Buy any flat iron over $50,  Get 1 Free Nth degree Shampoo

Hot Tools Professional 2" Flat Iron

The advanced professional flat iron (Hot Tools 1190) with 10 heat settings maintains constant temperature for non-stop smoothing with consistent quality.
$30.00 $27.00
10% OFF

Hot Tools Professional 2" Flat Iron, with 10 heat settings, maintains constant temperature for non-stop smoothing with consistent quality. Constant high-heat gold surface, allows straightening to be performed at a consistent temperature. Provides long-lasting style. Pulse Technology® for Gets Hot… Stays Hot® performance – senses heat loss and begins restoring it immediately so the iron stays hot!

  • Model#: 1190   /  
  • SKU: A8320   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Creates smooth, straight styles in curly or wavy hair
  • Gold-tone, full-size heating plates
  • Slim, easy-to-grip handle
  • Fast heat-up and instant heat recovery
  • Built-in rheostat control allows 10 variable heat settings from low to extra hot for any hair type, even the hardest-to-style hair
  • Power switch allows rheostat to "memorize" your favorite heat setting
  • Adjustable temperature range: 220ºF - 428ºF
  • Separate heating systems for each plate provide superior performance
  • 8-foot heavy duty cord
  • 1-year limited warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 428 Degrees Fahrenheit
Voltage: 110
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 220 Degrees Fahrenheit
Plate Size: 2-1/4
Cord Length: 8 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional 2" Flat Iron (524)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • My Fav 5 Star Rating
    This straightener lasted me almost 7 years. I cant wait to get another one for another 7 year run

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 4, 2011
  • It Was Ok 3 Star Rating
    ive had this flat iron for like 3 years and it hasnt stopped working once. it makes your hair smooth, but it also kills your hair and gives you tons of dead ends. i have the chi too but it recently stopped working so i had to go back to my old straightener. i used it once and it completely straightened my hair but just after one use my hair was dead. i stopped using it until i can get a better straightener to replace my chi. it works, it makes ur hair dead, but it works!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 21, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair
  • At First Was Good 3 Star Rating
    when i first got it i loved it but after a few months it stopped working completely

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 18, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • This Is My Favorite Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I am very surprised when I read these reviews. This is the third one that I am ordering of this pruduct. Yes, it creaks and yes it may only last one year but it is by far, the best one I've purchased. Infact, I just bought another Hot Tools iron that is more expensive and I am getting ready to return it so that I can purchase this one again. Love the price for the results too!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 12, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Wasn't What I Expected... 3 Star Rating
    This was my first straightner, however, I expected more. The iron doesn't glide, and it pulls my hair (it hurts!). Also, it makes this weird creaking noise like a rusted door. It gets annoying because when I get ready for school, the loud noise wakes my family up. But it straightens my hair just fine, and the results are pretty amazing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 16, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • The Worst Flat Iron...ever! 1 Star Rating
    i have been through many a flat iron. many many brands. this was the worst. it didn't glide at all, and it left terrible creases to my thick long blonde healthy hair (that never creased before unless it was MY fault) it gave me split ends, and the hair all clumped together and stuck there. it got frizzy and didnt get rid of curls, only flattened them. greaaaat..... the smell coming from it was terrible, the heat settings were just plain effed up, and it was just an overall terrible product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 11, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    I used this for the first time today. I have thick, long hair , I'm half black, half indian. I had just washed and blow dried my hair, so it was really big and frizzy. The flat iron worked absolutely great. It flattened my hair and when I reached the ends and turned the iron up it curled the ends too. Love this product and I highly recommend it. My hair is now smooth like I just left the salon.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 27, 2011
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Not So Bad 4 Star Rating
    i have very thick and curly hair and i bought this for my first straightener. at first it smells a little weird but thats only because of the coating that is on it, just like every other straightener. this straightener overall is a very very good. and i was surprised it worked so well for what i paid for. the only bad part was that it broke but that was after i was using it daily for a year.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 13, 2010
    / Long Island, Ny
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Used ! 5 Star Rating
    I looked at all the reviews before I bought it and decided to try it. I'm glad that I did because when i use this flat iron, I get salon results ! my hair is silky, smooth , and flowy . I love this , it is a MUST HAVE !

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 8, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • It Has Lasted 3 Years! 5 Star Rating
    I have had this straightener for 3 years now and it still works! I take good care of all of my things, so it has lasted me through 2 moves. Theres something that came loose on the inside, so you hear something move on the inside of it, but it still gets the job done! I don't have really thick and unmanageable hair, my hair just gets really wavy so it straightens my hair easily. I love it, and I definitely love the price! Now I'm looking for a smaller one since I cut off almost all of my hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 28, 2010
    / North Carolina
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
Server Name