Take up to 30% off

Maxiglide Hair Straightener XP Value Pack

Same superior performance as the original Maxiglide but with enhanced features like swivel cord, automatic shut-off and extended 2 year warranty. Take your hair from frizzy to smooth with Maxiglide XP, the revolutionary, heat styling appliance unlike any other hair straightener on the market. The Maxiglide XP value pack, sold exclusively at Folica.com contains a Maxiglide XP flat iron Maxi Detangling and Styling Brush, a bonus hair styling tips DVD, Maxiglide flat plate and a convenient Maxiglide Travel Bag. $190 value, now for only $89.99.
$89.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Due to significant manufacturing delays on the Maxiglide, we suggest their new and improved Maxius Sonicglide as an alternate option.


Straightening hair has never been easier with the Maxiglide XP by Maxius. As seen on TV, the ergonomic, streamlined handle fits perfectly in your hand and makes styling a breeze! The steam-burst design with detangling pins, channels and ceramic technology creates sleek, shiny and straight hair in just minutes, without blowing the hair smooth first.

This Premium Value Pack is exclusively available at Folica.com contains:

  • BONUS Flat plate for quick touch-ups
  • BONUS Hair brush designed for detangling and easy styling
  • BONUS Maxiglide styling tips DVD
  • BONUS Travel bag for convenient storage
  • Model#: MX503   /  
  • SKU: 002555   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Over 100 strategically placed ceramic-coated pins that work like a fine comb.  Detangling pins feature smooth, rounded ends to protect hairs sensitive cuticle.  You can completely detangle the hair to the very end at a rate of 0.3 millimeter (detangling property), like a fine comb.
  • The Maxiglide XP is designed to achieve flips and curvy styles as well as straight styles. The patented Steam Burst System provides just the right amount of steam where you need it, working to smooth even the most frizzy, wavy hair.
  • Nano Ceramic technology creates negative ions and distributes heat quickly to create a shiny, silky, smooth finish while helping to revitalize hair.
  • Wide plates (2 by 4 inch) provide more room for a section of hair, allowing for quicker styling time.
  • Variable heat control allows you to choose the temperature (up to 428F).
  • On-off switch is strategically placed so the unit is turned on only when you want, and not by accident.
  • Design features curved edges and corners, so you can see exactly where the iron is on your hair relative to your scalp. Protective styling channels help protect scalp and skin from high temperatures.
  • Features 140 watts of power (110V)
  • Swivel Cord helps avoid tangling cord.
  • Automatic Shut-off - shuts off power after continuously operating without a setting change in 45 minutes.
  • UL listed
  • Non-slip rubber base
  • Manufacturers 2-year limited warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 428 Degrees Fahrenheit
Included Bonus: DVD, Pouch
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 2

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Maxiglide Hair Straightener XP Value Pack (878)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Piece Of Crud 1 Star Rating
    This flat iron thing is horrible dont waste your money damages hair and a health hazard they must have made this flat iron with their eyes closed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 20, 2009
    / Arizona
  • African American Hair We Love It 4 Star Rating
    I purchased the first iron about six ago when my daughter was 12 month old. She had lots of hair and because my hair was relaxed I didn't know how to style her hair unless it was straight. I used the iron on her at 12 months and continue to use it on her hair now. she has thick curly hair which hangs over half way down her back. Over the past 6 years I transitioned to natural hair and use it myself. We now own all 3 maxi glides and the hair care products. I take them to the salon when my hair stylist uses her flat iron. The products work great on my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 19, 2009
  • Great 4 Black Women- I Love It! 4 Star Rating
    As a black woman, I could never get my hair as straight as I wanted it, except at the shop professionally. Keeping in mind my hair is natural, not permed, but not extremely course either. The first time I used maxiglide, I was so pleased. My hair was extremely straight, shiny, and bouncey. It took me less time to complete my hair, and best of all I didn't worry about getting burned with the pressing comb. Although I love this flat iron, I have to agree with some of the comments regarding it breakin down over time. In the past five year I have been using maxiglide, I have purchased two, and I am currently needing a third. On one of them the water kept coming out,and the other one keeps cutting off. Just be sure to purchase the warranty! Even though the flat irons have about a 1-2 year life, in my opinion your still saving money by doing your hair yourself. They cost about $100, but if you get your hair done 1-2 times a month at $50 or more, the flat irons are so worth it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 9, 2009
    / Las Vegas, Nv Usa
  • Don't Waste Your Money! 2 Star Rating
    I really don't like this iron! I have very curly hair that is kind of hard to straighten. I got the iron and it only lasted a year! the plate with the comb things tug at your hair and it hurts really badly. You can even see all the hair it pulled out in between the pins! When I would straighten my hair I would have to take a 5 minute break so my arm could stop hurting. This thing is SOOO heavy! It barely even got my hair straight unless it was on 10. It also took like 5 minutes to heat up. Another thing I hated about it was that after a while it made my house start smelling burnt and even my hair! Every time I would heat it up it would have a disgusting burnt smell. Ugh! I am so frustrated that I wasted my money on this iron considering that there are much better irons out there for much cheaper prices. The only thing I like about it was that it came with a really handy mini iron thats great for traveling and getting the small edges of your hair and bangs. Overall please dont waste your money on this iron unless your buying the little iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 4, 2009
  • Good Not Great 4 Star Rating
    I've owned a Maxiglide for 4 years. My hair is really thick, and I always got it pin straight. It's done an amazing job straightening my hair, but it doesn't hold up against humidity well. I live in San Antonio, Texas. Humidity can get up to 100% in the summer. My hair would probably stay straight for about 2 hours then start frizzing again. If you purchase this straightener, I suggest you work out all your tangles before going over it. The teeth can snag really bad sometimes. Also, clean it out after each use. Hair gets wrapped around the teeth sometimes and eventually burn onto the plates. It's a nightmare to take off.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 1, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair
  • The Best I Have Ever Tried! 5 Star Rating
    I have been using this for years and it is the best i have ever used! with the big plate you dont have to do small sections of hair at at time. i get done in no more than 15 mins! my first did go out, one side didnt heat up, but i used it just like that and it STILL did the job. i have bought another since then, and i wont go to another straightener. I also used it on my husband, who is african american, and had thick hair when he let it grow out and his hair came out perfect when using this. its a great product overall!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 30, 2009
    / Houston, TX, USA
  • I've Haad Better 2 Star Rating
    I have short slightly wavy but frizzy hair. i bought it thinking the steam would help with the frizz WRONG. i dont think i ever got it past 5 and it always made my ends straw like. i had better results with a helen of troy ceramic falt iron from sallys. i think i might just invest in a sedu.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 29, 2009
    / Lafayette, IN
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Short Hair
  • It Would Be Helpful To 99% Of People That Have Posted Reviews.... 5 Star Rating
    If you actually knew what you were doing and maybe even read the directions and watched the DVD if you didnt! I have been a professional hair stylist for almost twenty years, and having my own small salon, have tried and experimented with just about evey straightener out there. GHD, Chi, DIVA... all those rediculously expensive brands. But when it came to my seventeen year old daughter asking for a better straightener, I wasnt immediatelywilling to hand over $300. So decided to try this out after she heard some good things from her friends. Received it in the mail, and it wasnt ten minutes before she had it opened and plugged in. She was so, soo happy with the results. NEVER used the steam, as I dont see the point in that either. It does get pretty hot, so a protective spray is ALWAYS a good idea. And as a response to some of these reviews... You also must realize any straightener, regardless of the quality, will rarely work on extreely think or uncontrollable hair without some other product. So dont blame the straightener itself! /// The first picture, (I apologize for the quality) Was the straightest we could get her hair with any other iron. The second... was the first time using the Maxiglide. I was even impressed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 17, 2009
    / Phoenix AZ, US
  • Loved It...if Only It Lasted 4 Star Rating
    I have pretty wavy, thick hair and I'm pretty obsessed about my it. I had a boyfriend buy this for me as a gift and I loved it! Even convinced my sister to buy one. I loved this straightener, my hair was always left soft and silky with very few split ends (of course I deep condition regularly) even my hair dresser complimented me when I went in for trims. However, it only lasted for 2 years. After it died (the cord messed up, and started letting out sparks) I immediately ran out to get another one, which died 1 1/2 later this time the side that didn't move heat up. Other then that I loved it and still recommend it, but for now I'm on the search for a new, better straightener.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 11, 2009
    / Chicago, IL
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair
  • Love It!! 5 Star Rating
    This is the second Maximus I have purchased because the first one after 5 years now of using it 6-7 days a week is not as hot as it used to be. If you brush your hair first, the detangling pins do NOT hurt what so ever, they just seperate your hair so that each strand can get smooth and frizz free! What I love most about this iron is how healthy and shiny your hair looks! And for added bonus if your twist the iron around your hair at the ends, it makes for beautiful soft curls like a curling iron would do, but you only need this one tool! Totally worth the money and the best iron out there!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 7, 2009
    / Centennial
Server Name