Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Karmin

Karmin Salon Pro G3 Professional Styling Iron

Ultra glossy and super sleek, Karmin Salon Pro G3 Professional Styling Iron with 1" pure tourmaline ceramic plates allows you to flip, curl, straighten, or add ...
$159.99
Free Shipping + Free Gift
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 23 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Karmin Salon Pro G3 Professional Styling Iron (23)
Show All 23 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Santa Clara, CA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Slow Shipping. Not Impressive
    I just received my Karmin Pro G3 and I must say after reading the reviews and paying the amount paid I was expecting something much better. Don't get me wrong it does its job but not as well as expected. I have thin curly hair and blow dry it before straightening it to make the job easier. Even after doing so I have to pass the straightener about 2-3 times for it to come out straight on 360 (Again this is me having thin hair). This should have been easy considering the job was pretty much half done. I am thinking about returning it if Folica allows it and getting a new one but not sure on which one yet. I would not completely recommend it if you are looking to be wowed. Also the free shipping to Cali took 5 days so maybe paying for the expedited shipping is a better idea if needed fast.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Washington State
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok--like Any Other Flat Iron
    This works, and it works pretty well. I was just expecting it to be an improvement from the $50 babyliss I'd been using--but I'm not sold. It heats up amazingly fast, but I don't believe the price is warranted. It's hard to keep my over-processed, naturally curly, very dry hair straight in rainy Washington, yet my hairdresser--whatever she uses--can get my hair to stay stick straight for days. The Karmin, however, was not able to keep it straight and I've had to re-straighten throughout the day as it gets dry, frizzy, a bit curly. And I did use a deep conditioner, thermal protector, and a styling oil post-straightening. I also find the on/off annoying: It's a dial that's hard to read, a bit awkard to access, and every time you turn on you have to reset the temp. Plus there's no indicator light that it's on/off. Not sure why they'd design it like that. I may call my hairdresser and find what she uses, and switch to that brand. Still, if you get it on sale I'd say the pros are it's light, sleek, doesn't pull hair, heats FAST, is packaged nicely with a nice carry case and it DOES work. It's just not a miracle worker.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I have had many flatirons and this one seems to be the best I ever had. It warms up quickly and it straightens easily, so far really like it and would recommend it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    How Did I Live Without?
    You know, I have tried a few different brands of flat irons...from the cheap Conair to the more expensive CHI and let me tell ya....until I bought the Karmin, I am not sure how I survived!

    Sure, the CHI did the job, until my warranty was up. The cheaper brands, well, my hair suffered from those. Fried looking hair is not in style and the only way to fix it was to chop it off :( Was a sad day.

    Anywho....my hair dresser used a Karmin so I thought to myself, shes a pro, she knows whats up and I went and bought one for my very own self! I can now proudly say that I have a fabulous hair day every day, be it straight, wavy or curly and best of all, Im not sitting in front of my mirror for an hour styling my hair like in the past.

    This hair iron heats up fast and the floating plates allow me to style my hair however I wish, with ease too! Best part yet is that my hair looks and feels just as healthy as it did before I started torturing it with heat and styling products.

    Definitely in love and can honestly say that I will forever stay true to Karmin â?¥

    OH and PS!!! Did you know that for every Karmin G3 Iron sold, Karmin donates 5% to help feed hungry children?! Now that's incentive enough right there if you ask me!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Langley
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Be Careful It Gets Hot!
    I bought this because I have tried every other type of iron and nothing was getting me the results i wanted, I have thick course hair and I needed something that heated up fast and hot, this iron gets extremely hot 460F so be careful not to touch the plates, i only put it at 450f and it worked perfect on my hair and straightened it perfectly with only one pass. Daughter also loves it and she has similar hair. Came with a heat matt carrying case which was nice and the big bonus is it heats up very fast and is really light.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Jefferson City, Missouri
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed!
    I have used the original CHI flat iron for many years and it is still fabulous except for a couple of small chips on the end of one plate. I researched the best flat irons for African American hair and I felt this one would be best. The solid ceramic plates really appealed to me and the reviews were very good. It is a pretty good looking and sleek flat iron and it seems very professional, however, my hair did not glide through the plates smoothly. I used it on about 410 on the heat setting. It heats up in about 30 seconds which is great but my hair was not silky straight like it is with the CHI. My hair was still kinky and stiff. I was SO disappointed! I tried it again on the highest heat setting and it still did not give me the results that I expected or that I am accustomed to. It was straighter but my hair still did not glide through the plates, it seem kind of forced and caused creases and bends where I didn't want them. I am returning it today for a full refund. I will continue to research flat irons with 100% solid ceramic plates because I think this is the best solution for my hair which is medium thick and coarse.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Laplace, LA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Iron Would Not Heat Up
    I purchased the Karmin G3 Pro flat iron. Once I received it I immediately plugged it up so I could test it out. To my surprise, the iron would not heat up. I was hoping to replace my Chi iron, but I guess not. I plugged my old Chi iron back in and contacted folica immediately. I received a pre-paid return label and returned the iron.
    I don't think I'll be buying another iron from folica. This could have been just my bad luck, but these irons are too expensive for me to risk it again.
    5 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Brilliant!
    The title says it all. There is only one word for a hair tool this good.Brilliant!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Cent
    I don't know why people complain about the price, I think it's really cheap compared to other professional brands, I mean GHDs are like $200 and they're certainly not as good as Karmin. I got this and I was so excited when I turned it on and used it I was in loooove!! It's gets my hair straight in like 1 or 2 passes and I had never seen my hair so shiny before! My hair is really frizzy and this tamed it down, I love this flat iron and for me the price was completely worth it.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Out There
    This is without a doubt the best flat iron I've ever used, and I've used many!! I can't believe this has so many heat settings, and it gets my thick and frizzy hair PERFECTLY straight in like 10 mins which is a record for me because even Sedu took half an hour. I recommend this flat iron for anyone with thick and textured hair, it's awesome. Doesn't snag at all and I loved the accessories it came with :)
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Karmin Titanium 1" Professional Styling Iron

    Karmin Titanium 1" Professional Styling Iron

    THE professionals' choice, Karmin Titanium 1" Professional Styling Iron is micro-chip controlled for even heat that ensures that hairs' natural oils are locked in to create beautiful shine and straightness that lasts.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    552 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name