30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Hot Tools Professional 2" Flat Iron

The advanced professional flat iron (Hot Tools 1190) with 10 heat settings maintains constant temperature for non-stop smoothing with consistent quality.
$30.00 $27.00
10% OFF

Hot Tools Professional 2" Flat Iron, with 10 heat settings, maintains constant temperature for non-stop smoothing with consistent quality. Constant high-heat gold surface, allows straightening to be performed at a consistent temperature. Provides long-lasting style. Pulse Technology® for Gets Hot… Stays Hot® performance – senses heat loss and begins restoring it immediately so the iron stays hot!

  • Model#: 1190   /  
  • SKU: A8320   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Creates smooth, straight styles in curly or wavy hair
  • Gold-tone, full-size heating plates
  • Slim, easy-to-grip handle
  • Fast heat-up and instant heat recovery
  • Built-in rheostat control allows 10 variable heat settings from low to extra hot for any hair type, even the hardest-to-style hair
  • Power switch allows rheostat to "memorize" your favorite heat setting
  • Adjustable temperature range: 220ºF - 428ºF
  • Separate heating systems for each plate provide superior performance
  • 8-foot heavy duty cord
  • 1-year limited warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 428 Degrees Fahrenheit
Voltage: 110
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 220 Degrees Fahrenheit
Plate Size: 2-1/4
Cord Length: 8 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional 2" Flat Iron (524)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love This 5 Star Rating
    I have really thick hair and it sucks to straighten takes regularly about 45 min to an hour!But with this hair straightener for thick hair it takes 20 min max!I have my hair almost to the middle of my back!So my sister bought this product @ a company she works for 6 yrs ago for $50. and now I bought it way cheaper!Love the price love the iron!So if your like me and hate taking time to do ur hair get this!So if ur not picky go with this 2!Hopefully youll love it as much as I DO!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 25, 2009
    / St.George,UT
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great! 4 Star Rating
    ive own this flat iron before & it works pretty well i was suprised! If you have very thick hair this would work well for you the wide plates help cut the time of straightning. It is bulky obviously but i dont mind its a good flat iron!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 22, 2009
    / Dallas,texas
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    I bought mine over 10 years ago and it just barely stopped working on me. So i bought another one :). I love it because its bigger than most flat irons, and if you have long, thick hair you would want to get this one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 13, 2009
    / Ogden, Utah
  • Great Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I could not believe the bad reviews I read. I have african american hair and this is the best flat iron that I have used. I also have the Hot Tool ceramic iron, but I prefer the way this iron straightens my hair. I highly recommend it. You wont be sorry.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 9, 2009
    / Detroit, MI
  • Good For The Money 4 Star Rating
    Ive had this flat iron forever! I luv it! The only thing that I dont like is its a little on the heavy side, but does a really nice job on my thin-medium hair. Way better than the ceramic hot tools version.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 23, 2009
    / Chicago, IL
  • Eh..don't Buy It! 1 Star Rating
    Okay,so i have thick,extremly frizzy,puffy,damaged hair!i thought this would be a good flat iron with the good reviews.i was wrong!this is a horrible flatiron!it makes ur hair smell burnt,its to big.amd juss overall a bad flat iron!i have a solia now and totally loveee it!!its wayy better than anyother!!get the solia!(:but yeah dont get this flat iron,its a waste of your money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 6, 2009
    / Va Beach
  • Totally Worth It!!! 5 Star Rating
    i bought this flat iron for various reasons- 1. the price is SO CHEAP!!! 2. I looked at the pix on this review page and was totally convinced and 3. my other flat iron broke on me. I am SOOOOO PLEASED wit this flat iron and I recommend it 2 people with really thick hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 13, 2008
    / CT
  • Great 5 Star Rating
    This product is inexpensive and is the only hair straightener that works for me. There are different heating settings that you can choose from. Ive tried about every straightener out there and none of them kept my hair straight and frizz free. They were also all ridiculously over priced. I highly suggest it. All of my friends use this straightener too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 21, 2008
    / Plainview, NY
  • Only Good If..... 1 Star Rating
    I have thick fine curly long natural african american hair i get my hair done maybe once a month with a professinal ceramic iron such as fhi heat runway. my stylists told me not to use this or any iron thats not ceramic ion turmoline ect. i used to use this by my self for touch ups after i had gotten my hair done every couple of days. it would add to the straiteningBBBUUUTTT....when i used this alone expecting it to do well..IT WAS ABSOLUTLEY HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!it mightwork well on caucasian hair but definatley not on my type of hairi would not recommend this ironit fries ur hair and makes it smell burnt!not good, it also dries it out and causes breakage ALOT!so forget this iron and go buy your self a better one!yeah!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 19, 2008
    / Nj
  • Fixing To Buy #4 5 Star Rating
    I have only owned one flat iron and it is this one. I bought my first one eight years ago at a salon and paid $50 for it. It never let me down but after a couple of years, I needed a new one. I bought my second and third ones from Folica and I am now going to be buying my fourth one. I use this iron daily, I use it occasionally on my five year old daughter and my seventeen year old stepdaughter uses it along with her friends when they are with her. "WORKS GREAT"

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 29, 2008
    / Arkansas
Server Name