Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Maxiglide

Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Better Value Pack

The Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Better Value Pack is
$117.00
$99.99
Save 15% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 69 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Maxius Beyond Straight (34)
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Better Value Pack (3)
  • Maxius Hairsplay (8)
  • Maxius Heat Resistant Bag (1)
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron 1 1/4Inch (9)
  • Maxius Brush (2)
  • Maxius The End (12)
Show All 69 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Maxius Brush
    United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    " Curly Hair Secret Weapon"
    oh my how do i start, THIS IS THE BEST BRUSH EVER, EVER i have my brush since 2006 still the same way as new i have to add that i have to share with my daughter i uses this brush on my crazy curly hair. i love it!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron 1 1/4Inch
    NY
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flatiron
    My hair is thick and coarse. I need something that will straighten it so that it would look and feel smooth. The Maxiglide is the only one that I know of that has detangling pins. The detangling pins really help to get my hair straight. I also have a Royale flatiron which works well when my hair is relaxed and I'm between touch ups. When my hair is in its natural state only Maxiglide works for me.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    Washington The Rainy State
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No. 1
    I've been using this product for years now. I initially purchased it to straighten my hair, and it's great, it stays silky and smooth after using my flat iron. I cut my hair and thought to try it on my short hair and it still looked great, my curls were smooth and not frizzy. I've since let my hair grow long again and continue to use it without using the flat iron and love the silky shiney feel of my hair when its dry. The curl looks fantastic. I wont' bother to try any other product. Just think about it, the product must be great, it's a pain to order because the site is always out of stock! SO, I order 2-3 at a time! I started to panic the last time I ran low, lol.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Hairsplay
    Indiana
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Glad I Went Out On A Limb And Tried This
    Best stuff I've ever tried. I can play with my hair and make it fuller and it usually gets sticky with other products, but not this stuff! Great stuff.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Hairsplay
    Phoenix, AZ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best On The Market
    I am 60+ with very fine color treated hair & have been using Hairsplay for 4 years & it is simply the best. It' has great gentle soft natural hold with no sticky or hardness & can be combed out easily & your hair is still great the next day even 2 days. I wouldn't switch and have tried many others but none work as well and I hope they never stop making it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Maxius The End
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The End Is The Best
    The best hair care product I have ever used. I have very frizzy hair. This does the job every time. Tames, controls, and shines.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I used this very liberally before I blow dried my hair. It made my hair very shiny and very straight. The only downside is that it didn't leave my hair very soft (although the shine makes it looks as if it were soft). It's texture was sort of like a light hairspray, but it did the trick. It may be that way because I used too much. I have very thick hair, so I used about two handfuls. It's raining today and my hair is still straight. Normally it would frizz up before I even left the house. Such an excellent product, I'm so happy to have found it. Definitely worth the money!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Heat Resistant Bag
    1 Star Rating
    Ill Shaped
    Too long and thin
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Better Value ...
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Package With Nice Results
    This package is pretty good. The beyond straight and the end are a great combination. Very good in humidity type of weather. The brush is just like every other brush but if you have coarse big hair, then this is pretty good for you. The maxiglide is wonderful!! I just have one problem with it though. It's not very durable meaning if you accidentally drop it, you're pretty much screwed. It won't break instantly, it's just the product will eventually stop working which is a pain. If you don't drop it then you'll have a field day with this product! :) Before using the product just comb out your hair and gently close the plates onto your hair and then glide. Steam burst on your ends for better results. Yes yes this tool will pull your hair out like combs, brushes, shampoos, and etc. But not much if you do it right. Anyway love this maxius product and hope you all enjoy it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maxius Beyond Straight
    South Georgia
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Say It Ain't So! I've Beat The South Georgia Humidity!
    I have red, naturally curly hair (banana curls; hair down to my shoulder blades when straight), and it has been quite a task to find a product that will keep my hair straight in 88% humidity or higher. Maxius did the trick!

    I must admit that the first few times I used the product I wasn't using enough, so it didn't give me the results that I anticipated. I was only used about a quarter sized handful to two handfuls throughout my hair when wet.

    Using a blow dryer has never worked out well for me either; I just don't use them very often (matter of the fact, I don't even own my own blow dryer). Whenever I try a blow dryer it makes my hair SUPER frizzy and it wasn't keeping my hair straight.

    So, Last night I used globs of Maxius in my hair (about 3 or 4 half dollar sized globs) while it was right-out-of-the-shower-wet. I didn't have time for my hair to COMPLETELY dry naturally, but I could see non-frizzy curls forming. When I straightened my hair it came out stick straight, lasted through the rain, and I woke up to VERY straight hair (only a few waves where it falls over my shoulders).

    I would highly recommend this product. Don't give up after your first use! You might just need to use a little more product and a process that works for you as far as drying and straightening.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name