20OffSedu

Hot Tools Helix Flat Iron

Hot Tools technology eveloves into even more powerful performance with the Helix line of flat irons featuring NanoSilver.
$129.95
$39.99
Save 69%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 10 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 10 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Flat Iron!
    I have had my flat iron since May of 2007 and use it on a regular basis. It still works as great at the first time I used it. I love the heat pad to keep my flat iron on. Wonderful product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Product Defect
    Even though it straightens my hair perfectly (and I have VERY unruly hair), my iron already has a defect. I've only had it for a few months, but now the power either turns off automatically within only 1 minute after being turned on and heated, or it won't turn on to begin with. I want to send it back for repair or replacement, but I cannot find a phone number of the manufacturer's Consumer Services Dept for the life of me! I went on hottools.com and could not find any contact information. I do have the address of the Dept where I need to send it on the instructions that came in the box with the iron, but again, no phone number to be found! I hate sending it halfway across the States for repair to a place I can't even call.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Trustworthy Iron
    I've had this iron for four years. I use it to straighten my bangs and it does an excellent job. The iron also works well for straightening the rest of my unruly hair but takes about three hours. The temp. control buttons on the side are located in an odd position so that when you straightening your hair the controls can be accidently pressed if you are not careful. I bought a Sedu due to the awesome reviews that this site gives to that iron. The Sedu either fries my hair even with ALOT of product or simply does not straighten when I turn the temp down. This $50.00 iron does a better job then the Sedu and I found myself returning to the iron shortly after buying the $100.00+ iron. I recommend the iron to anyone who is thinking about buying it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good At First
    When I first got this straightener, I loved it! And actually it is one of the best straightneners ive ever used.I (like many flat iron users) hav frizzy, wavy hair and this iron made it straight and shiny in no time! Unfortuanatley I am sending back my second Helix today. I got my first one for christmas of 07 and it broke within a year. I got a replacement and a couple weeks ago it just stopped heating up. So in my experience they are great for a few months, and then fall apart.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • MA
    4 Star Rating
    Better Than My Wigo
    I just got this flatiron but the 1-1/4 inch and I love it already. SO MUCH smoother to use than my wigo which SNAGS my hair so bad, and the rounded edges of this straighten/bend my bangs PERFECTLY! so happy I got this. My hair is nice and silky too!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good:)
    I have wavy, somewhat curly hair. I usually have to use two straighteners to get my hair straight so I wanted to get ONE straightener that could do the job. THIS IS IT! Even thought the plates are only an inch, they still get the job done. I usually either let my hair air dry or I blow dry it. If I let it air dry, I have wavy hair and lots of frizz. This flat iron takes away the frizz. If I blow dry it, my hair becomes huge but this iron goes straight through it. Its winter in Indiana so I cant comment on the humidity factor or anything like that. With the plates on this flat iron, you can flip your hair out or in, or whatever youd like and I can tell you that if you do that, itll stay. Pretty much the way you straighten it the first time is how it will stay the whole day; I havent really needed to touch it up during the day too often, which is great because Im a flat iron addict. I have not had a problem with hitting the buttons and changing the heat or powering it off, but when my sister used it, she accidently turned the heat down. I think it all depends on how you hold it. I would highly recommend this to anyone that needs/wants a new straightener...and I thought the price is pretty good compared to the other options I looked at.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    4 Star Rating
    Just Bought This!
    I just got this straightener today & have used it once. My hair is wavy/curly...and when I blow dry it, it gets pretty frizzy. I blow dried my hair and used this, it worked very well, almost no frizz by the time I was done. It plates dont tighten very much on the hair & I thought that might be a problem, but it hasnt so far. Im going to use this for 2 weeks or so and see how it goes & then post another review!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Hot Tools.
    This product get hot quickly in which I like. The only thing I dislike about this product is when you are doing your hair sometime the flat irons dont connect, because of the lock on the plates. But otherwise they are great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow
    this is the best flat iron ever!!! it just last all day!! it take my extremely curly hair straight in 15 minutes flat!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Parlier, Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools
    This helix hot tool is the best flat iron Ive ever had. It leaves your hair straight in one shot. You dont have to go over and over it again. It great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name