Free Shipping Over $50
HerStyler

Herstyler Colorful Seasons Ceramic Flat Irons

48 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
HerStyler Colorful Seasons Ceramic Flat Irons are fashion-forward tools that keep your hair healthy and put it in the spotlight with dazzling styling results.
$200.00
$94.95
Save 53% + Free Shipping + Free Gift
 
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.
 

Reviews

Based on 48 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Herstyler Colorful Seasons Ceramic Flat Irons (48)
Show All 48 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    They Don't Last!
    I am a stylist and I bought the colorful seasons last year because it worked great at straightening hair and made it feel good, but after about 100 hours of use it stopped working. I used to recommend it to customers...never again. I've checked other reviews and see alot of other people have the same problem. They are junk I will never buy another one!
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Lasts Forever!
    I've had this straightener for 5+ years, when I bought one down at the mall. It worked great, but I went to buy the Sedu Straightener because I heard such great reviews and thought it would work better than the Colorful Seasons. It made my hair pin straight but was too light weight and the cord was too heavy and the Sedu would always fall on the floor and after 3 years it dropped one final time and completely broke in half. I've been using the Colorful Season's on days when I was frustrated with the Sedu and although it took longer to straighten it didn't damage my hair as much as the Sedu, and me and my sister still use them and they are still working after 5+ years. After constant use the plates are somewhat burnt looking and after dropping it so many times has a little chip on the side but still works really well and is extremely sturdy. It also curls extremely well too. I would def recommend it!
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    The way I learned about this brand of straightener was when my sister got a job at the mall working for Herslyler. She was best-seller of the month so she got a free one. Now i hate to use any other type of straightener. I got mine for 99$ on Black Friday. It works great! I have naturally wavy hair but this literally has my hair straight and smooth in less than five minutes! I highly recommend this product to all my friends.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Worked For A While.
    When I purched this I got to use it first. It was a great product and was promised not to damage your hair. For the first year it worked great and I was satisfied with my purchace but recently it has stopped working, and everytime I plugged it in the light wouldn't even come on. I got a lifetime warrenty and plan to send it back, but I am expeceted to pay all shipping fees. If their product is going to disfunction they should take the blame.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product
    I used this straightener for a while before it broke, even though it broke i went right up to the kiosk at the mall and they gave me a new one. NO QUESTIONS ASKED! I was amazed with this customer service! and they didnt just give me the one i had before, they gave me the UPGRADE! FOR FREE. I have been using this and i absolutely love it! my family is in cosmo. and they say it is absolutely amazing, and as for the people that say it leaves split ends? they need to learn how to properly use a straightener, because if you do not use it correctly it will hurt your hair more than usual. I HIGHLY recomend this flat iron.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I've had this flat iron for just over two years now and it's great. The plates are solid ceramic (not coated as another reviewer commented). The edges of the plate do get dark from hair product build up so you just need to take a wet cloth while it's warm and clean it up....no trouble at all. It heats up very quickly at HOT. I have thick, long, curly hair and I easily finish my whole head in 15 mins since I don't have to go over the same spots more than once. Plus the no tangle cord makes it easier to use and it's pretty light weight. Definitely recommend this product.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It's Great!
    I have had this iron for over a year and it is terrific! I have a lot of volume and my hair is now straight!! Always really hot, and doesn't take long at all to heat up! The best I've ever used!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great, Best Straightener Ever!!!
    People that say soso, I agree must not use it right. I do have semi straight hair but when I use this you do your hair in sections..... It is so straight and soft when done. It takes me ten mins MAX... The curls are cool too. I got mine at the mall for 115.00 I NEVER stop at those kiosks but.... I did and wow I thought they were nutts.. Until she had my hair curled with a flat iron in less than 5 minutes. My hair doesnt curl easy and it stayed all day!!!!! I have damaged hair from color etc. I am 34 and a Mother of five but my hair has to always be great:) This is a great straightener as well as a curler.. No chemicals, no hairspray to hold curls. AWESOME!!!!! Oh and not to mention if you want your hair just curved at the ends.. wow, it does everything:)
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Dont Understand The Complaints
    I am black american with very long, curly hair. I am used to going to the salon to have my hair straightened, whether it be by blowing it straight then pressing it or flat-ironing it. I got tired of spending $75 per beauty salon visit so I decided to buy a Colorful Seasons flat-iron from the kiosk at the Brea Mall. All I have to say is that it works great!!! I don't even have to blow my hair straight before using it and after one pass my hair is Asian-girl straight. For the people who complained about the iron let me explain a couple of things:

    1. If your hair got fried you had the iron too hot.
    2. All ceramic flat irons will stick when they are new. So do ceramic ovens. The stickiness fades over time.
    3. The flat-iron will not make your hair poofy. Humidity and moisture in the air does that. Yes, if you straighten your hair then go outside into the elements your hair will swell. That does not mean the flat-iron did not do it's job. If you straighten your hair then shower without properly tying it up with a scarf it will also frizz.
    4. All flat-irons need to be replaced after time! Especially if you use it on a consistent basis! This is not a product that is supposed to last you for years but if it does good for you.
    5. If you bought a flat-iron that does not get hot after the first or second use then yes, you got a defective flat-iron. It happens in ALL manufacturing.
    34 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My Beautiful Hair
    I seen the flat iron many times before at a mall kiosk its the purple one. I am african american and when he straightened my hair it was magic before my eyes. I have only been using it for a week or two but i like it very much it gets my hair really straight. i would recomend it to anyone
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name