ExpressShipping
Maxiglide

Maxiglide Hair Straightener XP Value Pack

878 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Same superior performance as the original Maxiglide but with enhanced features like swivel cord, automatic shut-off and extended 2 year warranty. Take your hai...
$190.00
$89.99
Save 53% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 878 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Maxiglide Hair Straightener XP Value Pack (878)
Show All 878 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hawaii
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Iron Doesn't Last, I've Had Three
    I've LOVEd this flat iron. I wish more flat irons would have add ons that allow you to comb while flat-ironing your hair. I've purchased three Maxi-Glides over the years. They never-ever last! One side always shorts out and I end up with a Maxi-Glide flat iron that is useless. I loved my Maxi-glide so much that once it was broken I held it together with a velcro tie so that both sides of the iron would stay hot. I soon realized this was futile and every Maxi-Glide I purchased was just poorly made. I've moved on to other brands. I just wish Maxi-Glide would get it right. They could have a great product if they figured out how to make a better, more stable flat iron that lasts.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Maxiglide Hair Straightener
    Loved how it straightened my hair. Didn't like that the product lasted less than a year.



































    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Mississippi
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    It Straightens A Little Too Well
    I absolutely loveD my Maxiglide flat iron. I've had it since 2008. I wrote a review about it with 5 stars but I must take back 4. My hair is so damaged it is unreal. I am so upset. What makes this such a shock is that I don't flat iron my hair every week, not even once a month. Maybe like 6 times a year. My hair has thinned out so much. I am not sure why this happened or what I did wrong. I can't begin to tell you. All I ask is that you do be careful with this product. It does what it is suppose to do, but the end results are not as flattering. I am so hurt to have to send my Maxiglide to the graveyard. And it still works (it leaks water but it still works).
    12 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 674
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Want Another One Now Please!
    I have used for the past 5 years and in need another one. I want the one with the FLAT plate, not the pins as I never used those on my old one. I could not live a day without this as it is THE BEST. I am worried that if mine goes, I do not know what I will do,. Why CHANGE something that is perfect as long as it has the FLAT plate included. Where can I buy a new one with the FLAT plate? Thank you.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Maxiglide....love It!!!
    For the first time my hair is straight, glossy, and stays that way for days even through humidity and rain. I love, love, my maxiglide!!!! If you follow the directions and use their products or even a good heat protective serum your hair will stay straight and glossy for days. Since I have been using the maxiglide no more frizzies. I have thick, wavy/curly latino hair and with this product I now have straight glossy hair all the time. I am going to buy a back-up for traveling. Also my hair routine has been cut at least a half hour! I can't imagine being without my Maxiglide!










    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I've Had This Flat Iron For Over 6 Years!!!!
    I purchased this flat iron when i was 12 years old, i am now 18 years old and it still works!!! I have to honestly say this flat iron is great! the maxi glide def. leaves my hair pin straight without a doubt. The only down side to this flat iron is that it does damage your hair.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    So-so
    So I bought this hair straightener, & it works great ! It really does. It makes your look nice and straight. BUUUUT it only lasts for like the first 6 months or so. I bought one & yea i loved it but it kept turning off out of no where so i called customer service & they said I can mail it back & receive a new one. So I did. I paid 10 bucks for shipping and got a new one. But then, it happened again; it kept turning off!! & if i mail it back I would basically be paying 100 dollars for this because of shipping. I am not going to mail it back. Why should I if its going to happen and again and again. NOT WORTH THE MONEY.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Just Ok
    I enjoy my maxiglide, I got my first one in 2005, it went out within 3 years. I bought another one and one year later same thing happened it stopped heating. I'm using my mom's and Im hoping her's doesn't break on me. I'm in the market to purchase a 3rd hair straightener, this time I've decide to buy a GHD. Its also on the heavy side, which can get tiring. Its an ok product, nothing too exciting.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Worked Great For A Year Then Had Cord Issues. Second Maxi Glide I've Owned, Same Problem.
    i would have given this all 5 stars but.... this is the second maxi glide straightener i have owned and i have the same issue. the straightener will shut off if the cord at the base is turned ever so slightly. then i have to fiddle with it and move it around until it turns on again, i thought the swivel cord would prevent this but it hasn't. i have only had this straightener for about a year so im disappointed. but when it did work it was great, got super hot and the steam feature was great.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Product
    I have fine, wavy hair that frizzes and I absolutely LOVE this thing. If you follow the directions, and detangle your hair first, and then section it, you will have pin straight hair like a model. Anyone who thinks it's bad had to have just tried to comb through a tangled mess. Shame on you. This flat iron is the best as is the Beyond Straight gel.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name