Steal Of The Day PINK50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron

523 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The advanced professional flat iron (Hot Tools 1190) with 10 heat settings maintains constant temperature for non-stop smoothing with consistent quality.
$59.95
$29.99
Save 50%
Order now
Ships 12/07/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 523 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron (523)
Show All 523 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Is My Favorite Flat Iron . This Is Not For The Rush Flat Ironer, But Performs Serious Results!
    This flat iron is awedome. One of the few left of its kind. It allows for alot of hair to be done at one time but is not for the RUSH flat ironer. THis is the one you use whentrying ti make your hair its straightest and best! This thing gets hot really hot too so testing the temps is a given . I call it the defeater! No matter how coarse or challenging the hair , this puppy takes the challenge and defeats it! I'VE BEEN BUYING this iron for a very very long time and I will probably never chnage as long as they offer it to sell. Ive tried others as I like varierty with irons , but this seems to be the one that takes the cake always and so I dont even attempt to buy others no mater what their saying. The price is where it needs to be as the only gripe I have is that the iron for me is temporary before I have to buy another because depending on how much you use it (I use mine on a lot of heads and multiple times daily) it typically lasts 6 monthls because I do hair with it . It takes a beating. And make sure you ar laying it down somewhere it wont drop onto a hard floor because they dont like hard floor drops to well either!!
    I would expect a normal daily use person to have it for a year or more. Ive even given these out to relatives and friends and they all are hooked once they get it!! I had to make sure after all these years I gave this iron its due!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Pretty Damn Awsome.
    I bought it a few weeks ago. I love it. I'm African bajan west indian and irish. My hair is very thick and very..very tight small curls i use serum in my hair when its damp and i get my hair pretty straight, Mind you i have to use it twice inorder to get it as straight as i want. But it also lasts a long time too, I went 5 days with straight hair until it went curly again and it only went back to my normal hair bc i washed it. I do recommend it. But it does pull the hair a bit bc of the clamps and gets UBER hot so just be careful. I love it!!!! <3 I nvr thought i could have straight hair unless i got it chemicaly straightened but i found a way!!! lol finally ( i would have put up b4 and after pics but my pictures arnt .jpg or w.e is required lol :D works tho!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Using This Flat Iron For Over 10 Years!!!
    It's the only Flat Iron that is really worth the price and actually lasts a long time. This Flat Iron really is the best and I would always recommend it. I have been using if for over 10 years I think that pretty much say's it all!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, Ca
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flats!!!
    I borrowed this flat iron from a friend, now I find myself buying my very own. This flat iron does the job. It can straighten even thick hair. It gets very hot ( adjustable temp) and it gives your hair a nice shine. I've tried manu other brands of flat irons but this one is the best so far. Don't waste your money on the mall flat irons that run for over a $100

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazingg
    lovee this so much i have curly think hair and it wokred perfectly!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Energizer Bunny!!!
    This thing kept going and going and going!!! I purchased this exact hair straightener when I was 15 years old. I have REALLY curly hair and am now 30...the straightener finally died on me a few days ago. A 15 year life for anything like this is pretty impressive to me so I would DEFINITELY reccommend it! It does a great job on my hair (which again is super curly!)....even better than the CHI that they use on my hair when I get it cut in the salon. Get one! You wont be disappointed!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I am ordering my third flat iron. I love this one so much. The only reason why I need to replace it, is because I continually drop it on my ceramic tile floor which cracks the housing. However, this flat iron is great! I have dense, course wirey hair and this straightens it perfectly.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron!
    I love this flat iron! The wide plate is great. I've tried some with smaller plates and they just don't seem to work as well for me. For the price, you just can't beat it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It! But Price Change??
    So I LOVE LOVE LOVE this flat iron!! I like the ends of my hair to be perfectly flat and this does the job, however this isn't a flat iron that is going to last forever, i didnt mind since the price was so cheap, last xmas this was only around $15? at the most! Im not sure why its gone up!!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    My Fav
    This straightener lasted me almost 7 years. I cant wait to get another one for another 7 year run
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name