Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Maxiglide

Maxiglide Hair Straightener XP Value Pack

878 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Same superior performance as the original Maxiglide but with enhanced features like swivel cord, automatic shut-off and extended 2 year warranty. Take your hai...
$190.00
$89.99
Save 53% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 878 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Maxiglide Hair Straightener XP Value Pack (878)
Show All 878 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Bay Area, California
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Finally, A Straightener That Works On Curly Hair!
    This is the first straightener that has ever worked on my hair. Previously, straightening my hair was a two day process that involved a real iron! I am very happy with the Maxiglide and would recommend it to anyone with curly, frizzy hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Ontario
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I have fine hair with a slight wave and Ive never found a better product. I find that most straighteners leave my hair somewhat frizzy on the ends and its never "hollywood" straight (Ive used endless straighteners that ranged from cheap to super expensive) and I can honestly say its the BEST product Ive ever purchased (the extra products really do help so PURCHASE them, the sirums). It is a bit heavy so if you have VERY thick or curly hair it may take awhile to finish your whole head & your arms may get tired. Watch the DVD and make sure that you follow the instruction so that you dont burn yourself with the steam (BEST PART of the produt).I may buy one for my sister as her birthday present as she has similar hair to mine but a bit thicker (I have fine hair but a LOT of it, she has thicker hair but not a TON of it like me & both of us have a wave).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great For All Hair
    it makes my hair look beautiful and my husband REALLY likes it =)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    5 Star Rating
    Maxiglide Review
    This is the best hair straightener I have owned. It takes a few days to get used to but once you do its amazing. I have received multiple comments that my hair looks fantastic since I bought it. Even my hairdresser (a top notch salon in Boston) commented that the new "straight" look was fantastic. The product is easy to use, heats up quickly and does not leave indents in the hair as other straighteners and irons can sometimes do. I have very fine hair and this product works so well on it. I highly recommend it in conjunction with a protective hair product such as Simply Straight. The only drawback is it is so heavy in weight.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Thing Ever!!
    My hair is so curly... Ive had straighteners b4.. and I always had 2 blow my hair out 1st then go over with the iron...but NOW.. it takes me 20 mins to do my hair.. and my hair is long!!! I LOVE IT!! BEST INVESTMENT!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Scranton, Pa
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Maxi Glide Works!!!
    Well, let me just tell you about my hair........I have long THICK natural tight curly hair...Straightening my hair is a nightmare and takes HOURS (anywhere from 4-6 hours)!!! And I could never do it myself cause everytime I did, it was like a huge lions mane, frizzy and all over.So I did a lot of research and watched the informercial about a million times, so I decided to get it..........HOLY COW, it was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not only did it straighten my hair it took no more than 45 mins AND I did it all by myself....I was pratically in tears...I could not believe how wonderful this product worked....I soo recommend it. Just section the hair in the middle and start from the back and work your way around and up and it works!!! THANK YOU MAXI GLIDE FOR MAKING MY LIFE SOO MUCH EASIER..heheIt works....trust me, it works!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • TExAs
    1 Star Rating
    Possible Injury!
    okay sooo my loving uncle decided to bye me a "maxiglide" so yeah it will straighten you hair well, but ITS WAS TOOOO HEAVY!!!!!!! THE MAXIGLIDE WOULD MAKE MY JOINTS STUCK!!!! AND JEEZ THAT BLUE LIGHT ALMOST BLINDED ME!!!!!! ONE OF THESE DAYS THAT "MAXIGLIDE" IS GOING TO FALL ON TOP OF MY FEET AND HURT ME!!!!!!!!! SO I DONT REALLY RECOMMENT IT, IT STRAIGHTENS FAIR OKAY BUT ITS JUST TOO OOOO HEAVY, NOT GOOD FOR PEOPLE THAT HAVE ARTIRITIS
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Greenville, SC
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    Ive had mine for 2 1/2 years and it has been absolutely wonderful!!I use it just about everyday and its still going strong!I tell everyone I know to buy one!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • MA
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Presentation But Sent It Back...
    Left hair with no body. Good for thick hair IMHO but not thin.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love What It Does To My Hair Up To 3" From The Ends
    I got the Maxiglide and to be honest it hasnt shaved too much time off of straightening my hair. What it DOES do is get the areas near the scalp that if you blow dry at the wrong angle leave a weird wave and leaves my hair nice and shiny...until the ends. I wont attribute it specifically to this product but for my hair, nothing smooths it out like a round brush and a hot blowdryer. With the Maxiglide, even if you steamed the crap out of them, the ends still looked frizzy and not as polished as the rest of the hair. I still recommend it as it has saved me a LOT of money on hair salons (until, of course, we FINALLY get a Dominican unisex in Pittsburgh).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Maxius Beyond Straight

    Maxius Beyond Straight

    Maxius Beyond Straight is a humidity resistant temporary straightener with wheat protein and thermal protection that allows you to go straight, reduce frizz and relax curls.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $15.99
  • Maxius The End

    Maxius The End

    Maxius The End is a silicone shine enhancer that is 100% oil free, alcohol free and preservative free.

    New Price: $19.99
Server Name