Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron

523 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The advanced professional flat iron (Hot Tools 1190) with 10 heat settings maintains constant temperature for non-stop smoothing with consistent quality.
$59.95
$29.99
Save 50%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 523 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron (523)
Show All 523 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Its Amazing!!!!
    I love this hair straightener! It works well and keeps my hair straight for over a day! It must just be your hair if it dosen't work. Of course it did break but that was only cause my mom dropped it and my dad broke it more trying to fix it. Of course stupid me didn't sign up for the warrenty when i bought it but thats my fault.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Inefficient And Old School
    weird burning smell ... very inefficient, I have have natural straight hair but it's frizzy and I use straight iron to make it pin straight but this did not WORK AT ALL!!! In conclusion i am very unsatisfied with product and would not recommend it AT ALL!!!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    You Get What You Pay For, Dont Buy It!!!
    I got this flat iron the christmas of 5th grade. it was good, but my super frizzy hair would get wavy again and by the end of the day it didnt even look flat ironed. in 7th grade my hair got really curly, and this flat iron made my hair dry. The christmas of 7th grade i got a herstyler forever, which is alot better, it was 100 dollars at a mall kiosk, and worth every penny.i am now in 8th grade. I think the next flat iron i get will be a sedu though. At first this hot tools iron will be good, but eventually your hair will feel unhealthy and dry DONT BUY THIS IRON, it is only worth 30 dollars or less, it is metal plates which are awful for your hair. GEt ceramic plates they dont ruin your hair as much. DO NOT BUY
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome Customer Service!!
    This particular product works and says what is does, I have bought 4 of these hair straighteners, for myself and as presents... the one i bought my sister for her birthday did happen to break, but after a pleasant 5 minute phone call yesterday i received a confirmation a new one was shipped.. i got it today! no extra charges either! amazing!! i love Folica.com and will no longer shop anywhere else because their customer service consists of real people that care and products that work!! thank you!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore,maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good,shocking Quality And Low Price!
    I've only had two flat irons,and neither of them were the super expensive $150-$200 Models,but I think this iron is AMAZING! It heats up to the "10" setting in under a minute,and I was able to get my hair pin-straight and so silky in 15 minutes!! I have very thick wavy/frizzy hair(collarbone length). With my other iron I had to spend 1/2 hour straightening it,PLUS touch it up right before I left because it would frizz back up. This hot tools iron made it really got straight and STAYED straight/silky all night! I'm thinking of buying a back-up just to have because its such a great price and great product too! Highly recommended!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Kent, WA
    4 Star Rating
    Good Straightener For The Price
    This is the first hair straightener I owned after using the ones my friends owned. My hair is LONG (below my waist), wavy and medium-thick. It gets incredibly frizzy and curly in humidity too. Pros: large plates make straightening faster, variable temperature setting (and it gets HOT!), and I love how straight my hair was after using it. Cons: metal plates snagged my hair sometimes, iron doesn't heat up as fast as others. Overall this was a great appliance and lasted me about three years. After maybe two years something went wrong in the hinge and the iron wouldn't turn on unless it was about halfway closed so I always put a brush on top when I was waiting for it to heat. Eventually it completely stopped working and I had to find a new iron to love. I bought a new, different Hot Tools straightener but this one is definitely the best one of the two. If you're just looking for a cheap straightener to use occasionally I highly recommend this Hot Tools straightener!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product Great Price
    I have very thick and long hair and this product really makes it straight and shiney. I absolutely Love it...
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love It
    i loved this straightener. it reallyyy worked. my other cheapo hair straightener did not do half as well as this hot tools one. it straightened my hair perfectly. the only downsides were the smell and frizz. my hair is frizzy but this made it worse. it wasnt that bad though because all i have to do is get my de-frizzing gel and problem solved! another is that it smells like burned waffles which is nasty. but again the de-frizzing gel worked on that to because it had a great smell. overall i love it beccause it did exactly what i wanted it to do. (the de-frizzing gel is called glow tricks matrix)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    3 Star Rating
    Not The Best
    i have had and tried many differnet straighteners. this one does work but there are more out there that work a lot better than this one. i have found that this straightener gives great damage to your hair after a while of using it. it gets very hot but the plates of it are cheap which tears up your hair and gives you dead ends. in my oppinion if youre thinking about buying this straightener just dont and get one a little more expensive (a different brand) youll be thankful i told you this in the end.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • St.George,UT
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This
    I have really thick hair and it sucks to straighten takes regularly about 45 min to an hour!But with this hair straightener for thick hair it takes 20 min max!I have my hair almost to the middle of my back!So my sister bought this product @ a company she works for 6 yrs ago for $50. and now I bought it way cheaper!Love the price love the iron!So if your like me and hate taking time to do ur hair get this!So if ur not picky go with this 2!Hopefully youll love it as much as I DO!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

    Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).

    808 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $165.95 New Price: $59.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Hot Tools 1875 watt Anti-Static Ion Dryer

    Hot Tools 1875 watt Anti-Static Ion Dryer

    Hot Tools 1875 watt Anti-Static Ion Dryer features faster drying and increased moisture absorption.

    Old Price: $40.00 New Price: $34.00
Server Name