Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Maxiglide

Maxiglide Hair Straightener XP Value Pack

878 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Same superior performance as the original Maxiglide but with enhanced features like swivel cord, automatic shut-off and extended 2 year warranty. Take your hai...
$190.00
$89.99
Save 53% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 878 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Maxiglide Hair Straightener XP Value Pack (878)
Show All 878 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NY, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Had It For 5 Years And Love It
    I have long, thick, curly hair that tends to frizz a lot and it leaves my hair straight and shiny. The steam helps to prevent damage. If you use it how you're supposed to it will work well. Make sure you comb through so there are no knots and don't press down hard. but it really works great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Brunswick, GA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Is Beautiful

    The maxiglide is the best hair straightning tool I have ever used. I have thick coarse hair, and with the maxiglide I don't have to use chemicals. My hair will stay straight for 3-5 days at a time. And summertime use to be the worse time for my hair. It is extremely humid in Georgia and in the summer time 4 hours top for my hair. My mom gave the maxiglide to me for Christmas 2yrs. ago and I love it. One problem the top of my plated broke so iy slides and I am having problems finding replacements. But it is still the best thing since white bread. If you know where I can find those replacement plates email me. Thank you for a wonderful product.

    LaShawndra
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love It~!
    Okay first things first, this straightener is for THICK WAVY/CURLY hair, NOT fine/thin straight and wavy hair. So if you have fine hair don't bother getting this and don't complain.
    My mother and I have been using this straightener for more than 3/4 years and it works great every time~! I love the little comb thingies because it guarantees to straighten and de-tangle your hair. The straightener gets very hot which is great because I don't have to go over each piece of hair a million times. The only bad thing about thisstraightener is that in humidity hair tends to get poofy. But then again my hair would probably get poofy with any straightener. So overall, GREAT straightener, I won't try anything else.
    Mine is starting to die. But the life has been fairly long so I'm not complaining. I'll be sure to order another Maxiglide soon(:
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love It~!
    Okay first off, for everyone saying this iron is bad, it's because IT IS FOR THICK WAVY/CURLY HAIR, gosh. NOT thin/fine straight or wavy hair. So be quiet.
    Anyways, I have thick, curly, long Dominican and lots of it, and I personally love this straightener(: My mother and I have been using it for at least 3/4 years and it still works and always does the job. However it hasn't been as great lately so I think I'm going to get a new one soon. But more than 3/4 years is a good life for a straightening iron so I'm okay with that. I like that is has teeth because it guarantees straight and untangled hair. Also it gets pretty hot so I don't have to go over each piece much. Overall, I LOVE with product~! If you have hair like mine, you will be satisfied with this product(:
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Gomaxiglide
    who ever said this was a piece of junk was stupid and probably using it wrong. i am african american. ive been using the maxiglide since i was 18 and it just broke and i am 20. i will be ordering a new one. This is the best invetntion i have ever seen. lol. i have thick hair. with regukar flatirons it used to take me 1 1/2 hours to do my hair. it takes me 25 minutes to flat iron my hair withe maxi glide and my hair has grown a few inches since ive used it. as long as you follow the directions and use the proper heat setting for your hair you wont recieve any damage with this product. i love it so try it and see if it works for you. go maxiglide!!!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Miracle Straightener
    BEST straightener! Go from big headed frizz to POKER STRAIGHT and it lasts for days. Use the Maxius products made for this iron and hair is like silk. If you have very coarse hair, buy the wider iron
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    R.i.p Maxi...your Missed
    i loved it! my hair is thin yet curly...an ordinary straightener makes my hair straight but ends up getting wavy and frizzy throughout the day...maxi will keep your hair straight for the whole day! i bought mine and it lasted for a year...sadly it snapped on me
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Short Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Straightener
    I bought the maxiglide almost 5 years ago. I have short-medium curly and frizzy hair. It takes practice,practice and practice to have better results.I use it every twice a week in the heatposition 4-5 I take almost 40 minutes and my hair looks so natural and shine. I would definitely recommend this amazing Hair Straightener.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    This Straightener Did Not Work Well At All!!!!!!!!!
    I couldn't wait to try the Maxiglide but when I first used it the teeth on the plates pulled my hair really bad so I switched to the plan plate but realized it didn't straighten my hair that well and it still fried my ends. My daughter tried it and didn't like it either. I'm sending it back.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Anything I Have Ever Used!
    I have course, frizzy, nasty hair. Used it all, tried it all. The Maxiglide XP is the ONLY product that has ever made my hair look like well, hair. Owned my last one for eight years before it wore out. Buying a new one today! Love it Love it Love it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Maxius Beyond Straight

    Maxius Beyond Straight

    Maxius Beyond Straight is a humidity resistant temporary straightener with wheat protein and thermal protection that allows you to go straight, reduce frizz and relax curls.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $15.99
    Ships on Aug 14, 2014
  • Maxius The End

    Maxius The End

    Maxius The End is a silicone shine enhancer that is 100% oil free, alcohol free and preservative free.

    New Price: $19.99
    Ships on Aug 14, 2014
Server Name