ExpressShipping
Maxiglide

Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Better Value Pack

The Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Better Value Pack is
$117.00
$99.99
Save 15% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 70 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Maxius Beyond Straight (35)
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Better Value Pack (3)
  • Maxius Hairsplay (8)
  • Maxius Heat Resistant Bag (1)
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron 1 1/4Inch (9)
  • Maxius Brush (2)
  • Maxius The End (12)
Show All 70 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    South Georgia
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Say It Ain't So! I've Beat The South Georgia Humidity!
    I have red, naturally curly hair (banana curls; hair down to my shoulder blades when straight), and it has been quite a task to find a product that will keep my hair straight in 88% humidity or higher. Maxius did the trick!

    I must admit that the first few times I used the product I wasn't using enough, so it didn't give me the results that I anticipated. I was only used about a quarter sized handful to two handfuls throughout my hair when wet.

    Using a blow dryer has never worked out well for me either; I just don't use them very often (matter of the fact, I don't even own my own blow dryer). Whenever I try a blow dryer it makes my hair SUPER frizzy and it wasn't keeping my hair straight.

    So, Last night I used globs of Maxius in my hair (about 3 or 4 half dollar sized globs) while it was right-out-of-the-shower-wet. I didn't have time for my hair to COMPLETELY dry naturally, but I could see non-frizzy curls forming. When I straightened my hair it came out stick straight, lasted through the rain, and I woke up to VERY straight hair (only a few waves where it falls over my shoulders).

    I would highly recommend this product. Don't give up after your first use! You might just need to use a little more product and a process that works for you as far as drying and straightening.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    South Florida
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Must Have For Curlies!
    I live in humid south Florida and after washing my hair I would put this on my damp locks, blow dry my hair (it works as a heat protectant for blow drying), apply a thicker heat protectant and finish flat ironing my hair. Trust me it works the one day I decided not to use it (i wanted to see if it was really working or if it was the fact that I had gotten a BKT) I had frizz all over my hair. It might seem a little pricy but it last a long time so to me it was worth it.Just make sure you coat your hair with it (not too much though) and you'll be good to go. On very high humidity days go with a little extra, trust me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Works--even Florida Or Ny In August
    Only product I have found that doesn't weigh hair down, and really does what it says it will. It works with the blow dryer, but does work best with the flat iron. For me Maxiglide is easiest flat iron to manage, since you don't have to use separate comb as you go. These two products together give me a smooth, sleek style that lasts outdoors.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Hairsplay
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever
    The Hairsplay is great for my hair. Had an auto accident several
    years ago and have to go the salon to have my hair done very week because I broke my shoulder and can't style my hair and I can't get behind my head to fix my hair. I can use this hairspray everyday, brush it out and restyle everyday and I can brush through it and it doesn' get sticky or gummy. Try it ,you'll like it.

    Most hair sprays you can't brush out, spray, and restyle. Won't use anything else.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    New Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beyond Straight Is Great
    I have been using Beyond Straight for the past 4 years. It really is a good product and does help you in high humidity.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Hairsplay
    Tucson
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairspray In Existant!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Have been using Maxius Hairsplay for years and when the company I had been purchasing it from phased it out, I literally when into a complete tizzy! Happiness was finding it on Folica!!!! It isby far is the best. Delivers what ever or however I want to style my hair, and has never let me down. One of the best things about this product is you have no stiffness and absolutely no flakes when you brush out your hair, I color my hair and have no qualms about coloring my hair after brushing out my hair, as there is no sticky yuck clinging to my hair. Even have my husband using Maxius, and he is really fussy about what products he uses. LONG LIVE MAXIUS.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maxius The End
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    I have thick, coarse Greek hair that gets frizzy and unruly. I have used many frizz serums in the past (Bumble and bumble, citre shine, john freida, etc.) this is the only one, the ONLY ONE that tames the frizz and makes my hair look gorgeous without doing anything. I let it air dry and it looks perfect. I will always use The End.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Hairsplay
    Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Hairspray
    I have been using this hairspray for at least two decades and cannot live without it. It is my miracle hairspray!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Better Value ...
    New Jersey
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Maxiglide Xpress Iron Really Stinks!!
    I'm a hairstylist and most of my clientele have medium to coarse,thick hair,
    And most of my clients were disappointed with the results
    From this flat iron.. Now I can't even return it because I forgot to return
    It within the 30 days folica gives you..
    Disappointed !

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Hairsplay
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hairspray Use This Only!
    This doesn't get sticky, can comb through your hair easily. I have a bad arm and have to get my hair done once and week. I can use this all week and my hair stays nice.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name