ExpressShipping
Maxiglide

Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Better Value Pack

The Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Better Value Pack is
$117.00
$99.99
Save 15% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 70 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Maxius Beyond Straight (35)
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Better Value Pack (3)
  • Maxius Hairsplay (8)
  • Maxius Heat Resistant Bag (1)
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron 1 1/4Inch (9)
  • Maxius Brush (2)
  • Maxius The End (12)
Show All 70 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Maxius The End
    Surfside Beach, SC
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Bye Frizz
    I have used The End for several years. Would not be without it. Don't know what it has in it, but it takes the frizz out completely and helps make my hair feel like silk! Some of the best money I have ever invested and a bottle last forever!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Hairsplay
    Minnesota
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairsplay Ever!
    I absolutely love this hairsplay, long lasting hold with movement, not sticky at all.
    I ordered 5 cans just so I wouldn"t be without.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Better Value ...
    3 Star Rating
    Not For My Hair
    The Maxiglide Xpress value came quickly and the pack is very nice. The straightener did not work well on my hair which is moderately wavy. The box said for corse hair which I had not read in the online description. I have returned the flat iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron 1 1/4Inch
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    I bought the mini-glide a few years ago after getting a short hair cut. I was dissappointed that there was no way to adjust the temperature. Now that my hair has grown back, I decided to upgrade. The iron is a lot heavier than what I'm used to. The teeth are good for stretching relaxers. I haven't had to use it past heat setting 5 and was 8 weeks post-relaxer when I started using it. I haven't used the steam feature yet. It does the job, it's size and weight just make it tricky to maneuver.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron 1 1/4Inch
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed - Returned Item
    I've owned 2 maxiglides and both have come with the extra flat plate. This one did not. After contacting customer services, I found that only one of the maxiglide packages you offer now comes with this extra plate and this one has been out of stock for over a month. The plate with the teeth in it pulls on my hair too much causing unwanted breakage. Hopefully, you'll get the one with the extra flat plate back in stock soon or I'll be forced to order it from another source.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Do What It Claimed To Do
    I have thick wavy hair which naturally straightens out a bit after it has dried. I was hoping to speed up the process and help it straighten out more with this product. However, not only did this product NOT help with that, it also left my hair sticky and tangled up. Didn't like this at all!
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    Washington
    Hair
    Grey
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loving Beyond Either Way!
    I initially bought this product 7-8 years ago to straighten my hair (after seeing the ad on a t.v. shopping channel). My hair is a frizzy curly, not smooth curls but the zig zag kind (Hispanic descent) and with humidity it just frizzes out. (riding Harleys wearing helmets long straight hair works out best) I loved the Beyond Straight so much that the days I decided not to use the flat iron I still used it, and it made my curls curly, not frizz zig-zag curled. I ended up cutting my hair short later on, I still used the Beyond Straight as a gel, I still love it, so curly or straight, long or short, the gel is exceptional for me. I haven't used anything else in my hair in all these years. It's truly worth a try!
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    United States
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Miracle!
    I spent a week in New Orleans, Louisiana the last week of July and used this product. The humidity was unbelievable; everything was wet. Normally, my hair would be wavy and frizzy and awful, but it was straight the entire time. Even after going out in the rain and humidity. I had been using Alterna Hemp straightening balm which worked OK, but had read the rave reviews about Maxius Beyond Straight and was worried about the extreme humidity on my trip so spent the money on this even though I have a new bottle of Alterna Hemp straightening balm. It was worth every penny and I am going to buy more. I have never used any product that worked this well to straighten my hair and keep it that way without frizz.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    NC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have a think curly hair. I was having problem fixing my hair until one day I was searching online and found this product. Decided to give it a try. I am so glad I did. With this product my hair got straight instantly and now i am fixing my hair in only 10 minutes (knowing that i have a long hair, almost before the hip ) I would give this product 100% or 5 stars but the only problem that it make my hair little bit dry not as soft as it should be .. but straight. I recommend it to a friend
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Brush
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush For Daughter's Ulta Fine And Curly Hair
    In the shower, with conditioner, and this brush - untangles her ultra fine curly hair without tears.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name