Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron

522 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The advanced professional flat iron (Hot Tools 1190) with 10 heat settings maintains constant temperature for non-stop smoothing with consistent quality.
$59.95
$29.99
Save 50%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 522 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron (522)
Show All 522 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Norco, California
    3 Star Rating
    Helps Frizzy Hair!
    I think this flat iron works great. I had mine longer that a year and it still gets really hot. The only thing is now that the cord is messed up and it goes off and on. But that was only after my little sister started to use it. It does seem to damage your hair at the ends, but i started to use better hair products to help from the heat and it made a difference. Its not as bad as blow dryer damage to your hair. (I have wavy, frizzy hair without this iron.)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    3 Star Rating
    Straightens Good But Damages Hair!
    I have this straightener and it works really good in my hair. It straightens it really good....but this flat iron damages your hair soo much! your hair will eventually start to fall out...so if you want a straightener but keep your hair healthy...just spend a little bit more money and buy a ceramic flat iron :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Poor
    I used the Hot Tools Flat Iron on my hair which is really long, thick, curly, and frizzy... at first it was really good (well compared to my first flat iron the conair which sucks). But after a couple of months the iron looses its heat so it takes a really long time to straighten hair. Also I noticed that my ends were drying out majorly and that I had like soo many split ends. This iron is good if you dont want a long term one and if you dont feel like spending a lot of money
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Its Not All That
    Ok, when I first got it I was sooo excited and it seemed to work great, but just for a little bit. It does work much better than any of those drug store brands. I used to be able to make my hair ruler straight, and nothing would curl ever. Thena after a few months I couldnt get it as straight and my hair would curl at the bottom after a few mintues. Then yesterday it was the worst of them all. My hair went wavy! Not only does it no longer work, but it damaged my hair sooo much. Im going to buy a ceramic one which is much better for your hair than these plain old metal plates. Buy this product if you enjoy highs and lows such as being very excited and then getting really disappointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, BC
    3 Star Rating
    It Was Good The First Time!
    The first time i tried a "Helen of Troy" product it worked really well. I was excited how straight my hair was and even more excited that it was very inexpensive. It was only around a few months and it broke down on me! I didnt want to send it back because i thought it would be such a hassle so i ended up just buying same one again. This one is still working but who know how long its going to last. it doesnt straighten my hair as well as the first time i tried it but i guess its good enough for those who arent too particular with their hair. As for me, I am willing to spend a lot more for a good quality hair straightener....I have yet to find one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Ontario, Canada
    3 Star Rating
    Its Ok!
    It worked well for the first little while, but Ive had it a year now and it hardly heats up!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Whoa!
    This straightener actually works!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2004
    Link to this post
  • DC/NYC
    2 Star Rating
    Time Wears It On
    At first my sister and I were very happy with our new prodcut.After about 4 months from buying, the plastic started to wear away and break. Most recently, the cracks int he plastic have ben grabbing and pulling our hair. I am now shopping for a replacement.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    i was over at my friends house and she has one she straightened my hair and i loved it i got sooo many compliments and its soo easy to use i love it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I love this! I love it! It heats up so fast! It took me about 5 mins. to straighten one side of my head! It`s great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

    Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).

    808 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $165.95 New Price: $59.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Hot Tools 1875 watt Anti-Static Ion Dryer

    Hot Tools 1875 watt Anti-Static Ion Dryer

    Hot Tools 1875 watt Anti-Static Ion Dryer features faster drying and increased moisture absorption.

    Old Price: $40.00 New Price: $34.00
Server Name