20OffSedu
Maxiglide

Maxiglide Hair Straightener XP Value Pack

878 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Same superior performance as the original Maxiglide but with enhanced features like swivel cord, automatic shut-off and extended 2 year warranty. Take your hai...
$190.00
$89.99
Save 53% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 878 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Maxiglide Hair Straightener XP Value Pack (878)
Show All 878 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Virginia Beach
    3 Star Rating
    Not The Best
    My mom bought me the Maxiglide for Christmas last year. Up until that point, I had been using Hot Tools. The Maxiglide doesnt get as hot as the hot tools. I did like the steam, but I dont think its worth the money. I have very curly thick hair. The maxiglide didnt clamp tight enough, no matter how hard I squeezed it. The pins did pull my hair, but it also helped straighten the ends. Its the same effect as using a comb while straightening. I recently purchased the Sedu, which is tons better than both Hot Tools and Maxiglide.Overall, I would not reccomend this product because there are too many better products out there.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    1 Star Rating
    Awful
    i have naturally straight hair but over the past year, ive recently cut it with short layers. my hair needs to be straightened at the ends when my hair is short. my mom surprised me with this flat iron a few months ago and AT FIRST, it was pretty decent. after a week or two, i realized it was COMPLETELY frying my hair and i stopped using it after two months. ive switched to solia and i cant even describe how much better it is. maxiglide is cheap and low quality. the flat iron i bought for 20 dollars from conair was even better than this
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Santa Ana, Ca
    1 Star Rating
    Maxiglide Pulls Hair!
    when i saw the maxiglide on TV i was super excited about the pins inside the iron plates. i thought to myself what a smart idea. however, when i received the iron and attempted to use it, i was extremely disappointed. i couldnt even pull through a thin section of my hair. my hair is straight and was combed, but when i started to straighten my hair with the maxiglide, it felt as though my hair was beyond knotted. there were too many pins and i felt as though someone was pulling my hair out when i tried to straighten my hair. i made a second attempt to use the iron a few days later, but the same result...too much tugging of the hair and when i tried to pull through the hair, the straight iron didnt move as smooth as a regular ceramic iron. the maxiglide would slide and then get stuck. you have to pull really hard for the maxiglide to move, but then it gets stuck again. one word: PAINFUL. i hope that helps b/c i wish someone had told me about the pins. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Roanoke, VA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    I got mine from TV in November 2004. There were no extras included though, just the two plates.Mine has a dial to control the temperature, not sure if the newer ones do or dont? I love mine, and constantly recommend it to my friends. It cuts down on damage because Im not blowing my hair out first: I let mine air dry. I hope they continue to make this!==========================================Editors Note: The maxiglide sold at here at Folica.com is the premium model and it does come with a dial to control the temperature.==========================================
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Detroit, MI
    5 Star Rating
    I Have Salon Hair At Home!
    I recieved this as a gift and Im totally in love with it. The serum combined with the steam effect really calmed my frizzies. Im African American with course gloriously thick hair. Think a lions mane...even with a perm, my hair can be quite unmaneagable. But now, Im in Heaven!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • CORONA
    1 Star Rating
    Maxi Glide
    THIS IRON SHOULD HAVE A DIAL TO CONTROL THE HEAT AND IT IS TOO HEAVY.==========================================Editors Note: The maxiglide sold at here at Folica.com is the premium model and it does come with a dial to control the temperature.==========================================
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!
    I was never able to straighten my hair ever without spending at least 3 hours on it. With Maxiglide i did it in 10 minutes-- no joke!! its Amazing
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Germansviille Pa
    5 Star Rating
    I Absolutely Love It.
    I have curly hair that gets frizzy in any humidity. Since using the maxi glide my frizzy days are over. I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Florida( Da Realest)
    5 Star Rating
    2- Tumb$ Up Maxiglide $hout- Out
    Its a great product. I have tight curly hair thats quite kinky. Im african- american. Yes, it works for any type of hair.No more perms or other chemical products. Those who seemed to have a problem with the product just were experiencing flaws or wasnt sure what they were doing. Its just like any other technical product. It as some defects that can be caused by mis-handling or a manufacturing problem.Hello!! Thats what the warranty is for!! But, trust me when its in good condition and you know what your doing it can be an amazing product.2-tumb$ up ;) I wish I can dispaly a be4 and after photo, but dis gurl rite here gots da wrong format:(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Montana
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent For Any Hair
    This is the best straightener on the market. The straightening pins make it so much easier and quicker to style my hair. Now I dont need to go to the salon to have it done because I can do it on my own just as well. I even brought mine in to show my stylist and she is going to buy one for herself and for her salon.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name