Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Maxiglide

Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Value Pack

The Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Value Pack provides you with all the necessary tools to create shiny, silky, smooth looks!
$105.00
$89.99
Save 14% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 48 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron 1 1/4Inch (9)
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Value Pack (2)
  • Maxius Brush (2)
  • Maxius Beyond Straight (34)
  • Maxius Heat Resistant Bag (1)
Show All 48 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron 1 1/4Inch
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Product Ever For Curly Frizzy Hair
    There is nothing else on the market like the Maxi Glide. My hair is so thick and frizzy that I've given up blow drying it directly. Instead, I set it with rollers, dry it with a hair dryer without removing the rollers ,and then use the Maxi-Glide on each section of hair as I unroll it from the roller. It's time-consuming but unbelievably worth it.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron 1 1/4Inch
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Flat Iron
    I have the coarsest hair ever and this flat-iron got it straight without frying it. Love it. Just wish there was a smaller plate so I can get close to my roots.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron 1 1/4Inch
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Substitute For Ghd
    Okay, I have a ghd and even though it still works better, this is a great substitute. It gets your hair really straight and soft. It does it pretty quick too I have to say. I really like how it has a water resovior too. Overall a great substitute for ghd:)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron 1 1/4Inch
    Brooklyn, Ny
    4 Star Rating
    It Will Do The Job
    I bought maxiglide in the summer of 2008, and if I didn't recently drop it, it would've still worked. So, it is longlasting. It straightens your hair and you don't even have to do it by tiny sections like other flat irons. You can actually take 1/2 of hair and it will straighten it. And you do look like you just came out of the salon. There is one little flaw... The combing teeth pull your hair a bit. After 3 years I still have a full head of hair, and I've been using it around twice a week. So, may be it's not so bad. I did purchase Solia Tournamente, after this one had broken thinking that Solia won't pull my hair as much, but was very disappointed. It only flattened my hair, but didn't straighten it. So, I exchanged it for another maxiglide. I guess, maxiglide and i are partners for life :-)
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron 1 1/4Inch
    Richmond,va
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Buy
    my neice has one of these flat iron,she let me use her's and i fell in love.and so i brought me on and i use it a lot!!!!this is a great buy.i would recommened this product to all my friends and family!!!!A+A+A+A+ all the way.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    ROYAL PALM BEACH, FLORIDA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Best Product Ever. You Will Love It.
    Maxius Beyond Straight lives up to it's name. It is the best product in it's class and the best one I have tried. I have thick, curly, frizzy, and likely damaged hair from coloring, blow drying, etc. Of course living in South Florida with all the humidity in the summer does not allow for any hairstyle to remain in place for long. The best thing about this product is the anti-humidity factor. I put it on my hair when it is damp and let my hair dry or mostly dry. I use a flat iron to get the look I want. You all will just LOVE the way your hair feels so soft and smoothe. The best part is that it will stay that way when you are outdoors in the humidity. This is the best product ever.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    Havertown, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love It!!
    This product is absolutely AMAZING!! I have wavy...err.... frizzy hair and get it professionally straightened at least once a year (usually in the Spring in time for the Summer humidity). I have tried literally EVERY product on the market, and my search has finally ended. I've been using Maxius Beyond Straight daily for a few weeks now. A little goes a long way, so the price is just right for how long this product is going to last. PLEASE give it a try!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Didn't Work As Well As I Hoped...
    It straighted my hair a little, but no where near what I expected. It does leave a nice shine in your hair, however.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    1 Star Rating
    Did Not Work For Me
    I am sorry to report that this product did not work for me. I was so hoping that it would. On a recent rainy day in Chicago my hair kinked up from the humidity like a French Poodle without getting wet. I have the curliest hair in my family. Mother had straight hair, father had curly hair, brother and sister have very mild curl to their hair. My daughters have very mild curl that is very manageable. Only I have the curse. I am caucasian with Northern European ancestors. Nothing that I have tried has worked. I even spent $400 on a Keratin treatmet and that did not work. If you have any ideas that might help, I am willing to listen to anything. Also tried Bed Head Control Freak and that did not help.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff!
    I have fairly thick, ooarse hair that is more wavy than curly (yuck) - I have been using this regularly for the last couple of months, and I'm a believer. Even if I let my hair air dry, it cuts the crazy frizz and helps tame the crazy waves. Works great with hair dryer. I like that it doesn't diminish my hair volume.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Maxius Res Q

    Maxius Res Q

    Maxius res.Q is an intensive first-aid treatment for severely damaged, brittle, over processed hair.

    New Price: $24.99
  • Maxi Clips Sale

    Maxi Clips

    Maxi Clips make styling easier!

    New Price: $15.99
  • Maxius Hairsplay

    Maxius Hairsplay

    Maxius Hairsplay is a very special multi-use hair spray and root-lift with conditioners.

    New Price: $17.99
  • Maxius The End

    Maxius The End

    Maxius The End is a silicone shine enhancer that is 100% oil free, alcohol free and preservative free.

    New Price: $19.99
Server Name