StealOfTheDayClipless30
Maxiglide

Maxiglide Hair Straightener XP Value Pack

878 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Same superior performance as the original Maxiglide but with enhanced features like swivel cord, automatic shut-off and extended 2 year warranty. Take your hai...
$190.00
$89.99
Save 53% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 878 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Maxiglide Hair Straightener XP Value Pack (878)
Show All 878 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    4 Months Later
    It has been four months now and it seems I am using the Maxiglide on everyone from my sister, my nephews and anyone else. It still works great but the only complaint I have is the water holder can leak a bit. Anyway, I still love it and it has saved my daughter and myself much and time and money. Thanks Maxiglide,Nicole & Gabby in NJ
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Greensboro,NC
    4 Star Rating
    Like It Alot!
    I love trying different flat irons and this one caught my eye, my mom bought me one for christmas 2 years ago and i bought another to keep @ home, it works great on clients of mine with natural hair and in between relaxers
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    You Cant Want What You've Never Had
    I think anyone who gives this product a high rating should try a different iron just once.the maxius is very heavy, it pulls the hair, it makes your hair stink, and it doesnt have a swivel cord.I have used tons of kinds of straighteners and i prefer a thin conair over the bulky maxius. (which by the way the maxius costed as much as a chi at the time)does it straighten? yes. does my hair poof immediately upon stepping outside? yes. does it take forever because the iron weighs 10 lbs? yes.i have a chi now and i gave away my maxius. good riddance.(my next one is going to be a solia though ;-) )
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • La, California
    4 Star Rating
    I Like It
    This straightener is excellent the only reason I find annoying is the blinking LED light. It is so bright and flashy I hate it. But I still like this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Lufkin Tx
    3 Star Rating
    Good But Not So Good
    I bought this straightner and its real good with humid and straighten my hair good but thing was that i got really split ends......
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Washington D.C.
    5 Star Rating
    Very Impressed
    This flat iron did a GREAT job on my transitioning hair. I have not had a relxer since last Sept (2007) and my new growth is very coarse. I watched the DVD for tips. One glide through my hair with no pressure was very efficient. The maxiglide does all the work. I recommend this product to ANYONE who has a difficult time achieving the bone straight bouncy look that they desire! See my before & after pics.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    23 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Grand Rapids, MI
    4 Star Rating
    An Answer To My Prayers
    My daughters are both bi-racial. I have been dealing with their fluffy, frizzy, tangled mops for 10 years. It has always been an ordeal combing through their hair, with tears and tantrums to avoid the whole process.Now that we have maxiglide, they are eager to get their hair done. Not only is there no more tears, but their hair is unbelievably beautiful when we finish. Their hair is feathery soft and shiny and they can run a brush or comb through their own hair without tangles and pulling out wads of hair.The maxiglide is truly an amazing product. It is a little time consuming because you cant glide through the hair quickly, you want to take it slow so when you get to the ends you dont rip any hair out. Its advised to use small sections of hair, which is true. However, the time consuming part of the process is well worth the end result. My daughters love their hair now instead of loathing it. Awesome product, I would buy it again and again.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Greensboro, NC 27406
    5 Star Rating
    Nothing's Better
    This flat iron works wonders. Its my second one of this type and I love it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    1 Star Rating
    What A Waste Of Money!
    My husband got the Maxiglide for my mothers day gift. I was so excited. But when I went to use it I could not believe how terrible if was!!! My hair is very healthy. But when I used the Maxiglide it would break off tons of my hair. I would not recommend this to anyone!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • RICHMOND,VA
    5 Star Rating
    Money N Time Saver
    Hello! My name is Crisslie. Theres a pic of me already so i decided to show my daughters pics. She is only 4 years old and she loves it. Any blow dryer would keep her hair puffy and frizzy looking, but as u can see maxi-glide does the job. I use to spend too much money trying to straighten out her long hair, but now I do it and its done in half the time. Thank you MAXI-GLIDE!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name