40% off Sedu!

Karmin Salon Pro G3 Professional Styling Iron

Ultra glossy and super sleek, Karmin Salon Pro G3 Professional Styling Iron with 1" pure tourmaline ceramic plates allows you to flip, curl, straighten, or add ...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 28 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Karmin Salon Pro G3 Professional Styling Iron (28)
Show All 28 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Jefferson City, Missouri
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed!
    I have used the original CHI flat iron for many years and it is still fabulous except for a couple of small chips on the end of one plate. I researched the best flat irons for African American hair and I felt this one would be best. The solid ceramic plates really appealed to me and the reviews were very good. It is a pretty good looking and sleek flat iron and it seems very professional, however, my hair did not glide through the plates smoothly. I used it on about 410 on the heat setting. It heats up in about 30 seconds which is great but my hair was not silky straight like it is with the CHI. My hair was still kinky and stiff. I was SO disappointed! I tried it again on the highest heat setting and it still did not give me the results that I expected or that I am accustomed to. It was straighter but my hair still did not glide through the plates, it seem kind of forced and caused creases and bends where I didn't want them. I am returning it today for a full refund. I will continue to research flat irons with 100% solid ceramic plates because I think this is the best solution for my hair which is medium thick and coarse.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Laplace, LA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Iron Would Not Heat Up
    I purchased the Karmin G3 Pro flat iron. Once I received it I immediately plugged it up so I could test it out. To my surprise, the iron would not heat up. I was hoping to replace my Chi iron, but I guess not. I plugged my old Chi iron back in and contacted folica immediately. I received a pre-paid return label and returned the iron.
    I don't think I'll be buying another iron from folica. This could have been just my bad luck, but these irons are too expensive for me to risk it again.
    5 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Brilliant!
    The title says it all. There is only one word for a hair tool this good.Brilliant!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Cent
    I don't know why people complain about the price, I think it's really cheap compared to other professional brands, I mean GHDs are like $200 and they're certainly not as good as Karmin. I got this and I was so excited when I turned it on and used it I was in loooove!! It's gets my hair straight in like 1 or 2 passes and I had never seen my hair so shiny before! My hair is really frizzy and this tamed it down, I love this flat iron and for me the price was completely worth it.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Out There
    This is without a doubt the best flat iron I've ever used, and I've used many!! I can't believe this has so many heat settings, and it gets my thick and frizzy hair PERFECTLY straight in like 10 mins which is a record for me because even Sedu took half an hour. I recommend this flat iron for anyone with thick and textured hair, it's awesome. Doesn't snag at all and I loved the accessories it came with :)
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener I've Used
    Definitely surpassed my expectations! My hair is very curly and doesn't last long straight, but I only need to give it 1 or 2 passes with the Karmin to make it super sleek. Another thing I noticed was the extra shiny my hair had, it made it look very healthy and conditioner. It's very comfortable to use, no weird maneuvers required to style my hair!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    My friends recommended me this straightener and I decided to bought it. I think it's fantastic, easy to use and It makes wonderful curls, waves and super straight hair, plus it's under a minute ready to make amazing hairstyles. I love it and recommend it to all women ! :D and men too :P
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron
    This is an amazing flat iron and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a professional flat iron. I have thick curly hair and the G3 easily straightened my hair with the setting at 460F. Enjoy!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    2 Defective Karmins In A Row
    I got my replacement Karmin, and it was yet again-broken :( I feel extremely uneasy about this straightener. What are the odds that BOTH my straighteners were defective?? Not good. I exchanged for the Sedu pro, getting it in a couple of days so hopefully I have a bit of a better experience with this one. I just want a new straightener that works!!
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • LA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best So Far
    I saved up for a while to get this and it was totally worth it. BEST FLAT IRON EVER!!! I have the 2012 version so it goes up to 460°F and comes with a heat mat and bag, it's awesome and I love it.

    Pros: Fast heating, no snagging, smooth straightening, great heat settings, light, good for curling, makes hair really shiny

    Cons: Price..maybe?
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name