Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Maxiglide

Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Better Value Pack

The Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Better Value Pack is
$117.00
$99.99
Save 15% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 67 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Maxius Beyond Straight (34)
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Better Value Pack (3)
  • Maxius Hairsplay (8)
  • Maxius Heat Resistant Bag (1)
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron 1 1/4Inch (8)
  • Maxius Brush (1)
  • Maxius The End (12)
Show All 67 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    New Mexico
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Steps To Keep The Frizz Out!
    This is the best frizz free product out there. I'm hooked. Here are some helpful hints for others 1)My hair is wavy but can be really curly or really straight but frizzy when it is curly 2)I do not use this product when I straighten my hair, I find its not the best for that 3)First use a frizz free serum after you shampoo, condition and dry with towel 4)Only then, apply Beyond Straight 5)You can use the straightener for the top part of your head (bangs) and let the bottom be natural wavy curls, it works well that way and it takes less time. 6) I live in Houston Tx and its really humid here in summer, this product works really well if you follow the instructions above
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I used to use this product,ran out and tried various other products from drugstores and salons. None of them worked as good as Beyond Straight so I was happy to find this again online. I have naturally curly, frizzy, fine hair and this works well at taming the frizz and making my hair smooth. I still have to touch it up with a straight iron after blow drying because I live in South Florida in high humidity. This product also seems to help alot in protecting my hair from heat damage from the blow dryer and straight iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    4 Star Rating
    Maxius Beyond Straight Is Very Good!
    I have curly hear and used lots of products, Maxius Beyond Straight leaves my hair straight, shiny and I can see the difference, is getting helthier.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product
    Was glad I Googled for this product, as the place I had been getting it no longer carries it. It keeps frizz down in even the highest humidity. Free shipping on multiples helps. Folica's price is the best I have ever paid. Love, Love, Love It!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    Orange County, CA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Product!
    I have natural African American hair (no relaxer) and this product in addition to the SEDU flat iron made my hair unbelievably straight and managable. I love it and a little goes a long way. I will be using this for now on. It made it straighter than with just flat ironing or pressing alone. It is amazing and I highly recommend it for all ethnic hair.
    55 out of 57 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    Detroit, MI
    1 Star Rating
    Used It Once - Threw It Away
    I spent a lot of money, time and energy repairing my damaged hair to make it soft and silky. Maxius Beyond Straight turned my hair back into straw with only one use. I tossed the whole bottle into the trash!
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    Friendswood, TX, United States
    5 Star Rating
    There Is No Gel To Compare With This One!
    I have extremely curly/frizzy hair. I have used almost every gel out there and nothing compares with this one for me. I use it while wet, then let my hair air dry. I use a big curling iron to smooth out my hair and this gel makes my hair look so smooth and it even has more shine!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Maxius The End
    Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    No Reversion!!!
    I live in Houston and with the humidity, I had totally given up on wearing my hair down. With just a "few drops", I have shine, frizz control and absolutely no reversion.I used too much product the first time I used it with negative results. Now the results are amazing and I only flat iron once per week after I wash and air dry my hair. LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    St. Augustine Beach, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Product I've Ever Used!
    Ive also lived in HUMID Florida my whole life (50 years) and this is the BEST hair product Ive ever invested my money in! My long wavy/curly blonde hair STAYS silky and will keep lots of body for a full 3 DAYS when I use Maxius Beyond Straight, along with my Maxius Straightening Iron! I received "Beyond Straight" when I was given the "Maxius Straightenng Iron Set" as a Birthday Gift and was shocked when I seen the results I had, when using the Beyond Straight Straighener with the Maxius Straightening Iron! My hair use to frizz up after being outdoors for a few hours, when using only a drugstore iron hair straightener. Now it stays silky & bouncy for THREE FULL DAYS, with no frizz, with Beyond Straight & Maxius Hair Straightener! I highly recommend it!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Best Ever!
    I read all the reviews and they looked really good, but I didnt want to get my hopes up and expect it to work just like I wanted... But why not try it?? Everything else Ive tried never worked for me, but you gotta find the one that works sometime!well, it only takes a little bit to make it straight. The blow drying calms it down sooo much! And then when I straighten it, it stays in for 3 days! Humidity, Rain, etc... it laaasts and its great.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name