Free Shipping Over $50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron

523 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The advanced professional flat iron (Hot Tools 1190) with 10 heat settings maintains constant temperature for non-stop smoothing with consistent quality.
$59.95
$29.99
Save 50%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 523 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron (523)
Show All 523 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I love this! I love it! It heats up so fast! It took me about 5 mins. to straighten one side of my head! It`s great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good -product..how Do You Clean It?
    I do like this product very much, you DO need a srum to protect your hair before using it...which overtime creates a film in the plates and now I need to clean Do you guys now how to? I lost all my instructions....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Straightener
    I love this!! its very wonderful!! My hair is mostly straight but waves up near the ends, this makes my hair look wonderful and nothing else makes my hair look so cute!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Smart Buy
    This is the best straightener ever! My sisters and I love it! I have had it for over a year and have enjoyed its many great qualities! Its the perfect size, easy to use, gives you an even look, its GREAT for flipping ends...and best of all- ITS CHEAP. I would recommend this straighter to anyone who wants great hair on a low budget.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    F. Y. I.
    I read all of these reviews, and let me just say.... "to those who say it splits the hair and causes it to frizz (so on and so forth), thats only because there are other steps you HAVE to take in using a HOT HOT Iron on your delicate hair". To "PREVENT" this particular Iron from ruining your hair, you must use a Serum through your hair, section by section, to help not only oil the hot plates for smoother glide, but also to add extra oil to the hair shaft and prevent "frizzies, or splits". So - with that said... ENJOY THE HOT TOOLS PROFESSIONAL IRON 1190! and never mind what others may say from using it incorrectly. Thanx!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2003
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    I had this hot iron for less than 6 months and suddenly it just snapped in half. Yes, while it was in tact, it worked well, but i recommend spending a little more money if you actually want it to last.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2003
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Its Ok.. For About 4 Months
    This straightener is ok in the beginning..my hair is long and thick and it takes me about 45 minutes to straighten my hair...about 4 months after i purchased my straightener one side didnt heat up any more!! Its still works i guess but takes me twice as long..any one who is looking for a falt iron i would not recommend this straightener for anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2003
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Effective And Cheap
    This is the first straightener that works for me. It is simple to use and marvelously effective. I have medium-thick curly hair and the iron lets me smooth and shape my mane beautifully. The plate head has little rubber nubbies that help grip, which is especially helpful if you straighten in front of your bathroom mirror and put it down on a smooth ceramic counter. Since I dye my hair often and straighten it two to three days of the week, I cut down on split ends and other damage by using generous amounts of conditioner every time I wet my head.Drawback: The hotplates will melt the plastic. You heard me: this tool is suicidal. I made the mistake of storing my first one wrapped up in its own cord, and the plates melted the plastic casings and the cord. Also, over the course of a year or so, the plates had melted away from the casings quite a bit, which made straightening dicey if my fingers brushed the edges (fingers go ouch). You’ll get the hang of using it and build up smooth burn calluses on certain fingers. I suggest storing it on a tabletop somewhere where it can cool itself after you use it and can’t get stepped on or catch anything on fire.Altogether, this is a good quick n’ dirty handy dandy tool that won’t drain your bank account. It has my love; I am buying it twice.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2003
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Tool But Be Careful...
    Hey all...I use this straightener and yes, it works very well, but there is one thing that you may want to consider. It is terrible for your hair because it causes hair to split and you end up with some "frizzies." If you would like to protect your hair, use a ceramic straightener. Hot Tools has one, and its a little more money, but protects your hair much better. Just for the purpose of straightening, though, this straightener is exceptional.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2003
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Totally Happppy
    I have very curly, curly hair and I have bought several flat irons and non of them had work for me. But I tried this one and it left my hair silky and soft. It looks great, my boyfriend fell in love with me all over again, if you know what I mean. Thank-you so much.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2003
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

    Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).

    808 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $165.95 New Price: $59.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Hot Tools 1875 watt Anti-Static Ion Dryer

    Hot Tools 1875 watt Anti-Static Ion Dryer

    Hot Tools 1875 watt Anti-Static Ion Dryer features faster drying and increased moisture absorption.

    Old Price: $40.00 New Price: $34.00
Server Name