Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Maxiglide

Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Better Value Pack

The Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Better Value Pack is
$117.00
$99.99
Save 15% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 69 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Maxius Beyond Straight (34)
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Better Value Pack (3)
  • Maxius Hairsplay (8)
  • Maxius Heat Resistant Bag (1)
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron 1 1/4Inch (9)
  • Maxius Brush (2)
  • Maxius The End (12)
Show All 69 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    St. Augustine Beach, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Product I've Ever Used!
    Ive also lived in HUMID Florida my whole life (50 years) and this is the BEST hair product Ive ever invested my money in! My long wavy/curly blonde hair STAYS silky and will keep lots of body for a full 3 DAYS when I use Maxius Beyond Straight, along with my Maxius Straightening Iron! I received "Beyond Straight" when I was given the "Maxius Straightenng Iron Set" as a Birthday Gift and was shocked when I seen the results I had, when using the Beyond Straight Straighener with the Maxius Straightening Iron! My hair use to frizz up after being outdoors for a few hours, when using only a drugstore iron hair straightener. Now it stays silky & bouncy for THREE FULL DAYS, with no frizz, with Beyond Straight & Maxius Hair Straightener! I highly recommend it!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Best Ever!
    I read all the reviews and they looked really good, but I didnt want to get my hopes up and expect it to work just like I wanted... But why not try it?? Everything else Ive tried never worked for me, but you gotta find the one that works sometime!well, it only takes a little bit to make it straight. The blow drying calms it down sooo much! And then when I straighten it, it stays in for 3 days! Humidity, Rain, etc... it laaasts and its great.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    CALIFORNIA
    5 Star Rating
    I Am So Lucky To Have Found Maxius Beyond Straight
    I have curly frizzy hair but I like the flat iron straight look. It is extremely important that I use products to help straighten, reduce the frizz and most importantly, prevent my hair from becoming damaged and drying out (since I have dry hair already) from the extreme heat and the repeated use of the flat iron. I have tried several different products none of which would provide the protection that my hair needed, didn’t control the frizz, or would weigh my hair down and make it look oily. Finally, I purchased a new flat iron from folica and at the same time, I purchased again a new product for my hair. I didn’t know anything about Maxius or even heard of it. I just read all the product details, took a chance, and picked maxius. After using it for the first time, I was amazed with how it made my hair look and feel. After flat ironing my hair it look straighter than ever, it was lite and airy, and looked shiny and healthy. I first started using maxius approx. 2 years ago and I will never change. If you have been looking for this type of product I promise you, you will not be disappointed if you choose Maxius beyond Straight
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    Florida
    1 Star Rating
    Doesn't Work At All For Me.
    I had great expectations from all the great reviews of this product, but I find nothing at all that I like about it. It does NOT control frizz for me, and doesnt cause it to have any straightness at all. I can feel it on my hair, but my hair actually looks WORSE when I use it....pretty straw-like actually. Unfortunately, I ordered this right before Folica started displaying a new bottle design, so maybe they have a new formula too. I dont know, but I dont like this product at all.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Maxius The End
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Is Amazing !!!
    Im a black american with type 3 natural hair. On occasions when I want straight hair I use the entire Maxius thermal system, including the maxiglide. I apply beyond straight to wet hair (I also use it for defined wash and goes), airdry, then use the maxiglide to flatiron. I have NO reversion until I wash after I apply The End serum to my hair.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Hairsplay
    Puyallup, Washington
    5 Star Rating
    No Other Hair Spray Like It!
    I am a self proclaimed hair products junky! Im always trying to find the perverbial "perfect" hair product. This is one of them. What I love about this product is that you can spray it and play with your hair until it gets into the style you want...hence the name, hairsplay...spray and play. Once I get the look I want, I get a more "permanent" hairspray to LOCK in place. What is so great about this product is that if you just use the product alone, you can easily brush your hair out and there is NO hairspray residue in your hair. I LOVE that. Then you can just restyle and youre good to go. I have not been with out this product in 2 years. I LOVE IT!!!!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    Jacksonville, Fl
    4 Star Rating
    Beyond Straight
    Great product, it helps get my hair very straight and shiny. However, I found that for best results I still have to use flat Marvel (goldwell product). I was hoping that I would be able to achieve and maintain the look I wanted without having to use both.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Maxius The End
    4 Star Rating
    Lifesaver
    I really like this product. I have really thin and fine hair and I found that after I straighten sometimes I have those little annoying flyaways lose to my face, I use this product to keep them undercontrol and it lasts all day. This product works really well if you just use a small amount evenly. It also helps keep my hair in place so I dont have to use hair spray.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Maxius The End
    Alabama
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!!!
    I have natrually curly hair, but I flat iron and wear it strait. I had a huge problem with humudity and frizziness and no shine. I used this stuff and its the best. My hair is almost at my waist and I only use 1 pump about a pea size, rub it on my hands like lotion and softly rub it through my hair avoiding the scalp. My hair looks like the girls all the comercials now. LOVE IT!!!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Maxius The End
    New Orleans, La.
    4 Star Rating
    Maxius The End
    I live in south Louisiana where it is extremely humid. My hair is very thick and curly. I have tried many products and this is the best I have found.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name