25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Maxiglide Hair Straightener XP Value Pack

Same superior performance as the original Maxiglide but with enhanced features like swivel cord, automatic shut-off and extended 2 year warranty. Take your hair from frizzy to smooth with Maxiglide XP, the revolutionary, heat styling appliance unlike any other hair straightener on the market. The Maxiglide XP value pack, sold exclusively at Folica.com contains a Maxiglide XP flat iron Maxi Detangling and Styling Brush, a bonus hair styling tips DVD, Maxiglide flat plate and a convenient Maxiglide Travel Bag. $190 value, now for only $89.99.
$89.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Due to significant manufacturing delays on the Maxiglide, we suggest their new and improved Maxius Sonicglide as an alternate option.


Straightening hair has never been easier with the Maxiglide XP by Maxius. As seen on TV, the ergonomic, streamlined handle fits perfectly in your hand and makes styling a breeze! The steam-burst design with detangling pins, channels and ceramic technology creates sleek, shiny and straight hair in just minutes, without blowing the hair smooth first.

This Premium Value Pack is exclusively available at Folica.com contains:

  • BONUS Flat plate for quick touch-ups
  • BONUS Hair brush designed for detangling and easy styling
  • BONUS Maxiglide styling tips DVD
  • BONUS Travel bag for convenient storage
  • Model#: MX503   /  
  • SKU: 002555   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Over 100 strategically placed ceramic-coated pins that work like a fine comb.  Detangling pins feature smooth, rounded ends to protect hairs sensitive cuticle.  You can completely detangle the hair to the very end at a rate of 0.3 millimeter (detangling property), like a fine comb.
  • The Maxiglide XP is designed to achieve flips and curvy styles as well as straight styles. The patented Steam Burst System provides just the right amount of steam where you need it, working to smooth even the most frizzy, wavy hair.
  • Nano Ceramic technology creates negative ions and distributes heat quickly to create a shiny, silky, smooth finish while helping to revitalize hair.
  • Wide plates (2 by 4 inch) provide more room for a section of hair, allowing for quicker styling time.
  • Variable heat control allows you to choose the temperature (up to 428F).
  • On-off switch is strategically placed so the unit is turned on only when you want, and not by accident.
  • Design features curved edges and corners, so you can see exactly where the iron is on your hair relative to your scalp. Protective styling channels help protect scalp and skin from high temperatures.
  • Features 140 watts of power (110V)
  • Swivel Cord helps avoid tangling cord.
  • Automatic Shut-off - shuts off power after continuously operating without a setting change in 45 minutes.
  • UL listed
  • Non-slip rubber base
  • Manufacturers 2-year limited warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 428 Degrees Fahrenheit
Included Bonus: DVD, Pouch
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 2

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Maxiglide Hair Straightener XP Value Pack (878)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Product 4 Star Rating
    It straightens well but the only problems I have is that it is a little bulky and the flashing LED light is so annoying I dont recommend using the ones with the combing thingy instead use the flat iron!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 11, 2008
    / Seattle, Washington
  • Not What It Appears 1 Star Rating
    My hair is really curly and think and frizzy... when i first got it, it worked like magic. I WAS SOOOOOO EXCITED. But after using it after about 6 months my hair got really damaged and short around the edges. And it stop flating my hair when i used it, it just made my hair frizzy and tangled. It also broke and the stream burst on the flat iron broke and boiling hot water spilt all over my hand. Oh yeah it also broke in half. And almost two years later my hair still isnt the same as it use to be before i brought this tragic thing called a "flat iron".

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 8, 2008
  • Okay, But Not Great... 3 Star Rating
    I thought I LOVED the Maxiglide as I am on my third one in 5 years, but that just goes to show you how long they last as I only use mine once or twice a week! I liked the idea of the pins pulling your hair straight, but all it really does is break the hair. It also stinks! The steam button BURNS and the whole thing is very heavy. I had to use my old ceramic straightener in an emergency and I could not believe the difference in my hair- I will never go back to the maxiglide now. It was much less puffy, more smooth and the old iron was MUCH hotter. I think the maxiglides must work well, when you first get them and then thats it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 3, 2008
  • Not Worth Your $ 2 Star Rating
    For $80, this straightener is a rip off. I remember owning a $20 straightener that worked 10xs better than this. The Maxiglide is:1. too bulky, big, heavy, non compact2. pulls at your hair3. takes forever to heat up!4. doesnt do its job as well as many other hair straighteners ive triedSpend 20bucks more and get a Sedu (original), GHD or Solia.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 1, 2008
    / San Francisco, CA
  • Do Not Get It!!!!!!!! Read This! 1 Star Rating
    I have naturally curly, thick and frizzy hair. I have searched everywhere for a good straightener and everything i used didnt work. Until I got the maxiglide.....I must say this straightener does work very well and I was extremely happy with it. My hair was as straight and beautiful as can be, however while I straighten my hair it would pull and break my hair, but I did not think this was such a big problem. I used maxiglide for maybe about a month, but then I started noticing that my original natural hair wasnt curling as it used to. And then shortly after my hair just wasnt curly any more..it was just fried damaged and frizzy hair. I was pretty upset and immediately got rid of the straightener. My hair was now easier to straighten however it never curls anymore. Its been a year since I have gotten rid of the straightener, and my hair is sort of curly. I dont think I will ever get my curls back. Unless you want permanent damage to your hair, DO NOT GET THIS PRODUCT because it will screw up and damage your hair!! I highly recommend the Chi. it is 100% just as good and leaves your hair healthy shiny BEAUTIFUL, and not damaged what so ever... unlike the maxiglide. The maxi glide does straighten hair very good, however too good. Getting this straightener is completely up to you, but take my word for it do not spend your money on damaged hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 23, 2008
    / Nj
  • Breaks Hair! 1 Star Rating
    When I FIRST started using the maxiglide, I thought it was a miracle. I have relaxed/chemically straightened hair, so when I had new growth the Maxiglide worked wonders on smoothing it out. Now a YEAR later, the steam left my hair damaged (especially the ends) and I had to get 3 inches chopped off leaving it so short :( The only thing this heavy Maxiglide is good for is weightlifting b/c the metal plates will damage your hair while the built in comb rips it out.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 22, 2008
    / Ft. Lauderdale, FL
  • It Gets The Job Done! 4 Star Rating
    I got the Maxiglide about a year ago. It still works perfectly! It straightens pretty well, but I highly recommend not using the the plate with pins. It just gets tangled in hair and yanks them out (ouch!). I usually dont use the steam burst, but when I do, it seems to work fine. Also, the size makes it SUPER akward to straighten smaller sections. I cant get my bangs straightened that well and getting really close to the roots is difficult. Its definitely not as good as a CHI or Solia, but it simply gets the job done for a good price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 21, 2008
    / Iowa
  • Simply The Best Flat Iron Out There 5 Star Rating
    I have been using the Maxiglide well over 3 years now and I must say that it truly is the most amazing flat iron there is! I use to spend lots of money on my weekly hair salon visit (for both myself and my daughter), but that is a thing of the past because with this flat iron I can do my own hair! I need NO help what so ever! Anyone who says that their hair is still puffy or frizzy simply isnt using the correct technique... I have very curly/kinky hair and I had the same exact problem when I first started using the Maxiglide but once I learned how to use it, forget it - NOTHING compares!!! Ive had the Chi and many other flat irons that fry your hair, that hasnt happened once in 3 years! Everyone is always complimenting me on my hair and I cant begin to tell you how many of these my friends have bought based on my recommedations and I must say that not one has regret it! I know you wont either! Just take your time and practice... You know what they say, "Practice makes Perfect"! Once you figure out the best way to work it for your hair, trust me youll never regret it!!!! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 16, 2008
    / South Jersey, NJ
  • Do Not Buy The Maxiglide!!! 1 Star Rating
    I bought the maxiglide last year and I thought it was wonderful at first, thinking I would not have to relax my hair ever again. After a few weeks of using it I noticed that it was breaking my hair off in the back layers. I was extremely gentle with my hair when I was trying to get it straight. My hair was almost waist length at the time. A week later I went to my hairstylist and I winded having to cut about 4 inches off because using it (maxiglide with the prongs on the plate) ripped my hair out in the back. It also gave me alot of split ends. So now my hair is alot shorter because of this stupid flatiron that was not intended for african american hair. I am growing it back now, but of course it takes time. Do not waste your money on this flatiron, it will ruin your hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 13, 2008
    / Georgia
  • Pulls Hair Out 3 Star Rating
    The first few months I thought this was the best product ever! But, I noticed my daughters hair was getting shorter and shorter. You dont notice right away, but it does break your hair off at the ends. My daughter lost 3 inches of hair from the Maxiglide in a year and a halfs time. Also, it just stopped heating up one day after about 5 months, so I ordered another one. After a few months again it stopped heating up, so I ordered a third one, which stopped after a few months too. I never purchased a 4th one. I think its because the cord gets all twisted up?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 12, 2008
    / Tampa, FL
Server Name