Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Metropolis

Metropolis Ag+ Nano Technology Digital Ionic 1.5" Flat Iron

Metropolis Ag+ Digital Wet to Dry Ionic Flat Iron can be used on Damp or Dry Hair. Digital adjustable temperature up to 400 degrees fahrenheit.
$255.95
$134.00
Save 48% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 11 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Metropolis Ag+ Nano Technology Digital Ionic 1.5" Flat Iron (11)
Show All 11 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Rochester, NY
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever!
    I love this flat iron! I have very curly/frizzy hair and have tried many different flat irons. I previously owned an older metropolis model (which used to be my favorite ever). This one is even better. Leaves hair silky and naturally straight, even in humidity! I got compliments from my coworkers on my hair the very first day I used it. It's the best! However, it works better on dry hair as opposed to damp hair. It's worth the money.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CA
    1 Star Rating
    Broke After Using 3 Times
    It worked fine for the first and second time but it stopped working in the middle of ironing for the third time. I didn’t do anything unusual with it.Very disappointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best
    I have naturally curly and frizzy hair, this flat iron works wonders. I have tried numerous flat irons and they all broke off my hair and made it look dry and dull but with this one my hair looks shiny and it feels so soft. definitely the best flat iron ive tried by far.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Its The Best Flat Iron
    i am a flatironoholic i have used every single one of them,, i have a long thick black hair, with this new Metropolis wet/dry iron im cutting the time in half instead of blow-drying then ironing, im just straightening my damp hair its like magic results all healthy and shinny, i recommend it to every girl out there whos suffering with a bad iron,,
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    I love this flat iron. I had a different Metropolis iron for four years and it just died on me, so I investigated online and found that this one was the most similar to my older model. I love this iron. It goes up to 410 degrees. I have very wavy, frizzy hair and this iron took care of it. I love the brush that it comes with (I think). When blow drying it pretty much straightens the hair itself. Usually it takes me 2+ hours to do my hair, blow-dry and straightening, but it only takes me 1 hour now. I have what my hairstylist calls, the thickest hair shes ever seen, but this iron is WONDERFUL and works well! I would recommend it to anyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Better Than The One I Had, But I'm Disappointed
    I have very frizzy, out of control hair which is a constant source of distress to me. I had a $80 flat iron that was no good so I decided to buy this one. While this one does work better than my old, my hair still manages to go back to its original shape in a couple hours, which is quite frustrating.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York
    2 Star Rating
    I Am Very Disappointed With This Product
    I bought this flat iron thinking well its so expensive , it must be the best. I have very puffy , frizzy , dry damage hair. I noticed the flat iron doesnt work as well with my hair when it was wet it left it frizzy and smelling burned. If i took large strangs of hair it didnt do a good job. In order for it to work for me i would have to do rollers then after my hair was dry take very small strangs of hair and pass the iron about 20 times to see the results of having silky soft straight hair and it took me 3 hours to do it. I used to do my hair once a week because is so time consuming. After 3 months of using it , it does not turn on any more. I noticed the cord is damaged. For the prize I paid it should of come with a case or rap to put away after its use but instead it came in a cheap circular carton container. For $300.00 including taxes I am disappointed , angry and I feel I was cheated out of my money. My niece has a flat iron and she only paid $100.00 dollars in a mall, she did my hair with it and I got better results than my flat Iron. Its a shame.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Florida
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Get What You Pay For!
    I tried them all. Finally I tried Metropolis (Ag+ Nano Technology Digital Ionic 1.5" Flat) and what a difference!My curly, frizzy hair is no longer that way even in the most humid conditions my hair is soft and straight. I am so very glad I listened to my daughter and bought it. She too is thrilled with the results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Columbus, Ohio
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron! A+
    I love this iron! It really works. My first iron was the CHI basic flat iron. It worked fine, but this is so much better! It really does help control my hair during humid days as well which has always been a problem for me. As far as this iron working on wet hair, I think it works best on dry hair. I have tried it on damp hair and it doesnt work for me. Overall its a great buy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Awsome
    This is the best Flat iron I have ever used. Even when the weather is bad my hair stays straight and soft with out any extra products on my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name