Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

John Frieda Smooth & Shine Sleek Finish Flat Iron

John Frieda Smooth & Shine Sleek Finish Flat Iron features 1 inch extra-long ceramic titanium coated straightening plates, for a smooth and sleek finish.
$49.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

John Frieda Smooth & Shine Sleek Finish Flat Iron features 1 inch extra-long ceramic titanium coated straightening plates, for a smooth and sleek finish.

For over 20 years, the John Frieda hair care experts have been defining style. Now the leader in transformational hair care has helped inspire a line of professional appliances to totally transform frizzy, dull, flyaway hair. Advanced ionic conditioning enhances manageability and leaves hair looking and feeling healthy, smooth, and shiny. This premium straightening iron features advanced ionic power, with high heat up to 455 degrees Fahrenheit, true ceramic technology, and 11 professional digital settings.

  • Model#: JFS1   /  
  • SKU: 007065   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1 inch extra-long straightening plates
  • Advanced ionic conditioning
  • Heats up to 455F
  • Variable temperature control
  • 15 second instant heat up time
  • True ceramic heater
  • Ceramic titanium coated plates
  • Up to 50% more ions
  • LCD temperature control
  • Auto shut-off
  • Swivel cord
  • Includes free heat mat
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Auto Shut-off, Ionic
Max Temperature: 455 Degrees Fahrenheit
Included Bonus: Heat Resistant Mat
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Material: Titanium, Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
NARROW BY PRODUCT
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Disappointed And Without A Flat Iron :( 5 Star Rating
    I agree with temp being in wrong spot however I loved it . My hair was straight and sleek when I finished and have curly hair , however it stopped working after 6months ???? WTH. It was a gift so can't send it back or exchange it . VERY DISAPPOINTED!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 28, 2015
    / Bellevue Ky
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Flat Iron 2 Star Rating
    Major design flaw as described by the other reviewers. Wondering if this flat iron was user tested...am guessing it was not because, like the others, I've found the on/off and temperature controls are totally in the wrong spot. Pity. I too wish I could return it to Walmart. Would not buy it if I had a do over. Would not recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 15, 2014
    / NC
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Hate This Straightner 1 Star Rating
    This straightener is awful! First of all the on and off switch is in a crazy location and gets turned off by accident if you hold it wrong. And second it just does not work!! My hair looks the same after I use it as it did before I even started. This is the worst straightener I have ever purchased. I will definitely be going back to my old brand of BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron. After several years of use it finally tore up and I was trying to save some money by buying a cheaper one at Walmart. Do not by the John Frieda hair straightener it sucks!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Flat Iron Flop 2 Star Rating
    I am very disappointed in this flat iron. The on/off switch, and the temperature settings
    are in an awkward spot therefore it tuns off and/ or the temperature setting goes lower or higher when it wants to. If I could return, I would. I do not intend to purchase another John Frieda product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 9, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Experts In Hair Care?? Not This Time!! 1 Star Rating
    If it weren't for the shoddy design concept of this flat iron, it would receive a much higher rating. As it is, it really only deserves half of a star.

    Pros: The flat iron gets really hot and straightens hair well

    Cons: THE DESIGN!

    Obviously whoever designed this flat iron has either A.) Never used a flat iron before in their life or B.) Has no concept whatsoever of how a flat iron actually works.

    The power and temperature buttons on the outside of the straightener were a HORRIBLE idea. When a person is flat ironing their hair, their thumb goes directly where the button is placed, which in turn causes the person to accidentally hit that button during the straightening process. I find myself constantly having to check and re-check the temp on my flat iron because I am always turning it down or completely OFF on accident while trying to straighten my hair.

    Were it not for the horrible design concept, this flat iron would have received 5 Stars from me, but the constant hassle of accidentally hitting the power and temp buttons while trying to straighten my hair, is enough of a hassle to give it the low rating it received.

    John Frieda needs to get back to the drawing board on this one, and this time have someone who actually knows how to use a flat iron design it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 29, 2013
    / NC
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Iron Tuns Off When Using It!!! 1 Star Rating
    This iron is hard to handle as when you go to use it the temperature turns down. I wish i could get my money back and purchase one that does not interfer with using it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 5, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Burning My Hand 3 Star Rating
    the setting is very easy to change and I have also burn my hand but I now hold my thumb on the setting window to avoid that .the heat is good my hair is very course so i set it on 455 it gets the job done

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 5, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • What? 450 Degrees 1 Star Rating
    The temperature button is on the handle. I have fine hair and had it set on 290 degrees. Without knowing that I had changed the temperature, I continued to straighten my hair. After working through sections, I began to see a difference in the texture of my hair. I examined the flat iron to see if I hit a setting. Boy, did I hit a setting. The temperature was now on 450 and the last section of my hair was fried. The temperature button does not need to be on the handle unless you can "lock in" the desire temperature.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 18, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Not Good.. 1 Star Rating
    THE TEMPATURE GAGE IS ON THE HANDLE AND EVERYTIME YOU PICK IT UP YOUR HAND TURNS OFF DUE TO SENSOR.. SO SO SO BAD. NOT WORTH THE MONEY...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 26, 2011
    / Puyallup
Server Name