Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Hot Tools Professional 2" Flat Iron

The advanced professional flat iron (Hot Tools 1190) with 10 heat settings maintains constant temperature for non-stop smoothing with consistent quality.
$29.99

Hot Tools Professional 2" Flat Iron, with 10 heat settings, maintains constant temperature for non-stop smoothing with consistent quality. Constant high-heat gold surface, allows straightening to be performed at a consistent temperature. Provides long-lasting style. Pulse Technology® for Gets Hot… Stays Hot® performance – senses heat loss and begins restoring it immediately so the iron stays hot!

  • Model#: 1190   /  
  • SKU: A8320   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Creates smooth, straight styles in curly or wavy hair
  • Gold-tone, full-size heating plates
  • Slim, easy-to-grip handle
  • Fast heat-up and instant heat recovery
  • Built-in rheostat control allows 10 variable heat settings from low to extra hot for any hair type, even the hardest-to-style hair
  • Power switch allows rheostat to "memorize" your favorite heat setting
  • Adjustable temperature range: 220ºF - 428ºF
  • Separate heating systems for each plate provide superior performance
  • 8-foot heavy duty cord
  • 1-year limited warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 428 Degrees Fahrenheit
Voltage: 110
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 220 Degrees Fahrenheit
Plate Size: 2-1/4
Cord Length: 8 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional 2" Flat Iron (524)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Awesome 5 Star Rating
    i was over at my friends house and she has one she straightened my hair and i loved it i got sooo many compliments and its soo easy to use i love it

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 21, 2004
  • Great! 5 Star Rating
    I love this! I love it! It heats up so fast! It took me about 5 mins. to straighten one side of my head! It`s great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 19, 2004
  • Good -product..how Do You Clean It? 4 Star Rating
    I do like this product very much, you DO need a srum to protect your hair before using it...which overtime creates a film in the plates and now I need to clean Do you guys now how to? I lost all my instructions....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 19, 2004
  • Straightener 5 Star Rating
    I love this!! its very wonderful!! My hair is mostly straight but waves up near the ends, this makes my hair look wonderful and nothing else makes my hair look so cute!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2004
  • Smart Buy 4 Star Rating
    This is the best straightener ever! My sisters and I love it! I have had it for over a year and have enjoyed its many great qualities! Its the perfect size, easy to use, gives you an even look, its GREAT for flipping ends...and best of all- ITS CHEAP. I would recommend this straighter to anyone who wants great hair on a low budget.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 10, 2004
  • F. Y. I. 5 Star Rating
    I read all of these reviews, and let me just say.... "to those who say it splits the hair and causes it to frizz (so on and so forth), thats only because there are other steps you HAVE to take in using a HOT HOT Iron on your delicate hair". To "PREVENT" this particular Iron from ruining your hair, you must use a Serum through your hair, section by section, to help not only oil the hot plates for smoother glide, but also to add extra oil to the hair shaft and prevent "frizzies, or splits". So - with that said... ENJOY THE HOT TOOLS PROFESSIONAL IRON 1190! and never mind what others may say from using it incorrectly. Thanx!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 20, 2003
  • Horrible 1 Star Rating
    I had this hot iron for less than 6 months and suddenly it just snapped in half. Yes, while it was in tact, it worked well, but i recommend spending a little more money if you actually want it to last.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 20, 2003
  • Its Ok.. For About 4 Months 4 Star Rating
    This straightener is ok in the beginning..my hair is long and thick and it takes me about 45 minutes to straighten my hair...about 4 months after i purchased my straightener one side didnt heat up any more!! Its still works i guess but takes me twice as long..any one who is looking for a falt iron i would not recommend this straightener for anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 29, 2003
  • Effective And Cheap 4 Star Rating
    This is the first straightener that works for me. It is simple to use and marvelously effective. I have medium-thick curly hair and the iron lets me smooth and shape my mane beautifully. The plate head has little rubber nubbies that help grip, which is especially helpful if you straighten in front of your bathroom mirror and put it down on a smooth ceramic counter. Since I dye my hair often and straighten it two to three days of the week, I cut down on split ends and other damage by using generous amounts of conditioner every time I wet my head.Drawback: The hotplates will melt the plastic. You heard me: this tool is suicidal. I made the mistake of storing my first one wrapped up in its own cord, and the plates melted the plastic casings and the cord. Also, over the course of a year or so, the plates had melted away from the casings quite a bit, which made straightening dicey if my fingers brushed the edges (fingers go ouch). You’ll get the hang of using it and build up smooth burn calluses on certain fingers. I suggest storing it on a tabletop somewhere where it can cool itself after you use it and can’t get stepped on or catch anything on fire.Altogether, this is a good quick n’ dirty handy dandy tool that won’t drain your bank account. It has my love; I am buying it twice.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 26, 2003
  • Good Tool But Be Careful... 4 Star Rating
    Hey all...I use this straightener and yes, it works very well, but there is one thing that you may want to consider. It is terrible for your hair because it causes hair to split and you end up with some "frizzies." If you would like to protect your hair, use a ceramic straightener. Hot Tools has one, and its a little more money, but protects your hair much better. Just for the purpose of straightening, though, this straightener is exceptional.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 26, 2003
Server Name