Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Maxiglide

Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Value Pack

The Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Value Pack provides you with all the necessary tools to create shiny, silky, smooth looks!
$105.00
$89.99
Save 14% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 46 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron 1 1/4Inch (8)
  • Maxius Brush (1)
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Value Pack (2)
  • Maxius Beyond Straight (34)
  • Maxius Heat Resistant Bag (1)
Show All 46 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    Washington The Rainy State
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No. 1
    I've been using this product for years now. I initially purchased it to straighten my hair, and it's great, it stays silky and smooth after using my flat iron. I cut my hair and thought to try it on my short hair and it still looked great, my curls were smooth and not frizzy. I've since let my hair grow long again and continue to use it without using the flat iron and love the silky shiney feel of my hair when its dry. The curl looks fantastic. I wont' bother to try any other product. Just think about it, the product must be great, it's a pain to order because the site is always out of stock! SO, I order 2-3 at a time! I started to panic the last time I ran low, lol.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I used this very liberally before I blow dried my hair. It made my hair very shiny and very straight. The only downside is that it didn't leave my hair very soft (although the shine makes it looks as if it were soft). It's texture was sort of like a light hairspray, but it did the trick. It may be that way because I used too much. I have very thick hair, so I used about two handfuls. It's raining today and my hair is still straight. Normally it would frizz up before I even left the house. Such an excellent product, I'm so happy to have found it. Definitely worth the money!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Heat Resistant Bag
    1 Star Rating
    Ill Shaped
    Too long and thin
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    South Georgia
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Say It Ain't So! I've Beat The South Georgia Humidity!
    I have red, naturally curly hair (banana curls; hair down to my shoulder blades when straight), and it has been quite a task to find a product that will keep my hair straight in 88% humidity or higher. Maxius did the trick!

    I must admit that the first few times I used the product I wasn't using enough, so it didn't give me the results that I anticipated. I was only used about a quarter sized handful to two handfuls throughout my hair when wet.

    Using a blow dryer has never worked out well for me either; I just don't use them very often (matter of the fact, I don't even own my own blow dryer). Whenever I try a blow dryer it makes my hair SUPER frizzy and it wasn't keeping my hair straight.

    So, Last night I used globs of Maxius in my hair (about 3 or 4 half dollar sized globs) while it was right-out-of-the-shower-wet. I didn't have time for my hair to COMPLETELY dry naturally, but I could see non-frizzy curls forming. When I straightened my hair it came out stick straight, lasted through the rain, and I woke up to VERY straight hair (only a few waves where it falls over my shoulders).

    I would highly recommend this product. Don't give up after your first use! You might just need to use a little more product and a process that works for you as far as drying and straightening.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    South Florida
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Must Have For Curlies!
    I live in humid south Florida and after washing my hair I would put this on my damp locks, blow dry my hair (it works as a heat protectant for blow drying), apply a thicker heat protectant and finish flat ironing my hair. Trust me it works the one day I decided not to use it (i wanted to see if it was really working or if it was the fact that I had gotten a BKT) I had frizz all over my hair. It might seem a little pricy but it last a long time so to me it was worth it.Just make sure you coat your hair with it (not too much though) and you'll be good to go. On very high humidity days go with a little extra, trust me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Works--even Florida Or Ny In August
    Only product I have found that doesn't weigh hair down, and really does what it says it will. It works with the blow dryer, but does work best with the flat iron. For me Maxiglide is easiest flat iron to manage, since you don't have to use separate comb as you go. These two products together give me a smooth, sleek style that lasts outdoors.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    New Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beyond Straight Is Great
    I have been using Beyond Straight for the past 4 years. It really is a good product and does help you in high humidity.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Value Pack
    NY, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    DEFINATELY worth the $. Worked better than I thought. The more I use it the better my outcome will be. I decided to use a ceramic flatiron after to give it the pin-straight look. I am half black half white, with curly curly hair. But I will always use this product and my flatiron until I master it, I will stop using the flatiron, I had salon quality results and will be saving a lot of money now that I don't need to get it done professionally. I would recommend this to anyone, even coarse hair types. I'm glad I bought one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron 1 1/4Inch
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    I bought the mini-glide a few years ago after getting a short hair cut. I was dissappointed that there was no way to adjust the temperature. Now that my hair has grown back, I decided to upgrade. The iron is a lot heavier than what I'm used to. The teeth are good for stretching relaxers. I haven't had to use it past heat setting 5 and was 8 weeks post-relaxer when I started using it. I haven't used the steam feature yet. It does the job, it's size and weight just make it tricky to maneuver.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron 1 1/4Inch
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed - Returned Item
    I've owned 2 maxiglides and both have come with the extra flat plate. This one did not. After contacting customer services, I found that only one of the maxiglide packages you offer now comes with this extra plate and this one has been out of stock for over a month. The plate with the teeth in it pulls on my hair too much causing unwanted breakage. Hopefully, you'll get the one with the extra flat plate back in stock soon or I'll be forced to order it from another source.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Maxius Res Q

    Maxius Res Q

    Maxius res.Q is an intensive first-aid treatment for severely damaged, brittle, over processed hair.

    New Price: $24.99
  • Maxi Clips Sale

    Maxi Clips

    Maxi Clips make styling easier!

    New Price: $15.99
  • Maxius Hairsplay

    Maxius Hairsplay

    Maxius Hairsplay is a very special multi-use hair spray and root-lift with conditioners.

    New Price: $17.99
    Ships on May 07, 2014
  • Maxius The End

    Maxius The End

    Maxius The End is a silicone shine enhancer that is 100% oil free, alcohol free and preservative free.

    New Price: $19.99
Server Name