget a thermal protecting cream/spray etc. CONS: Besides being a lil too small for my taste, The only real product flaw is there is NO temperature control, so be very careful with your ends, especially newbies.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Cali.
    4 Star Rating
    This Iron Is For Touch-ups!!
    The ladies giving this iron a bad review really need to go back and read the products’ description. This iron is to be used as a TOUCH-UP, AFTER you’ve already straightened you hair (hopefully with the MaxiGlide). For that reason alone, I think this is a great product. I use it after I workout; because I sweat a lot, the hair around my face needs to be re-straightened. I deducted a star because there is no temperature control and I have no idea how hot the iron actually is.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Long Beach, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Delivery Was Perfect.
    It came actually earlier than I expect it. The product is wonderful. I love it. When it comes to get my braids done,I dont have to worry about my hair not being straight enough. Thanks again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Malibu, California
    5 Star Rating
    Great For My Short, Spiky Hair
    I borrowed a skinny, smooth straightener when traveling and realized it was much more efficient and effective for my very short hair than the regular-sized straightener I was using. After considerable research I purchased the Miniglide because it has teeth that comb the hair as it straightens. It heats fast and straightens my short hair fast, efficiently and effectively. Its conveniently small size fits into my traveling toiletry bag easily. I absolutely love it. It is the best one I have used for my purposes.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Bronx, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Very Small But Good Enough.
    I have the regular maxiglide and I love it. I bought this flat iron because i needed a smaller one to travel with. Since my hair is long I cant straighten my entire hair with it but it is a good flat iron for touch-ups and to curl the ends. It only has one heat setting.Overall, good for traveling and touch-ups.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • College Park, MD
    1 Star Rating
    ...but Not For Me
    First--FOLICA customer service ROCKS!!!This product not a good purchase for me because I have fine, delicate hair. Ordered because its so small, but didnt notice the tines on one plate. A close up of the plates would have prevented me from placing this order. This iron has TEETH!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money - Worst Of The Worst
    I bought the mini glide hair straightener in Nov. 2007 thinking it would be exactly like the big one. It is the worst hair straightener I have ever owned. It did not have an on/off switch, it only turned on when I plugged it. It did not have a temperature control button to regulate the heat. It felt like I was using a plain hairbrush except this one pulled out my hair. It did not heat. I dont like to return products so I stuck it somewhere in my closet never to be used again. Like I said, in my opinion, I rate it as the worst. THE ONE I RECOMMEND IS THE SEDU FLAT IRON. IT IS ABOUT 1" AND VERY EASY TO USE...LEAVES HAIR STRAIGHT AND SHINEY. I USE IT ALL THE TIME. I GIVE THIS ONE THE BEST RATING.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name