ExpressShipping
Maxiglide

Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Value Pack

The Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Value Pack provides you with all the necessary tools to create shiny, silky, smooth looks!
$105.00
$89.99
Save 14% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 49 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron 1 1/4Inch (9)
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Value Pack (2)
  • Maxius Brush (2)
  • Maxius Beyond Straight (35)
  • Maxius Heat Resistant Bag (1)
Show All 49 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    CALIFORNIA
    5 Star Rating
    I Am So Lucky To Have Found Maxius Beyond Straight
    I have curly frizzy hair but I like the flat iron straight look. It is extremely important that I use products to help straighten, reduce the frizz and most importantly, prevent my hair from becoming damaged and drying out (since I have dry hair already) from the extreme heat and the repeated use of the flat iron. I have tried several different products none of which would provide the protection that my hair needed, didn’t control the frizz, or would weigh my hair down and make it look oily. Finally, I purchased a new flat iron from folica and at the same time, I purchased again a new product for my hair. I didn’t know anything about Maxius or even heard of it. I just read all the product details, took a chance, and picked maxius. After using it for the first time, I was amazed with how it made my hair look and feel. After flat ironing my hair it look straighter than ever, it was lite and airy, and looked shiny and healthy. I first started using maxius approx. 2 years ago and I will never change. If you have been looking for this type of product I promise you, you will not be disappointed if you choose Maxius beyond Straight
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    Florida
    1 Star Rating
    Doesn't Work At All For Me.
    I had great expectations from all the great reviews of this product, but I find nothing at all that I like about it. It does NOT control frizz for me, and doesnt cause it to have any straightness at all. I can feel it on my hair, but my hair actually looks WORSE when I use it....pretty straw-like actually. Unfortunately, I ordered this right before Folica started displaying a new bottle design, so maybe they have a new formula too. I dont know, but I dont like this product at all.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    Jacksonville, Fl
    4 Star Rating
    Beyond Straight
    Great product, it helps get my hair very straight and shiny. However, I found that for best results I still have to use flat Marvel (goldwell product). I was hoping that I would be able to achieve and maintain the look I wanted without having to use both.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    MA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever For Humid Weather
    I have used this for years, especially in the summer. It truly helps control friz and keeps hair very soft, never sticky.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    5 Star Rating
    I'm Lovin' It !
    This is the first hair product I have ever ordered on line. It arrived at my front door in less than a week. I am having REAL hair issues. I am regrowing hair after chemotherapy and it is coming in coarser and CURLIER than before. Maxius Beyond Straight makes my hair feel noticably softer with more curl definition and less frizz. Almost as good as my pre-chemo hair. Although it is a gel, it does not make your hair "crunchy" or stiff. I actually left the house feeling good about my hair for the first time in over 18 months. I highly recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    Massachusetts
    5 Star Rating
    Beyond Straight Review
    This product works excellent with the MaxiGlide. It protects the hair and keeps it smooth and silky all day. It prevents flyaways and works well with the heat of the straightener to make the hair smooth. I have very fine hair and a small amount of the product goes a long way.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    The Greatest Gel Ever
    Beyond Straight is the greatest gel I have ever used. I have very thick, course wavy hair. Using Beyond Straight alone and blow drying my hair straight is wonderful. Make my hair super soft and manageable. Then using a hot iron on top of that, my hair has never been so straight and soft. Great product. Thanks Maxius!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Straight Talk
    This is the ONLY product that I can use one day and wake up the next with straight hair. I have extremely kinky curls under my curly middle hair and wavy top hair. I really have thick hair and its like three heads in one. I live in HUMID Florida so it is even worse for me. All the other products did well for about 2-3 hours.This turns that frizzy mess into this silky message. I am of Mediterranean descent and any of you like that know that you just cant keep it straight. If your hair is like mine, it will work. But youd have to try it to be sure.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Straight Talk
    This is the ONLY product that I can use one day and wake up the next with straight hair. I have extremely kinky, curls under curly middle hair and wavy top hair. I have thick hair, so its like three frizzy heads of hair in one. This one product, BEYOND STRAIGHT, turns that frizzy mess into this silky message. Im of Mediterranean descent. Others like me understand that you just cant keep that kind of course hair straight. If your hair is like mine, it will work. But youd have to try it to be sure.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name