StealOfTheDayClipless30
Maxiglide

Maxiglide Hair Straightener XP Value Pack

878 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Same superior performance as the original Maxiglide but with enhanced features like swivel cord, automatic shut-off and extended 2 year warranty. Take your hai...
$190.00
$89.99
Save 53% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 878 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Maxiglide Hair Straightener XP Value Pack (878)
Show All 878 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Awsome Product!
    The Maxiglide has totally changed my life!!!....I couldnt stand going one day without it. Ive tried everything you can possibly try and nothing works better than the Maxiglide to straighten out hair. It works very fast and doesnt fry your hair as normal flatirons do. The products that come with it really prevent your hair from frizzing! I suggest everyone with crazy hair try it!!..it really WORKS!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ky
    5 Star Rating
    A Must Buy!
    I loved the Maxiglide. I read some of the reviews and found that some people must not have read the instructions. I was trying to figure out how they "ripped chunks of their hair out". I tried squeezing the handles together and sure enough, it did catch my hair and pull it. This is where reading the instructions helped. The instructions say you do not need to squeeze the handle together. That is one of the major differences (which is a huge plus) between this product and others. It helps to separate and straighten the hair. Squeezing the handles will only tangle the hair because the rows of teeth are offset making sure that all of the hair is caught. Look at any brush or curling brush. All the teeth are in rows that are not offset. This is so you dont tangle your hair up in the product. Remember, just read the instructions and you will have smooth hair. This is coming from someone who has very course and frizzy hair that no amount of product (besides straight silicone) will help.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    3 Star Rating
    Same Old
    I have beautiful curls but thought straight hair would be an interesting change. After seeing the infomercial and reading countless reviews from users, I was so excited to order Maxiglide. When I tried it myself, I got the same results as I had gotten previously with a cheap gold-plated straightener. It looked ok, but nothing great. I read the instructions twice before using, so I know I was using it correctly. When I went outside in rainy weather, it became a frizzy mess. I have also read that the steam-burst system can actually rupture/burst hair follicles, so its not healthy for your hair. Im returning this product because its not worth the money (for me, personally). I think it probably works better if you have very thick coarse hair (NOT for thin curly hair). Im ordering the Sedu now to see how that works for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Straight Is Great
    I just received my Maxiglide and immediately used it. My hair was straight withing 10 minutes even on rainy day!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Texas
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Do It!
    Ok so heres my story. I have a maxiglide. It truly does fry your hair. I wouldnt recommend buying it for anyone. I mean i was so hyped to get it i expected perfection and got the worst thing. Although there was some positives (not that it really helped) i did like the control steam but not the flat iron. I have very frizzy hair and it doesnt even control the frizz. If you have almost straight hair this might be the one for you. But it takes forever, and i mean FOREVER to straighten your hair. Good luck
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    1 Star Rating
    The Worst! Crippled My Hair. Run Away From Maxiglide!
    I had a salon use a straightener twice on my hair.Once was the Global Beauty ceramic straightener..I LOVED IT! My hair was so shiny & felt so sleek and healthy.THEN the girl who did my hair was off so another woman did it and she used the Maxiglide.HORRIBLE PRODUCT. You can tell how cheap & chintzy it was compared to the other straightener. And the teeth in the Maxiglide RIPPED chunks of my hair out....My hair has never felt so damaged....I complained and will never go back to the woman who used it....Two weeks later I had a wedding to go to, the first stylist used the Global Beauty one on me again & it was fabulous.Ladies please be wary of using this product....Maxiglide..Horrible cheap product. No wonder its on sale!Jill
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York City , New York
    1 Star Rating
    Fried You Dont No The Meaning Of Fried Girl
    Well iam from New york city so i am allowed to say this. This product sucks. I am 12 years old and I used it for the first time and would you belive it, my hair was fried ,I told my mama to ship it back, she told me to school I walked around with fried hair for the rest of the day. So i recomend if you want fried hair buy this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Columbus,ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Maxiglide
    I just purchased the maxiglide for my 8 year old daughters tightly curled hair. she doesnt need a relaxer,just a good straightening! Praise The Lord for Maxiglide!!!!! her hair came out smooth as silk and this is an african american child! i cant wait to use this for my own hair. my 12 year old daughter loves it too. i reccomend this to all african american women who want to let go of relaxing!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Danville, Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    Most Amazing Flatiron!!
    This flatiron is a dream come true. It really straigthens out my frizzy hair especially at the ends. I love this product to death it was definitely worth the $90.00 I spent on it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have a MaxiGlide and it works extremely well on my hair. I have cut my hair since then, so I dont use it anymore (I use a really thin jilbere de paris iron), but when i had my really long hair, I used to use it and it would leave my hair very very straight and silky, and it stood up great to humidity . . . I walked through light mist a few times and my hair didnt frizz up. It took a lot less time than the ConAir flat iron I had before.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name