Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Maxiglide

Maxiglide Hair Straightener XP Value Pack

878 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Same superior performance as the original Maxiglide but with enhanced features like swivel cord, automatic shut-off and extended 2 year warranty. Take your hai...
$190.00
$89.99
Save 53% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 878 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Maxiglide Hair Straightener XP Value Pack (878)
Show All 878 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Its A Super Great Product
    I bought the maxi glide almost 3 years ago & my iron still works like new. Friends who've used it thought it was a great product. I enjoy the results & recommand this iron to anyone looking for a product that gives GREAT results. My hair is long to the middle of my back & takes 45mins., or less to straighten my hair with GREAT results. omce again... this is a super GREAT product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favourite!
    I have really curly, frizzy, and thick hair. I bought this straightener about a year and a half ago because a friend of mine had it (who had hair like mine) and she had amazing results. Other straighteners take 2+ hours (especially if my hair is longer) to straighten hair but with maxiglide it takes just half an hour to an hour maximum! I always use the tooth-combed when first straightening it. A lot of people think that my straightened hair is how my hair is naturally and are really surprised to know that my hair is actually really curly. I would definitely recommend this to people who find regular straighteners don't work for them or take forever to straighten because of their tooth-less and small iron size.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    My New Love
    What can I say but that I have found a new love when it comes to flat irons, this steam iron really does what it saids. I was skeptical about buying it after reading some reviews but decided to buy it once I decided to transition to my natural hair, I must admit it takes practice to get the hang of using it because if used incorrectly it will pull the hair but after I watched the video countless times and practiced on my mannequin I have had no problems with it, it leaves my hair straight at the demarcation line and my hair is oh so soft, very moisturized feeling. I love this iron and I am so happy I made the investment.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Does Wonders For My Hair!!!!
    my hair is naturally curly and i needed something that can flattin my hair real good. and so i found the perfect one the maxiglide XP. the steam is perfect for my ends cuz i have bad ends so when i use other flat irons it shows more but this product does not do that it hides it and make it look live again. END OF STORY I LOVE THIS PRODUCT =]
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money On This Thing
    I have curly hair, ringlets, and i thought with this iron that because it had those little combs it would help pull my curls apart. WRONG, first of all, if your hair isn't completely brushed out, do not use this. Your hair will get stuck in the combs and burn. It is a painful product to use. The steam is too hot that close to your head. If you use it the way they tell you, you have to fill the water holder up about 3 times. It is a pain, literally and so not worth $90 bucks... Get a Solia instead. It's straightening power is magical. This is a piece of doo doo...
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Mine Melted Too
    I read a review of someone's straightener melting. I don't know when you purchased yours, but I bought mine about 4 or so years ago when they first came out and when I turned it on for the first time, waited for it to heat up for like 5 minutes and came back, the entire straitener melted onto my bathroom counter. I also called them back to send me a new one and they did with new products, but the second one is the review I left earlier. It was not a freak straightener, its just a terrible straightener. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. It breaks your hair, it pulls your hair, it burns your scalp and hair and it MELTS!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Kansas
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic
    Love it. My hair is caucasian/mexican and very kinky curly yet soft and fragile. I can flat iron in 20 minutes now on medium length hair. No breakage or damage since I use a light oil sheen during ironing and great conditioning prior to. Mine lasted 3 years before I felt I needed to replace it. Easy clean, let it cool, gently run water over plate and scrub with recommended brush. A little bulky, don't use the steam option. Will continue buying this one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money :(
    I had this iron for less then a year and it stop heating up. I also didn;t care for the fact that it broke of my hair and made it frizzy. I have some what straight hair to begin with I only used it to get the kinks out in the morning when I would go to bed with my hair wet. I can't tell you how may times I ended up burning my scalp with the steam. Ya right hold it about 3" from the root of you hair. It still burns your scalp!! I don't recommend this product at all. Its a waste of money. Oh and the little one they give you that is suppose to curl your hair it doesn't work either. I throw that away quick. So hey if your into throughing your money away then this is the product to buy.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Roseto Pa 18013
    1 Star Rating
    Maxi Glide
    bought this for my daughter who is bi-racial...it is AWFUL!!!!!!!! it ruined her hair it burnt it, broke off... i bought the paul mitchell and fell in love her hair is beautiful!!!!! sold it at yard sale for 2.00
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis, MN
    3 Star Rating
    Ok...but Litterally Flattens Your Hair
    I have had this straightener for about a year. I have very coarse wavy hair. I am used to having a lot of body in my hair. This straightener flattens it. It does the job but it makes your hair incredibly frizzy because the teeth seem to break the hair. I am searching for a new straightener. It does a pretty good job, but I wouldn't buy this again or recommend this to anyone else (especially if you DON'T have super thick hair).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name