Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Karmin

Karmin Salon Pro G3 Professional Styling Iron

Ultra glossy and super sleek, Karmin Salon Pro G3 Professional Styling Iron with 1" pure tourmaline ceramic plates allows you to flip, curl, straighten, or add ...
$159.99
Free Shipping + Free Gift
color 1
color 2
 
 

Reviews

Based on 25 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Karmin Salon Pro G3 Professional Styling Iron (25)
Show All 25 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Cent
    I don't know why people complain about the price, I think it's really cheap compared to other professional brands, I mean GHDs are like $200 and they're certainly not as good as Karmin. I got this and I was so excited when I turned it on and used it I was in loooove!! It's gets my hair straight in like 1 or 2 passes and I had never seen my hair so shiny before! My hair is really frizzy and this tamed it down, I love this flat iron and for me the price was completely worth it.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Out There
    This is without a doubt the best flat iron I've ever used, and I've used many!! I can't believe this has so many heat settings, and it gets my thick and frizzy hair PERFECTLY straight in like 10 mins which is a record for me because even Sedu took half an hour. I recommend this flat iron for anyone with thick and textured hair, it's awesome. Doesn't snag at all and I loved the accessories it came with :)
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener I've Used
    Definitely surpassed my expectations! My hair is very curly and doesn't last long straight, but I only need to give it 1 or 2 passes with the Karmin to make it super sleek. Another thing I noticed was the extra shiny my hair had, it made it look very healthy and conditioner. It's very comfortable to use, no weird maneuvers required to style my hair!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    My friends recommended me this straightener and I decided to bought it. I think it's fantastic, easy to use and It makes wonderful curls, waves and super straight hair, plus it's under a minute ready to make amazing hairstyles. I love it and recommend it to all women ! :D and men too :P
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron
    This is an amazing flat iron and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a professional flat iron. I have thick curly hair and the G3 easily straightened my hair with the setting at 460F. Enjoy!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    2 Defective Karmins In A Row
    I got my replacement Karmin, and it was yet again-broken :( I feel extremely uneasy about this straightener. What are the odds that BOTH my straighteners were defective?? Not good. I exchanged for the Sedu pro, getting it in a couple of days so hopefully I have a bit of a better experience with this one. I just want a new straightener that works!!
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • LA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best So Far
    I saved up for a while to get this and it was totally worth it. BEST FLAT IRON EVER!!! I have the 2012 version so it goes up to 460°F and comes with a heat mat and bag, it's awesome and I love it.

    Pros: Fast heating, no snagging, smooth straightening, great heat settings, light, good for curling, makes hair really shiny

    Cons: Price..maybe?
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    I got my brand new pink Karmin G3 straightener in the mail a couple days ago. I was so excited, I turned it on to try it. I loved the way it glided through my hair so smoothly, not one strand of hair was pulled or snagged out of my head! I have never experienced that before. I have an older babyliss nano titanium straightener, and even that one pulled. Big difference in straighteners. The Karmin doesn't pull or break your hair AT ALL. It leaves your shair super shiny and smooth. My ends were SO much more smooth it wasn't even funny. Even my boyfriend noticed my hair and said it felt so much softer than usual, and I hadn't even told him about using it. And come on, guys never notice hair ;) I used the Babyliss on about 435 degrees. I had the Karmin all the way up to 460 degrees and it didn't feel even as hot as the babyliss got at a lower temperature. I am thinking it might be a part of the defect. Folica sent me a pre-paid return label and I sent it back for a replacement today because I wasn't sure it was getting as hot as it is supposed to. When you turn on the straightener, the red light flashes until it reaches desired temperature. But it was flashing the ENTIRE time I was straightening my hair. Customer Service said definite defect. We will see, hopefully the replacement is better!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Ever!
    The Karmin g3 transformed my hair from poofy and frizzy to sleek and smooth. I have really thick hair that I permed 8 months ago so its a little damaged from the chemicals. Not only did it straighten my hair without snagging it but it made it look so much more healthy and pretty again. I am so happy with the Karmin! Also, it only takes one time to go through a section of hair so it takes less time.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Calif
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Karmin Iron!
    I love my new Karmin Iron!. The new 2012 Karmin model was worth the wait. I think it out performs any of my other irons I've owned including the Sedu irons! Sorry Folica. The Karmin G3 offer a high temp of 460F and it leaves my hair so soft and silky. I never got these results with my other irons. I can't say enough about it! Before you buy your Karmin G3 Salon Pro, look around online. I think other retailers offer it cheaper with free gift sets. ~Tiffany
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name