Valentine's Day Sale

Maxius SONICglide Styling Iron

Maxius SONICglide is a multi-patented vibrating straightening and styling iron with Advanced Steamburst Technology, perfect for all hair types.
$99.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Vibrating Nano Ceramic plates on the Maxius SONICglide polish, smooth and style your hair in minutes. Vibrating plates with multiple rows of detangling pins effortlessly glide through your hair to loosen, separate and detangle in one step. The Nano Titanium plates gently smooth hair at the rate of 6,000 times per minute. Gentle hydrating steam softens kinky, frizzy hair and preps the hair for One Pass straightening. Advanced Steamburst Technology virtually eliminates the possibility of damaging your while styling. This exclusive patented technology penetrates the hair cortex, hydrating and conditioning, especially dry ends. Swinging plate mechanism allows for even pressure throughout the plate while protective ridges significantly lower the surface temperature and the risk of burning scalp and skin.

Also included are interchangeable Nano Ceramic Flat Plates for quick touch ups.

  • SKU: 008950   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Detangling pins detangle and smooth hair in one pass
  • Nano Titanium plates polish, smooth and add shine to hair
  • Vibrating technology helps glide hair through iron
  • Advanced Steamburst Technology helps prevent hair from damaging while hydrating and conditioning hair
  • Protective Ridges lowers risk of burning scalp and skin
  • 1 1/4" Plates
  • Perfect for all Hair types
  • Adjustable Temperature control from 140F to 450F
  • Auto shut off
  • Swivel Cord
  • Interchangeable Flat Plates included

Defective Warranty instructions:

  • Maxius only provides one year warranty against manufacturing defects.  This includes general functionality described on the packaging, not accidental breakage and over usage wear and tear of the product
  • The manufacturing defect warranty must be processed through
  • www.maxiusbeauty.com/return
  • Proof of purchase is required when requesting a warranty replacement
  • The Product Warranty period is the original date of purchase
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Titanium, Ceramic
Min Temperature: 140 Degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Beveled Edge, Vibrating, Plate Comb, Auto Shut-off
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Maxius SONICglide Styling Iron (15)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Horrible Hair Straightener 1 Star Rating
    I had the original maxiglide a few years ago,it was the best straightener I've ever used.When it finally died I tried some others on the market,but none worked like the maxiglide.I recently purchased the sonic maxiglide and it is horrible. I have very long and thick hair and was excited to start using this product again because the original left my hair super straight and looking and feeling like glass. This straightener leaves my hair just as frizzy as when I started. Alot of work for absolutly no results.The blue light flashes through the whole straightening process and the steam works when it feels like it and also leaks everywhere.When i contacted the company they tried to tell me that the sonic was only meant for thin hair. What a ridiculous statement.why would you need detangling pins , steam and now sonic movement to move through thin hair.They did not tell me to send it back but instead said they were getting a shipment of the regular maxglides in September and that I could purchase that one and they would deduct $30.00 off the price of that one.Why would I buy another one?The first one's cost was $119.00. Are they joking. I would'nt advise anyone to try this product. Save your money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 14, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Agreed Not As Good As The Original 3 Star Rating
    My original recently broke after 12 years! I loved my Maxi Glide. The unit was wider and hotter and came with brush, lotion etc... This NEW one serves the pupose needed BUT miss my ORIGINAL.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 6, 2014
    / NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • The Original The Best 5 Star Rating
    What to do my first one was the best the last two not too good I need another one and don't know what to buy is the best flat iron for my type of hair any suggestions

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 4, 2014
  • Amazing 5 Star Rating
    The best straightener I have ever used! I have curly hair and it is frustrating to straighten, with this one it takes have the time, and you'd never know my hair was naturally curly!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 6, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair
  • Super Glide 5 Star Rating
    Does not burn my hair. EXCELLENT PRODUCT

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 12, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Flat Iron!! 5 Star Rating
    I had two of these flat irons before. I have tried other high-end flat irons and they literally leave my hair looking like it was singed. This is my favorite. I hope they never stop making this kind. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 8, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Just Ok 2 Star Rating
    I owned two of the original Maxius Maxiglide's that I purchased about 6 years ago and they were the best hair irons I had ever used! However, when the second one started leaking a few month ago, I had to purchase another one. I learned that Maxius was no longer (or least not at this time) making the Maxiglide so I opted for the Sonicglide. Boy was I disappointed. It does not straighten my hair like the old ones. And worse than that it stopped working after two weeks of me receiving it! I was sent a replacement and hoped this one would work better but nope. It doesn't heat as well, the steam doesn't work as well and it doesn't remove the frlzz as well as the old ones. Not impressed at all. I guess if the Sonicglide is the first Maxius iron you have purchased you may be satisfied, but if you have owned the original iron, you will notice the difference. The sonicglide even feels cheap.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 9, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not As Good As The Other Original Maxiglide 2 Star Rating
    I really like the iron from Maxiglide which I had for years and it worked and did it job right. But this new "Sonicglide" is not what I thought it was going to be. It does not heat up as much. And it turns off while you use it (really ·_-). I am so dissatisfied that I can't believe I just bought something that doesn't deliver what it says it does. Never again will I ever get this or recommend it. I'm embarrassed now because I recommend this to a friend and now I'm going to tell that person not to bother.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 29, 2013
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Not What I Hoped But What I Expected 3 Star Rating
    I really like that this flat iron gives heat control and the teeth are amazing. The steam burst is a nice feature but I'm not sure how beneficial or necessary it is. The only drawback is that it did not seem to get hot enough or stay hot for long. Also, the teeth don't vibrate at all. I have thick coily natural hair (can be considered 4a/b) and detangled thoroughly and blow dried before using the iron. I used a heat protectant on each section before flat ironing. My hair was not very straight and was not shiny. I was okay with how it turned out but I was not blown away. I will continue to use the maxiglide because my hair does not feel as damaged as it would with a regular flat iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 20, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Good, But Not Great 3 Star Rating
    Pros:
    Vibration speeds up process of straightening hair in general
    Detangling pins help even out the heat
    Steam makes damaged ends feel softer

    Cons:
    Heats up slow
    Small water reservoir (if you have long hair like I do)
    Curling mechanism does not work all that well because hair gets caught in detangling pins so easily
    Detangling pins can slow down process through larger, more kinky sections and roots
    Can't get the same texture at roots as ends if you steam (due to burn risk)
    If you get impatient you CANNOT pull the iron through your hair because it pulls it out!

    How I use it:
    Two ways to prep:
    (1) I put Chi Silk Infusion in after shower. I spray Chi Iron Guard in, then I blow dry.
    OR
    (2) I put Chi Silk Infusion in after shower, air dry, then spray Chi Iron Guard in.

    Using the iron:
    READ THE INSTRUCTION BOOKLET FOR ALL SAFETY MEASURES FIRST!!!
    Had I not read the booklet, I would have burned my hands and my scalp and destroyed my hair.

    The iron took a long time to heat up. My hair is coarse, thin, and long. It has a kinky wave to it, not a full on curl. I have to use this iron on setting 9 of 10. Using the iron without the steam function, I found myself to be losing hair with every run through. The detangling pins would catch a small tangle and rip my hair out. I found that using smaller sections than the booklet recommends and using a fine tooth comb through them before ironing is better. With that said, using the steam function, I didn't have that problem as much, so I didn't use the fine tooth comb. Attempting to curl my hair with it did not work well. My hair would get stuck in the iron most of the time, and if it did make it out the curl had a crease or two in it from the iron itself. After multiple times of trying this, I have rendered the curl function of this iron pretty useless to me. The overall feel and texture of my hair after using this iron on without steam is no different than using my Babyliss Titanium. However, after using the steam function, my hair is a softer and more manageable texture through the ends. I can run my fingers through my ends and not have them run into tangles. I have also noticed that my split ends seem to be mending up. Not sure if that's from my shower hair products or the iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 10, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name