20OffSedu
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron

523 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The advanced professional flat iron (Hot Tools 1190) with 10 heat settings maintains constant temperature for non-stop smoothing with consistent quality.
$59.95
$29.99
Save 50%
Order now
Ships 12/07/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 523 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron (523)
Show All 523 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Was Ok
    ive had this flat iron for like 3 years and it hasnt stopped working once. it makes your hair smooth, but it also kills your hair and gives you tons of dead ends. i have the chi too but it recently stopped working so i had to go back to my old straightener. i used it once and it completely straightened my hair but just after one use my hair was dead. i stopped using it until i can get a better straightener to replace my chi. it works, it makes ur hair dead, but it works!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    At First Was Good
    when i first got it i loved it but after a few months it stopped working completely
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is My Favorite Iron!
    I am very surprised when I read these reviews. This is the third one that I am ordering of this pruduct. Yes, it creaks and yes it may only last one year but it is by far, the best one I've purchased. Infact, I just bought another Hot Tools iron that is more expensive and I am getting ready to return it so that I can purchase this one again. Love the price for the results too!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Wasn't What I Expected...
    This was my first straightner, however, I expected more. The iron doesn't glide, and it pulls my hair (it hurts!). Also, it makes this weird creaking noise like a rusted door. It gets annoying because when I get ready for school, the loud noise wakes my family up. But it straightens my hair just fine, and the results are pretty amazing.
    18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    The Worst Flat Iron...ever!
    i have been through many a flat iron. many many brands. this was the worst. it didn't glide at all, and it left terrible creases to my thick long blonde healthy hair (that never creased before unless it was MY fault) it gave me split ends, and the hair all clumped together and stuck there. it got frizzy and didnt get rid of curls, only flattened them. greaaaat..... the smell coming from it was terrible, the heat settings were just plain effed up, and it was just an overall terrible product!
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I used this for the first time today. I have thick, long hair , I'm half black, half indian. I had just washed and blow dried my hair, so it was really big and frizzy. The flat iron worked absolutely great. It flattened my hair and when I reached the ends and turned the iron up it curled the ends too. Love this product and I highly recommend it. My hair is now smooth like I just left the salon.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, Ny
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not So Bad
    i have very thick and curly hair and i bought this for my first straightener. at first it smells a little weird but thats only because of the coating that is on it, just like every other straightener. this straightener overall is a very very good. and i was surprised it worked so well for what i paid for. the only bad part was that it broke but that was after i was using it daily for a year.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Used !
    I looked at all the reviews before I bought it and decided to try it. I'm glad that I did because when i use this flat iron, I get salon results ! my hair is silky, smooth , and flowy . I love this , it is a MUST HAVE !
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Has Lasted 3 Years!
    I have had this straightener for 3 years now and it still works! I take good care of all of my things, so it has lasted me through 2 moves. Theres something that came loose on the inside, so you hear something move on the inside of it, but it still gets the job done! I don't have really thick and unmanageable hair, my hair just gets really wavy so it straightens my hair easily. I love it, and I definitely love the price! Now I'm looking for a smaller one since I cut off almost all of my hair!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Amazing
    This flat iron is amazing! I have pretty curly hair that is very thick and I can straighten my whole head in about 15 minutes. I'm sure that if you go out and spend $100+, then you could get something much better, but for the price, it cannot be beat!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name