Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
HerStyler

Herstyler Colorful Seasons Ceramic Flat Irons

48 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HerStyler Colorful Seasons Ceramic Flat Irons are fashion-forward tools that keep your hair healthy and put it in the spotlight with dazzling styling results.
$200.00
$94.95
Save 53% + Free Shipping + Free Gift
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 48 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Herstyler Colorful Seasons Ceramic Flat Irons (48)
Show All 48 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Orlando
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Is 100% Ceramic
    This flat iron is definitly 100% ceramic, And is the Best flat iron I LOVE IT !!!, i dont know why u are saying that is coated cause thats not true, probably u bought a fake one in internet or something cause the original herstyler is 100% ceramic i m Being using this flat iron for 4 years already And i love it make my hair beautiful soft And ahi e And curls too :)) HERSTYLER I LOVE U !! :))
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good But Not Great
    I also bought this straightener from a mall kiosk. I had it for almost 3 years and it finally broke today. It definitely did a good job and I have had few complaints over the years. However, I just bought the BaByliss Pro nano titanium and can see a huge improvement. I have very frizzy hair and the Herstyler never full eliminated that. I guess what I would say is that this is a good and reliable straightener but I have since found better.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Floirda
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than The Chi!
    I recently had a chi and it damaged my hair so i decided to purchase this flat iron before and loved it! Most irons burn my hair and make it shed but this did the complete opposite! I used it almost everyday and my hair was never damaged which makes me happy. The only thing i didnt like is, you have to be very careful with it because, one drop to the floor and the plates break! But overall, i love it and will not change flat iron brands!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Receiving Raging Comments On Hair
    I purchased the Herstyler about 3 weeks ago at the mall kiosk. I am African American, and it takes a lot to make my hair look salon beautiful. The lady there made my hair look so much straighter than I was getting it with my CHI. I was literally sold on the first strand. Then, she put the serum in my hair that gave it a shine. My fiance' was there with me and he said, "Wow, that really looks good." And it felt good. I bought it, brought it home and used it twice. The plate came up broken; not sure how, but I went to return it and of course, my warranty did not cover "misused". Well, I know I did not brake it, but can't prove it either. So, they charged me $20 to replace it. I wasn't very happy about that, but I did not want to keep a broken iron. Now, I have been using the iron, and my hair feels so new. I do not have the rough ends, and so many people are like; your hair looks great! I say, it's my new flat iron, and the serum. I got the shampoo and conditioner along with the iron, and it turned out great. I always go to the salon to get my hair washed and straightened because I have very course hair, and it just looks better with the salon touch. But after using my Herstyler, I only need to go to the salon for a relaxer. I love this product! I hope I am still saying that in a year!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Fairfield Ohio
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Silky Hair
    My hair is very curly,,,this Flat Iron works very well on my hair!!! I have had it over 4yrs now!! It still works ~~GREAT~~ Luv it!!!

    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • LA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Its Ok I Guess :p
    just bought mine today and it worked pretty good hopefully it stays like this...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Had Over 4 Years And Still Does Me Good!
    I had to post a review on this flat iron that I've had over 4 years! YEP you read that right! The first time I used it, my BFF did my hair and the curl and shine stayed ALL DAY! I went ahead and purchased one myself and it has STILL done me good. I keep the blades clean and I put it up properly. My hair had ALWAYS looked great and no need to purchase some high end flat iron that does a mediocre job.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    About All Those Who Say It Breaks After Awhile.....
    IDK where you all bought yours but the guy at the mall gave me a 3-year warranty on mine with paperwork to prove it. My ultra thick ultra curly hair was pin straight in 8 minutes. I don't think another straightener has ever actually gotten my hair straight in my life. Also, I don't think I've ever had one last more than a year, and that's including the Chi. Maybe it's just because my straighteners take so much abuse with the 1.5 hours it usually takes to straighten my hair. But you also get what you pay for. If you use this everyday or 3-4x per week, and you paid $90 or less for it, you really shouldn't expect it to last more than a year. That's really just common sense.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Bad Smell
    I got this straightener today at the mall. When I tried it at the mall this straightener lit worked great. I came back home and tried it on my hair, final look was shiny, silky and really straight hair, but the PROBLEM is my all room started to smell like the fire and spread all over the house and my dad just freaked out. During the first use ceramic plates got already used!! They turned brownish in some spots. Also when you turn this flat iron on there is red light but there is no sign when it heats up. I am really unhappy right now, I think for 50$ it would be worth it but over 50$ no:)
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Pleased With This Iron
    Love this flat iron straightens my kinky curls in a flash, and leaves my hair very shiny and soft!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name