Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Maxiglide

Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron 1 1/4Inch

With the Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron 1 1/4Inch straightening hair has never been made easier!
$79.99
$69.99
Save 13% + Free Shipping
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    I bought the mini-glide a few years ago after getting a short hair cut. I was dissappointed that there was no way to adjust the temperature. Now that my hair has grown back, I decided to upgrade. The iron is a lot heavier than what I'm used to. The teeth are good for stretching relaxers. I haven't had to use it past heat setting 5 and was 8 weeks post-relaxer when I started using it. I haven't used the steam feature yet. It does the job, it's size and weight just make it tricky to maneuver.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed - Returned Item
    I've owned 2 maxiglides and both have come with the extra flat plate. This one did not. After contacting customer services, I found that only one of the maxiglide packages you offer now comes with this extra plate and this one has been out of stock for over a month. The plate with the teeth in it pulls on my hair too much causing unwanted breakage. Hopefully, you'll get the one with the extra flat plate back in stock soon or I'll be forced to order it from another source.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Do Without It!!
    I had the maxiglide for three years before I finally broke it. I just ordered a new one. I use it on my natural hair and my five-year old's natural hair. It is truly a great alternative for the straightening comb. It's not much of a curler but it will get your hair super duper straight.... especially the ends!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Product Ever For Curly Frizzy Hair
    There is nothing else on the market like the Maxi Glide. My hair is so thick and frizzy that I've given up blow drying it directly. Instead, I set it with rollers, dry it with a hair dryer without removing the rollers ,and then use the Maxi-Glide on each section of hair as I unroll it from the roller. It's time-consuming but unbelievably worth it.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Flat Iron
    I have the coarsest hair ever and this flat-iron got it straight without frying it. Love it. Just wish there was a smaller plate so I can get close to my roots.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Substitute For Ghd
    Okay, I have a ghd and even though it still works better, this is a great substitute. It gets your hair really straight and soft. It does it pretty quick too I have to say. I really like how it has a water resovior too. Overall a great substitute for ghd:)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, Ny
    4 Star Rating
    It Will Do The Job
    I bought maxiglide in the summer of 2008, and if I didn't recently drop it, it would've still worked. So, it is longlasting. It straightens your hair and you don't even have to do it by tiny sections like other flat irons. You can actually take 1/2 of hair and it will straighten it. And you do look like you just came out of the salon. There is one little flaw... The combing teeth pull your hair a bit. After 3 years I still have a full head of hair, and I've been using it around twice a week. So, may be it's not so bad. I did purchase Solia Tournamente, after this one had broken thinking that Solia won't pull my hair as much, but was very disappointed. It only flattened my hair, but didn't straighten it. So, I exchanged it for another maxiglide. I guess, maxiglide and i are partners for life :-)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Richmond,va
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Buy
    my neice has one of these flat iron,she let me use her's and i fell in love.and so i brought me on and i use it a lot!!!!this is a great buy.i would recommened this product to all my friends and family!!!!A+A+A+A+ all the way.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Maxius Beyond Straight

    Maxius Beyond Straight

    Maxius Beyond Straight is a humidity resistant temporary straightener with wheat protein and thermal protection that allows you to go straight, reduce frizz and relax curls.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $15.99
  • Maxius Hairsplay

    Maxius Hairsplay

    Maxius Hairsplay is a very special multi-use hair spray and root-lift with conditioners.

    New Price: $17.99
  • Maxius The End

    Maxius The End

    Maxius The End is a silicone shine enhancer that is 100% oil free, alcohol free and preservative free.

    New Price: $19.99
Server Name