Free Shipping Over $50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron

523 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The advanced professional flat iron (Hot Tools 1190) with 10 heat settings maintains constant temperature for non-stop smoothing with consistent quality.
$59.95
$29.99
Save 50%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 523 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron (523)
Show All 523 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Dallas,texas
    4 Star Rating
    Great!
    ive own this flat iron before & it works pretty well i was suprised! If you have very thick hair this would work well for you the wide plates help cut the time of straightning. It is bulky obviously but i dont mind its a good flat iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ogden, Utah
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I bought mine over 10 years ago and it just barely stopped working on me. So i bought another one :). I love it because its bigger than most flat irons, and if you have long, thick hair you would want to get this one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Detroit, MI
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I could not believe the bad reviews I read. I have african american hair and this is the best flat iron that I have used. I also have the Hot Tool ceramic iron, but I prefer the way this iron straightens my hair. I highly recommend it. You wont be sorry.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    4 Star Rating
    Good For The Money
    Ive had this flat iron forever! I luv it! The only thing that I dont like is its a little on the heavy side, but does a really nice job on my thin-medium hair. Way better than the ceramic hot tools version.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Va Beach
    1 Star Rating
    Eh..don't Buy It!
    Okay,so i have thick,extremly frizzy,puffy,damaged hair!i thought this would be a good flat iron with the good reviews.i was wrong!this is a horrible flatiron!it makes ur hair smell burnt,its to big.amd juss overall a bad flat iron!i have a solia now and totally loveee it!!its wayy better than anyother!!get the solia!(:but yeah dont get this flat iron,its a waste of your money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • CT
    5 Star Rating
    Totally Worth It!!!
    i bought this flat iron for various reasons- 1. the price is SO CHEAP!!! 2. I looked at the pix on this review page and was totally convinced and 3. my other flat iron broke on me. I am SOOOOO PLEASED wit this flat iron and I recommend it 2 people with really thick hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Plainview, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    This product is inexpensive and is the only hair straightener that works for me. There are different heating settings that you can choose from. Ive tried about every straightener out there and none of them kept my hair straight and frizz free. They were also all ridiculously over priced. I highly suggest it. All of my friends use this straightener too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Nj
    1 Star Rating
    Only Good If.....
    I have thick fine curly long natural african american hair i get my hair done maybe once a month with a professinal ceramic iron such as fhi heat runway. my stylists told me not to use this or any iron thats not ceramic ion turmoline ect. i used to use this by my self for touch ups after i had gotten my hair done every couple of days. it would add to the straiteningBBBUUUTTT....when i used this alone expecting it to do well..IT WAS ABSOLUTLEY HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!it mightwork well on caucasian hair but definatley not on my type of hairi would not recommend this ironit fries ur hair and makes it smell burnt!not good, it also dries it out and causes breakage ALOT!so forget this iron and go buy your self a better one!yeah!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Arkansas
    5 Star Rating
    Fixing To Buy #4
    I have only owned one flat iron and it is this one. I bought my first one eight years ago at a salon and paid $50 for it. It never let me down but after a couple of years, I needed a new one. I bought my second and third ones from Folica and I am now going to be buying my fourth one. I use this iron daily, I use it occasionally on my five year old daughter and my seventeen year old stepdaughter uses it along with her friends when they are with her. "WORKS GREAT"
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Wappingers Falls, New York
    4 Star Rating
    This Iron Is Great!!!
    my mother had purchesed me one about 5 years ago after trying everything i could to straighten my very long, extremly curly frizzy hair( even using a clothing iron!) it would take me 4hours to blowdry it straight and then it would still be crazy frizzy. i loved it so much because it got extremly hot and acctualy straightened my hair which was incredable and then unfortunatly i lent it to a friend and she broke it! sad day but she felt so bad she bought me a new one and ive had it for almost 3 years now and it still works like i just got it. as long as you keep the plates clean this will last a very long time. the only flaw this iron has is your hair sometimes gets caught at the ends of the plates, but usualy only when im russing and doing sections that are too big. but overall this product is great. next time i use it ill post before and afters..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Hot Tools 1875 watt Anti-Static Ion Dryer

    Hot Tools 1875 watt Anti-Static Ion Dryer

    Hot Tools 1875 watt Anti-Static Ion Dryer features faster drying and increased moisture absorption.

    Old Price: $40.00 New Price: $34.00
Server Name